EPISODE 115 - A FAMILY TRAGEDY, Part I

Previously on DALLAS....

----------During the fundraiser for the J.R. Ewing Foundation, Justin convinced Jimmy to take Amanda home in an attempt to test the two.  Once they arrived and her and Justin's house, Amanda and Jimmy gave in to their passion and made love, with a devastated Justin watching them from the window.

-----------After Brad set up Krystina to believe that John Ross had slept with a waitress, a hurt and vulnerable Krystina was easily seduced into bed by Brad.  Later, after finding out that his wife slept with Cliff Barnes's son, John Ross kicked Krystina off Southfork.

-----------Emma learned that she was pregnant, and Lucas was the father, but she lied and said that Kevin Channing was the father of her baby.  Emma also learned that her baby could be affected by Neurofybromatosis.

-----------Bum's son, Detective Steven Jones, was shot by his partner, Detective Scott Miller, after Scott feared that Steven was getting too close to the truth about Afton's stalker and the murders.

-----------Austin Wentworth was arrested for the murders of Jan Pierce and Jesse Matthews, but Austin was being framed by the real killer, who also turned out to be Afton's stalker, Detective Scott Miller, who was revealed to be Afton's former stepson, Scotty Van Buren.

-----------Scott kidnapped Tripp and Pamela's baby and used the infant to lure Afton, then kidnapped her.  He later used the baby to lure Pamela so that he could take her as well.

-----------Phyllis and Courtney discussed a secret Courtney was keeping from Christopher.

-----------Bobby, Ann, Christopher, Courtney, John Ross, Alex, and Ann's brother's family headed to the Tuscany Valley in California for Emma's wedding to Kevin.

-----------Conner and Dylan moved in with Ray and Donna.

-----------Lucas proposed to Heather.

-----------Lucy took little Michael to a water park, but the child was kidnapped by Heather's ex-husband, Bo McCabe.

-----------Pushed over the edge by his wife's affair with his best friend, Justin took Jimmy on a fishing trip to the Smithfield cabin.  While there, Justin pulled a gun on Jimmy and threatened to kill him.  The two got into a fist fight, and during the struggle, Justin fell over the cliff.  As Jimmy tried to pull him up, Justin slipped from Jimmy's grasp!

A cliff near a lake....

Jimmy watches in horror as Justin slips from his grasp and falls from the cliff, landing on the grass below.  "JUSTIN!!!"  Jimmy screams.  "Justin!  Oh my God!!"  As Jimmy looks down at his uncle, Justin is not moving.

 

 

 

A moment later, Jimmy has made his way down the cliff to where Justin lays.  Jimmy pauses a second as he sees his uncle laying unconscious on the ground at the bottom of the cliff.   "Justin!"  Jimmy calls to him.  When Justin doesn't respond, Jimmy runs over and kneels beside him.    

 

 

 

 

 

Jimmy gently touches Justin's face.  "Justin? Justin, can you hear me?" Jimmy receives no response.  "Oh my God."  Jimmy feels Justin's neck for a pulse, and detects a faint one.  "Oh, thank God.  You're alive," he says with relief.  

 

 

 

"Justin, you hang on, you hear me?  I've gotta go back up there and get my phone to call for help.  You hold on, buddy.  Don't you DARE die on me!  I'll be RIGHT back." Jimmy hurries back to the cliff and struggles to climb his way back up to get to his phone.

Meanwhile....Hawaiian Falls Water Park in Dallas

Meanwhile, as three Dallas police officers question people outside a frantic Lucas, Heather, and Lucy pace anxiously around the security office at the Hawaiian Falls Water Park while a fourth officer talks to a security guard in the office.  Heather walks to the door and looks out to the water park.  

 

"What is going on?"  She asks.  "Why haven't we heard anything yet?"

 

"Ms. McCabe, just calm down,"  says the Dallas police officer.  "We have a description of your son and your ex-husband, and the state police have been alerted.  We'll find 'em."

 

"I never should have let Michael out of my sight,"  says a tearful Lucy.  "This is all my fault.  What was I thinking?"

 

"Lucy, this wasn't your fault,"  Lucas says.

 

"He's right, Lucy,"  Heather adds.  "Bo must've been plannin' this.  How else would he have known where Michael would be today?  If I ever get my hands on that man......"

 

Lucas embraces Heather as she starts to cry.  "It's okay, sweetheart.  We'll find Michael," he says.  Meanwhile, Lucy looks on, still feeling guilty for letting Michael out of her sight.

A cabin in the woods near Rainy River, Ontario...

Scott Van Buren walks into the cabin outside of Ontario where he is holding Afton and Pamela hostage. Pamela is seated in a chair, her hands tied behind her back and her ankles bound.  He smiles at Pamela as he walks over to her.  "Afton?"  He calls.  "Come in here."

 

Afton walks into the living room from the kitchen.  "What do you want?"

 

"Untie your daughter,"  Scott says.

 

Afton and Pamela exchange looks, then Afton returns her gaze to Scott.

"Hurry up,"  Scott says.  "Untie her, and don't try anything funny."

 

Afton walks over to Pamela and begins to untie her hands.  

 

"I guess from now on I can just not tie either of you up.  After all, we're in the middle of nowhere, and neither of you knows where you are, so, even if you did make a run for it, you wouldn't get far.  You'd get lost as hell in those woods."

 

 

 

 

"How long do you plan on keeping us here?"  Afton asks.  

 

"Now, Afton.  I thought we'd already covered this,"  Scott says.  "You may as well get use to this place, because THIS is your new home.  We're gonna live here from now on.  Just the three of us."

"You will NEVER get away with this,"  says Pamela.  "My husband and my father will find you."

 

"No, Pammy, they won't.  Nobody knows where this cabin is."

 

"Tripp and my father will find us, even if it takes them years, they WILL find us!"

 

"Well, Pammy, you'd better hope for their sake that they don't,"  Scott says.  "Because the minute they do, you're gonna be both a widow, and fatherless."

 

"Scott, this whole thing is crazy,"  Afton says.  "At least let my daughter go.  I'm the one you want.  Not Pamela."

 

"Afton, I want you both.  Don't you see?  Don't you understand?  We can finally be a family.  The family we always should've been.  But my father, that no account loser, he messed that family up.  Drove you away, and I lost both of you.  I lost that family.  But he can't do that anymore.  My father can't come between us anymore.  The three of us are gonna be very happy here.  You'll see.  Now, then, is dinner ready?"

 

"Yes,"  replies Afton.

 

Scott smiles.  "Great.  I'm starved, and I'm sure you two must be.  Neither of you have eaten a thing all day.  Come on.  Let's dig in."  Scott walks past the women and into the kitchen.

 

"Mom, he's crazy,"  Pamela whispers to Afton once Scott is out of the room.  "We have to get out of here."

 

"I know, sweetheart.  But we can't afford to antagonize him.  We don't even know where we are or how to get out of here.  Just........try and relax.  As long as we play along and don't do anything to make him angry, I don't think he'll hurt us."

 

Pamela starts to cry.  "I'm so scared, Mom.  I want my little boy."

 

"I know, baby.  I know,"  Afton says, putting her arm around her daughter.

 

Scott comes to the door.  "Girls?  Come on.  Dinner's getting cold," he says with a strange smile. 

 

Afton looks at Pamela and nods.  "Come on.  Let's try and eat something."  Afton gently leads Pamela into the kitchen as Scott watches them, still smiling.

Back in Dallas....Tripp and Pamela's apartment

Back at Tripp and Pamela's apartment, Tripp is anxiously pacing around the living room, an angry look on his face.  He is restless, feeling almost as if he is about to burst out of his own skin.  He walks to the window and looks out at the pond below.  Cliff sits anxiously on the sofa, also feeling restless and worried to death about Afton and Pamela.  Tracey comes in from the bedroom and closes the door behind her.  

 

"Well, I changed the baby and put him down for his nap,"  Tracey says.

 

"Good,"  Cliff says.  

 

Tracey looks at her nephew as Tripp continues to stare out the window, his back to her and Cliff.  Tracey and Cliff exchange worried looks, then Tracey walks over to him.  "Tripp, why don't you go in and lie down?"  She asks.  "You haven't had ANY sleep."

 

"I can't, Aunt Tracey."

 

 

 

"Then at least eat something,"  Tracey says.

 

"I'm not hungry."

 

"Tripp, you're gonna make yourself sick.  You have to eat and you have to get some rest.  I'll make you something to eat."

"Aunt Tracey, I SAID I'm NOT hungry!"  Tripp snaps at his aunt as he turns around to face her. "Now can't you just leave me alone?"

 

"I'm sorry,"  Tracey says.

 

Cliff looks at Tracey, then at his son-in-law.  He stands and walks over to the young man.  "Look, son, I know how ya feel.  That's my daughter out there......my baby girl, and her mother.  I'm worried about them, too.  But your Aunt was only trying to help."

 

Tripp immediately feels bad for the way he'd snapped.  "I know.  Aunt Tracey, I'm sorry.  I really am.  It's just that........I'm scared to death right now.  All I can think about is Pamela and Afton.  And if anything happens to my wife, I........"  Unable to finish his sentence, Tripp starts to cry.  

 

Tracey walks over and embraces her nephew.  "I know, sweety.  I know.  But we just have to hold on.  We have to have faith that Pamela and Afton are gonna be okay, and that the police are gonna find them."

 

At that moment, the doorbell rings.  "I'll get that,"  Cliff says.  He walks over to the door and opens it. Bum and Steven walk in. "Well, come in, why don't ya?"  Cliff remarks sarcastically.

 

"Have you found out anything?"  Tripp asks.

 

"Yeah,"  replies Bum.  "We have a lead on Scott's father, Harrison Van Buren."

 

"Then Harrison's still alive?" Cliff asks.

 

"Yep, he's still alive.  His last known address was 647 North Highland Street in Jackson, Mississippi.  That was last September.  He apparently moved from that address at the end of September."

 

"Then you still don't know where he is?"  Tripp asks.

 

 

"We gonna find him,"  Steven says.  "I spoke to a woman Van Buren was involved with when he left Jackson last year.  She promised to try and track him down and then get back to us."

 

"That could take forever,"  Tripp says.  

 

"And then there's no guarantee that this woman is on the up and up," says Cliff.  "If she was involved with that snake Harrison Van Buren, then the woman could be as big a con artist as he is."

 

"I think she's on the up and up,"  Steven says.

 

 

 

"And what makes you so sure?"  Cliff asks.  "Your judgement in people doesn't seem to be very good, now does it?  You worked with this Scott Van Buren for two years and never had any inkling that the guy was a complete psychopath."

 

"Barnes, that was uncalled for,"  Bum says.  "My son got up out of a hospital bed after being shot, and he's doing everything in his power to help find your daughter and Miss Cooper."

 

 

 

 

 

"Somebody better do something to find them, and FAST,"  Tripp says.  "I can't take much more of this sitting around and waiting.  And  Scott Van Buren better pray to God no harm comes to my wife while he has her.  Because if he's harmed one hair on Pamela's head.......I swear to God I'll kill him with my bare hands!"

Arlington Memorial Hospital.....Arlinton, Texas....

Meanwhile, an ambulance races toward the Arlington Memorial Hospital in Arlington, Texas, a short distance from Dallas, carrying a seriously injured Justin inside.  Once the ambulance reaches its destination, it turns into the hospital parking lot, coming to a stop at the emergency entrance.

 

A moment later, Justin is rushed into the hospital's emergency department by two paramedics, who are met by two doctors and a nurse.  Jimmy rushes in behind them.

 

"What've we got?"  One doctor asks.

 

"Male, 25-years-old,"  replies a paramedic.  "Suffered a fall from a cliff.  Possible head or neck injury.  Victim has been unconscious since the fall.  BP is 109 over 70."

 

"Okay he could be in shock,"  the doctor says.  "Put him in unit four."

 

"Can I come with him?"  Jimmy asks.

 

"Are you a relative?"  The doctor asks.

 

"Yes, I am."

 

"No, we need room to work."

 

"Is he gonna be okay?"  

 

"We'll let know as soon as we know,"  the doctor replies, then walks into the emergency unit as a frantic Jimmy waits in the hall.

 

Jimmy begins pacing around anxiously, near tears and terrified that Justin is going to die.  After 

standing there for a moment, Jimmy walks a few feet down the hall and takes his cell phone from his pocket.  He dials a number and then waits for an answer.  On the fourth ring, Amanda answers her phone.  "Amanda, I have some bad news," he tells her.  "There's been an accident.  It's Justin."

Southfork.....evening

Sue Ellen walks into the foyer at Southfork late in the afternoon.  "Hello?"  She calls out.  "Lucas?  Lucy? Is anyone home?"

 

"Mrs. Ewing,"  says Maria, the maid as she comes down the stairs.

 

"Hello, Maria.  Where is everyone?"

 

"I thought you knew.  Mr. Bobby and Miss Ann and most of the family are in California attending the wedding of Miss Emma."

 

Sue Ellen smiles.  "Yes, I know, Maria.  But, I thought that Lucas, Heather, and Lucy were home."

 

"Miss Lucy took Michael to a water park for the day.  I didn't come in to work until a little while ago.  I have no idea where Mr. Lucas and Ms. McCabe are.  Can I get you anything?"

 

"No, thank you, Maria, I'm fine,"  Sue Ellen says as Lucas, Lucy, and Heather walk in.

 

"We shouldn't have left,"  Heather says, near tears as Lucas has his arm around her.  "I should've stayed there until we heard something."

 

"Honey, there was nothing we could do at the water park,"  Lucas says.  "The police told us to come on home and they'll let us know as soon as they find them."

 

"What's going on?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

"Heather's ex-husband, Bo,"  Lucas says.  "He kidnapped Michael."

 

"Oh my Lord."

 

"It's all my fault,"  says Lucy.  "If only I hadn't let Michael out of my sight....."

 

"Lucy, stop it.  This ISN'T your fault,"  Lucas tells his cousin.

 

"Are you sure it was Bo?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

"Yeah, Aunt Sue Ellen,"  says Lucas.  "They have surveillance video from the water park that shows Michael leaving with Bo."

 

"And you've called the police?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

"Of course we have,"  Heather replies.  "They said they'll do everything they can.  They're checking to see what kind of vehicle Bo has registered in his name, like that's gonna help.  My God, I may never see my little boy again."  Heather begins to cry.  Lucas puts his arms around her.

 

Sue Ellen walks over to the tear-stricken young mother and takes her hand.  "Heather, is there ANYTHING I can do?  Anything at all?"

 

"Thank you, Sue Ellen, but no.  I just want my little man back."

 

"I understand.  Umm, listen, why don't you go in and sit down?  I'll make some tea.  It might help."

 

"Nothing is gonna help,"  says Heather.

 

"I know.  Heather, I know exactly how you feel."

 

"Come on,"  Lucas says.  "I'm gonna take you upstairs to lie down."

 

"Lucas, I don't wanna lie down."

 

"Heather, come on,"  Lucy says.  "There's nothing you can do right now.  Just let the police do their jobs, and they'll let us know something soon.  Come on.  Come with me upstairs."

 

"Honey, just go,"  Lucas says.  "Lie down for a bit.  Sue Ellen will make you some tea and I'll bring you up some soon."

 

Heather nods, then quietly follows Lucy up the stairs as Sue Ellen and Lucas watch.  "That poor girl,"  Sue Ellen says.  "I know exactly how she feels."

 

"How could you?"  Lucas asks.

 

"Because I've been through this."

 

"Really?"

 

"Yes,"  Sue Ellen says.  "John Ross was kidnapped .........twice.  The first time, shortly after he was born, he was taken from the hospital by a young woman who had just recently lost her own baby, and in her mind, she thought John Ross was hers.  And the second time, John Ross was 8-years-old.  He was kidnapped by a man who had a grudge against J.R. and wanted to use John Ross to get to his father."

 

"Wow, I never knew that,"  Lucas says.  "I guess there's a lot about this family I still don't know."

 

"At least with Michael, he was taken by someone who knows him, and Heather.  And I'm sure Bo loves that little boy and would never hurt him."

 

"I wish I could be sure of that, Aunt Sue Ellen, but I can't."

 

"Why, what do you mean?"

 

"From everything Heather has told me about Bo, the guy's a loose cannon.  A ticking time bomb.  He knows I'm Michael's real father, and if he's still pissed about that........AND if he's on drugs again........then there's no telling what he might do."

Arlington Memorial Hospital....

A nervous and restless Jimmy sits in a waiting room at Arlington Memorial Hospital as he waits for word on Justin's condition.  Amanda and Cally rush into the waiting room and hurry over to him.

 

"Jimmy,"  Amanda says.  Jimmy stands to his feet to meet the women.

 

"Where's Justin?"  Cally asks.

 

"He's in the emergency room.  The doctors are working on him now."

 

"Working on him?"  Asks an upset Amanda.  "Jimmy, what does that mean?"

 

"Just........that.  He was hurt pretty bad."

 

"What happened?"  Cally asks.

 

"He fell.  He fell from a cliff by the lake."

 

"Oh my God,"  Cally gasps.  "I'm gonna go find a doctor and see if I can find out how bad my son is hurt."  Cally turns and walks out of the room.

 

After Cally is gone, Amanda turns to Jimmy.  "He fell?  Jimmy, how did that happen?  And what happened to your face?"

 

"Amanda......it was an accident,"  Jimmy says, his bottom lip trembling.  "Justin, he.........Amanda, he knows."

 

"He knows?"

 

"Yeah.  He knows about us."

 

"Oh my God,"  Amanda says with a gasp, stepping back.  "He knows that we......"  She lowers her voice to a whisper.  "How?  Did you tell him?"

"No, of course I didn't tell him,"  Jimmy replies.  "He saw us last night."

 

"He.........he SAW us?"

 

"Yes.  When we were making love, Justin was outside, watching us through the window."

 

"What?  He was WATCHING us?  Why?  Why would he do that?"

 

"He somehow knew.  Amanda, a few days ago, Justin saw us having lunch at Avanti,"  Jimmy says.  "He suspected something was going on between us.  That's why he insisted that I take you home last night, so he could follow us and catch us in the act."

 

"But before last night, nothing had happened between us."

 

"I know."

 

"Jimmy, my God, if we had just........if we had not let ourselves go too far last night.  You were fighting, weren't you?  Jimmy, is that what happened?  You were fighting?"

 

"Yeah.  He came after me, Amanda, like he was crazy.  He even had a GUN.  At first, I thought he was gonna kill me, and then he said he was gonna kill himself because his life was over now because of me. I tried to take the gun away from him, but he fought me like a crazy man.  And then, he fell."  Jimmy starts to cry.  "Amanda, I tried to save him.  I tried to hold onto him, but he slipped out of my hands and he fell.  I thought he was dead."

 

"Jimmy, what have we done?"  Amanda cries.  "What have we DONE?"

 

At that moment, Cally returns.  "I talked to the nurse.  She said the doctor will be out to talk to us soon."

 

Amanda and Jimmy exchange worried looks.

Jay and Jill's apartment....

Meanwhile, Jay and Jill are laying in bed after making love.  After a few seconds of silence, Jay looks over at his wife and smiles, then without warning, Jill rolls over on top of him.

 

"That was amazing,"  she says, kissing him.

 

"Yes, it was,"  Jay agrees.  "I love these lazy Saturday afternoons when neither of us has to work, and we can spend the entire afternoon in bed making mad, passionate love like newlyweds on our honeymoons."

 

"We ARE still newlyweds,"  Jill says.  "We've only been married a few months, and I plan to make this honeymoon last for as long as possible."  She kisses him again, then rolls back onto her own side of the bed.  

 

"Jill?"  Jay says.

 

"Yes, my darling?"

 

"You ever think about having kids?  I mean, I know we've talked about it, but, do you ever just sit and think seriously about when would be a good time?"

 

Jill raises up in bed and looks at him.  "You almost sound like you're ready to start that family right now."

 

"Sure, why not?"

 

"Why NOT?  Jay, we just got married a few months ago.  I'm just getting my career kicked off as CEO of Westar.  We have plenty of time to start a family later."

 

Jay sighs.  "I know.  I guess I'm just impatient, is all.  Jill, you're only 28.  YOU have plenty of time, but I'm 35-years-old.  I would kinda like to become a father before I turn 40, so that when our son or daughter is in middle school, the other kids won't think I'm his or her grandfather."

 

"That is NOT gonna happen."

 

"Oh yeah?"

 

"Yeah.  Because when you're in your 50s, you're still gonna be as young and handsome as you are right now."

 

As Jay is about to say something else, the phone rings.  He sighs deeply again.  "Who can that be?  You expecting a call?"

 

"No.  You?"

 

"Nope.  I'll get rid of whoever it is."  Jay reaches over and picks up the phone.   "Hello," he says, answering the call.  "Yeah, this is Jay Smithfield.  No, my father is out of town this weekend.  Why, what's up?"  As Jay listens to the person on the other end of the line, his face shows shock.  He sits up in bed.  "Oh my God.  What happened?  How bad?  Do you know where he was taken?  Alright, thank you.  Thank you for calling."  Jay hangs up the phone.

 

"Jay, what is it?  Who was that?" Jill asks.  

 

"That was the police in Arlington."

 

"The police?"

 

"Yeah,"  Jay says.  "Honey, there was an accident up at my family's cabin today."

 

"An accident?  Someone in your family?  Was anyone hurt?"

 

"Yeah, someone was hurt.  But it wasn't my family.  Jill........it was Justin.  He was seriously injured."

 

Jill looks at her husband, stunned at the news she had just been told about her brother.

Arlington Memorial Hospital....

Sue Ellen, Jill, and Jay step off the elevator at Arlington Memorial Hospital.  Looking around, they spot Cally in the waiting room down the hall and make their way to her.

 

"Cally,"  Sue Ellen says as they walk into the waiting room.

 

"Sue Ellen, thank you for comin',"  says Cally.

 

"What happened?"  

 

"Yeah, the police called Jay and told him about the accident, but they didn't give any details,"  Jill says.

 

"I don't really know what happened,"  replies Cally.  "Justin and Jimmy went to the lake to do some fishing over the weekend."

 

"Jimmy?  What happened up there?"  Jay asks.

 

"It.......it was an accident,"  replies a nervous Jimmy.  "Justin, he'd had a couple beers, and he got too close to the edge of the cliff and he fell.  I tried to save him, to pull him up, but he slipped from my grasp and fell to the ground."

 

"The cliff?"  Jay asks.  "Justin fell all the way down that cliff by the lake?"

 

"Yes."

 

"My God."

 

"How bad is he hurt?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

"We don't know yet,"  Cally replies.  "The nurse said the docto would let us know somethin' soon."

 

Sue Ellen puts her arms around Cally and embraces her.  Jill walks over to Amanda, standing silently alone by the window, and embraces her.

 

A doctor walks into the waiting room.  "Excuse me, are you Justin Ewing's family?"

 

"Yes, we are,"  Amanda replies as the family gathers around the doctor.  "He's my husband.  How is he?"

 

"Your husband's condition is very serious, Mrs. Ewing,"  the doctor says.  "Justin has a very serious concussion.  He's still unconscious, and probably will be for quite some time.  He also has two broken ribs, and some internal injuries.  Unfortunately, we're a small hospital here, and we don't have the facilities to treat Justin's injuries here, so we're making arrangements to have him transported to Texas Health Presbyterian in Dallas.  They have a very good trauma center there."

 

"I'm Justin's mother,"  Cally says.  "Is my son gonna live?"

 

"I'm sorry, Mrs. Ewing, but I can't answer that at this time.  They'll be able to tell you more in Dallas."

 

"It's Miss Harper."

 

"I apologize,"  the doctor says.

 

"Doctor, please,"  Jill says.  "Can't you give us some idea if my brother will be alright?"

 

"Look, I really wish that I could give you the answers you're looking for.  All I can tell you is that, it's a miracle that Justin even survived the fall, and he's very lucky to have made it this far.  Texas Health Presbyterian in Dallas has some of the best doctors in the state, and the best trauma unit.  We're getting him prepped to be  moved now."

 

"Could I see him?"  Amanda asks.  "Please?"

 

"Me, too?"  Asks Cally.

 

"Yes, but just for a moment,"  the doctor replies.  "This way."

 

"Cally, Amanda, we'll wait here for you,"  Sue Ellen as Cally and Amanda follow the doctor down the hall.

 

As Jimmy watches them go, his eyes fill with tears as the guilt he feels over Justin's accident begins to eat away at him even more.

Southfork.....

As night settles over Southfork, Heather wakes up in a cold sweat from a terrible nightmare about Michael.  Standing across the room, Lucas rushes over to her.

 

"Hey, Heather?"  He says, taking a seat beside her on the bed.

 

"Lucas.....Michael.....oh my God, he.....he's gone.  I have to find my baby!"

 

"Heather, calm down.  I talked to the police a little while ago, and they think they have some information on the vehicle Bo was driving.  Honey, they're gonna find them.  Soon."

 

Heather starts to cry.  "Lucas, I'm so scared," she says, hugging Lucas.  "I know Bo loves Michael and he would never hurt him intentionally.  But what if he's strung out on drugs again?  Something had to have snapped in Bo to make him do this.  But why now?"

 

"Heather, I don't know,"  Lucas replies, gently stroking her hair.  "I guess Bo's the only one who can answer that question."

 

"Every time I close my eyes, I have these horrible dreams,"  Heather says.  "Visions of Michael in danger."

 

Lucas's cell phone rings at that moment.  He takes it from his pocket and looks at the screen.  He answers quickly.  "Hello?  Yes?"  Heather watches him intently as he listens to the person on the other end of the line.  "Where?  Thank you.  Yes, please, let us know as soon as you know something definite. Thank you."  Lucas ends the call and puts down his phone.  He looks at Heather.  "That was the police.  They have some info on the truck registered in Bo's name.  The truck was seen at a gas station in Fort Worth."

 

"Do they know where they are?"  Heather asks.  "Or where Bo's heading?"

 

"No, not yet.  But they know he's driving a red 2009 Toyota Tacoma and they have the license number. They'll be able to find them."

 

"I hope so,"  Heather says.  Lucas puts his arms around her and embraces her again.

Meanwhile....a farmhouse somewhere in Texas....

With Michael standing at his side, Bo unlocks and opens the door of an isolated farmhouse.  "Okay, Michael, go on in,"  Bo tells the child.

 

The little boy does as he's told.  Bo walks into the house behind him, turns on the light, and closes the door.  Michael looks up at him.  "Where are we?"  The child asks.

 

"We're gonna be stayin' here for a while,"  Bo replies.

 

"I thought you said my Mom and Lucas were going to meet us."

 

 

 

 

"They are, Michael.  They are.  Soon.  Tomorrow.  But right now, it's gettin' late.  I'll show you where you're gonna be sleeping, and we can both get some rest.  And then, tomorrow, your Mom and...... and Lucas, will be here."

 

A worried Michael looks at Bo strangely, feeling uneasy and unsure of what to think of this whole situation, and how strangely this man who he had once believed to be his father was now acting.  Michael was also wondering if his mother really knew where he and Bo were.

Southfork.....the next morning

Lucas and Lucy are sitting in the den the next morning when Ray and Donna walk into the foyer.  They look around, then spot the two in the den and walk into the room.

 

"Lucy, Lucas,"  Ray says.

 

"Ray, Donna, good morning,"  Lucy says.

 

"Morning,"  says Donna.  "We heard about Michael's kidnapping."

 

"Has there been any word?"  Ray asks.

 

"Not since last night,"  replies Lucas.  "The police know the make, model, and color of Bo's truck, and the license number, so hopefully they'll be able to track him down soon."

 

"Uhh, how is Heather holding up?"  Donna asks.

 

"She's very upset,"  answers Lucas.  "I had to give her a sleeping pill at 5 this morning because she'd been up all night.  She's still asleep."

 

"Well, if Donna and I or the boys can do anything to help, don't hesitate to let us know," Ray says.

 

"Yeah, thanks,"  Lucas says rather coldly.

 

"I don't suppose you two have heard the news about Justin,"  Lucy says.

 

"No, what about Justin?"  Donna asks.

 

"He's in the hospital.  In pretty bad shape.  Sue Ellen was here yesterday when Cally called with the news."

 

"Good Lord, what happened?"  Donna asks.

 

"He and Jimmy were on a fishing trip and there was some sort of an accident.  I wanted to go to the hospital later, but, I wanted to stay here with Lucas and Heather in case there was any news about Michael."

 

"I tell ya what,"  Donna says.  "If you would like to go to the hospital to see how Justin's doing, I'll be glad to stay here."

 

"Yeah, I'll go to the hospital with ya,"  says Ray.

 

Lucas stands to his feet.  "Look, it's not necessary for anybody to stay here with us.  Lucy, you go on to the hospital.  Heather and I'll be just fine.  I'll call you if there's any news about Michael.  I'm gonna go check on Heather."

 

"Lucas, I would be happy to stay, in case you or Heather need anything,"  Donna says.

 

Lucas stops in the foyer and turns back to her.  "No, thank you," he says rudely. "That REALLY isn't necessary."  He turns and quickly heads upstairs as Ray, Donna, and Lucy watch.

 

"Well,"  Donna says.  "I see that, even after all this time, Lucas still hates me."

 

"He duttin' hate ya, Donna,"  Ray says.  

 

"Maybe not hate.  But he sure resents the hell out of me and blames me for breaking up your marriage to Jenna."

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital....

 

Meanwhile, at Texas Health Presbyterian, Sue Ellen, Jimmy, Amanda, Jay, and Jill are sitting in a waiting room down the hall from Intensive Care when Catlin Ewing walks in.  At first, Sue Ellen doesn't see him, but then she happens to look up and see Catlin.  She stands and walks over to him.

 

"Catlin, hello," she says, greeting him with an embrace.  "What are you doing here?"

 

"I wanted to see how Justin's doing.  You've all been here all night?"

 

"Yes.  Cally and Amanda needed all the support they can get."

 

"Has there been any change in his condition since you called me?"  Catlin asks.

 

Sue Ellen sighs.  "No, there hasn't.  He still hasn't regained consciousness yet."

 

"Where's Cally?" 

 

"She stepped out for some air.  I feel so badly for her, worrying about Justin.  I only wish the rest of the family wasn't in California for Emma Ryland's wedding."

 

"You must be exhausted,"  says Catlin.  "Why don't you let me take you home so you can get some rest?I'll bring you back later."

 

"No, I don't wanna leave Cally.  At least not yet.  I did get some sleep on the sofa during the night.  What about you?  Those bags under your eyes.  You look as though you didn't sleep at all."

 

"I didn't get much sleep.  I can't get this whole mess with Brittany off my mind.  Sue Ellen, I'm so sorry this happened."

 

"Catlin this isn't your fault.  It's Brittany's.  Hopefully soon, you can convince her to grant you a divorce."

 

"I hope so,"  Catlin says.  "Because I really wanna start thinking seriously about a future with you, Sue Ellen."

 

She looks at him and smiles.

 

Meanwhile, as Jimmy, Amanda, Jay, and Jill continue to sit quietly in the waiting room, Jill begins to get restless.  She stands and starts pacing.  Jay stands from his seat and walks over to his wife.  "Sweetheart, you okay?"

 

"Why don't they tell us something?"

 

"The doctor said he would let us know as soon as Justin regained consciousness or his condition changed."

 

"I'm so worried, Jay,"  Jill says in tears.  "I can't lose him.  I just found my brother a little over a year and a half ago.  I can't lose him now."

 

"Shhhh....it's okay," Jay says, embracing his wife.  "Hey, let's go down and get some coffee, or step out for some air."

 

"Yeah, I think I need to."

 

"Jill, why don't you guys go on home?"  Amanda asks.  "I'll call you as soon as the doctor lets us know something."

 

"No.  I'm not leaving until I know Justin's out of danger,"  Jill says.  She and Jay leave the waiting room, walking past Sue Ellen and Catlin in the hall.

 

After they are gone, Jimmy gets up from his seat and walks over to take a seat across from Amanda.

 

 

"Are you okay?" Jimmy asks.

 

"No, Jimmy.  Of course I'm not okay. Not with Justin in there fighting for his life.  And not when this is all my fault."

 

"Amanda this is not your fault."

 

"Yes it is, Jimmy,"  Amanda says.  "I'm responsible for this.  I put Justin in that Intensive Care.  We BOTH did, and you know it.  There has to be something seriously wrong with me.  I had a wonderful, loving husband, but what did I do? I cheated on him with his own nephew.  If Justin dies, WE killed him."

 

"Amanda, stop it,"  Jimmy says.  "I'm not gonna let you blame yourself for this.  If this was anyone's fault, it was mine.  If I'd just left you alone.  If I'd gone back east to be with my parents, then none of this would've happened."

 

"I'm just as much to blame.  More so,"  Amanda says, tears streaming down her face.

 

"No,"  Jimmy says, gently touching her face and wiping her tears with his thumb.

 

"Well, well," says Amanda's brother Jeremy as he walks into the waiting room.  "You two hadn't done enough damage already?"

 

"Jeremy,"  Amanda says, surprised to see her brother.

 

"What the hell are YOU doing here?"  Jimmy asks, standing to his feet to face Jeremy.

 

"I heard about Justin's accident, and wanted to come see how he's doin'.  And see if I could do anything for my little sister."

 

"You've already done enough," says an angry Jimmy.  "Now why don't you get the hell out of here?"

 

"Why don't you just sit back down there, cowboy, before this gets ugly?"

 

"Yeah, things can get real ugly in here,"  Jimmy says.

 

"Stop it, both of you!"  Amanda says, standing from her seat and getting between Jimmy and her brother.  "Jeremy, Justin is in serious condition.  He hasn't woken up yet."

 

"I'm sure Jimbo here is hopin' he NEVER wakes up,"  says Jeremy.  "If he does, Justin might just tell that Jimbo pushed him off that cliff."

 

"You son of a....."  Jimmy says.  He starts for Jeremy, but Amanda places her hand on his chest to stop him.

 

"Jimmy, no," she says.  "Jeremy, how did you even hear about this?"

 

"Justin's accident was on the news.  I called Southfork when I couldn't reach you.  Justin's cousin.....ummm.....Lucas?  He told me what happened.  Is there anything I can do?"

 

"Yeah, you can get out of here,"  Jimmy says.

 

"Was I talkin' to YOU, cowboy?"  

 

"Jeremy, no, there isn't anything you can do,"  Amanda says as Cally, Sue Ellen, and Catlin walk in.

 

"What's goin' on here?"  Cally asks.

 

"Cally, this is my brother, Jeremy Shepherd.  He was just leaving."

 

"Yes, we met the other night at the fundraiser,"  Cally says.

 

"Is everything alright in here?"  Catlin asks.

 

"Sure.  Everything's just fine,"  replies Jeremy.  "Like my sister said, I was just leavin'.  Mandy, I'll be in touch.  Don't worry about the ranch.  I'll keep things runnin' there while Justin's laid up.  Let me know if ya need anything."

 

"Thanks, I will,"  Amanda says.  Jeremy walks out.  Once he's gone, Jimmy and Amanda retake their seats.  Cally walks over and sits down beside Amanda.

 

"Wow, that was tense,"  Catlin quietly whispers to Sue Ellen as they stand in the doorway of the waiting room.  "I wonder what that was all about."

 

"I have no idea,"  Sue Ellen says.  "But from the looks of it, I think it was a good thing that we came in when we did."

A cabin in the woods near Rainy River, Ontario...

Pamela walks to the window of the cabin where she and Afton are being held captive and looks out the window.  After a moment, she turns back to Afton.  "I don't see him.  Mom, now could be our chance."

 

"Our chance for what?"  Afton asks.

 

"To get out of here."

 

"Pamela, we don't even know where we are.  How would we ever find our way out of here?"

 

"I don't know, Mom, but anything is better than staying here with that psycho."

Afton looks toward the window and thinks for a moment.  "Maybe you're right.  Maybe we can hike down the road and flag down a passing car.  But we don't even know how far the road is from here."

 

"Mom, we'll find it,"  Pamela says.  "I am NOT going to just sit here, waiting for Scott to snap.  I wanna get home to my husband and my baby."

 

"I know, sweety.  I know,"  says Afton.  

 

"He's coming back,"  Pamela says, seeing Scott through the window as he approaches the cabin.  He has a somewhat serious, thoughtful look on his face as he walks toward the cabin.  Pamela watches him with curiosity for a few seconds until he walks onto the cabin's front porch.  

Scott walks into the cabin and looks first at Afton, then at Pamela.  "Well, ladies, what's going on?"  He asks.  "Pamela, what exactly were you expecting to see out that window?  There's nothing but woods out there, so come on, come away from the window."

 

Pamela looks from Scott to her mother.  

 

"Pamela, you know how I hate to repeat myself,"  Scott says.  "Now I SAID come away from that window."

 

Reluctantly, Pamela does as she's told and walks over to her mother.

 

Scott smiles.  "Now then, Afton, I'm hungry.  How about fixing us an early dinner?"

 

Afton looks at him for a moment, then looks at Pamela.  "Sure," she says, then heads toward the kitchen.

 

"There's some pork chops in the freezer.  I'd like those cooked for dinner,"  Scott says.

 

Afton stops in the doorway to the kitchen, and turns back to Scott.  She gives him a look, then walks into the kitchen.  

 

After she's out of the room, Scott turns to Pamela and smiles.  "So, how about we play a game?"

 

"A game?"  Pamela asks angrily.  "Isn't that what you've been doing this whole time?"

 

"Funny, funny.  No, but I mean a card game.  I have a deck of cards over here on the table.  We can play a game of go fish, and maybe later tonight, you, me, and Afton can play some hearts."

 

"No, thank you.  I'm not in the mood for games."

 

Angered by Pamela's refusal to play, Scott walks over to her.  "Well I AM,"  Scott says.  "And right now, it's what I want that counts.  So come on.  Sit down at the table, and I'll get the cards.  NOW!!"

 

Pamela is startled by Scott yelling the word 'now', and is nearly brought to tears.  She looks at him, then reluctantly walks over to the table and takes a seat.  

 

Scott walks over, picks up a deck of cards, then takes a seat at the table across from Pamela.  "That's better.  Come on, Pammy, smile.  You'll get use to this place and our new little family in no time.  After all, you have no choice.  This is going to be your home for a long, long time to come."

 

Pamela looks across the table at Scott, this madman, this psycho who now has total control over her life and her mother's life.  Pamela begins to fear that she will never see her husband or her infant son again.

A farmhouse somewhere in Texas....

Bo is in the kitchen of the small farmhouse he and Michael are staying in, fixing something on the stove, when Michael walks in.

 

"Well, hey there, sport,"  Bo says.  "You have a good nap?"

 

"Sure, it was okay,"  Michael says.  "Bo, when are my Mom and Lucas gonna be here?  You said they were coming today."

 

"And they are.  They'll be here soon.  Just relax, buddy.  Hey, I made us some spaghetti-o's.  Only bad thing about this place is, it doesn't have a microwave.  Uncle Jim never believed in microwaves."

 

"Who's Uncle Jim?"  Michael asks.

 

"Oh, that's my Uncle.  My father's oldest brother.  Uncle Jim is the one who owned this farm.  I use to play here a lot when I was a kid about your age.  My Uncle Jim and Aunt Marge, they use to have me and my brother Reece come spend summers with them here.  We even spent a couple Christmases here, too. Ya see, they never had any kids of their own, so Reece and I were kinda like their adopted sons."

 

"So where are they now?"  Michael asks.

 

"They're gone.  Aunt Marge, she passed away seven years ago, and Uncle Jim, he.........well he just died a couple months ago.  I really miss 'em.  They would've loved you, a whole lot.  And you would've loved them, too.  Now, some sit down and eat your spaghetti-o's."

 

"I'm not hungry."

 

"Michael, ya haven't eaten all day, and you barely ate anything yesterday.  Now come on.  Sit down and eat."

 

"Bo, I wanna go home,"  Michael says.

 

Bo looks at the little boy for a moment.  "Home?  You mean Southfork?"

 

"Yeah."

 

"Well, Michael, you're just gonna have to stay here for a while, with me."

 

"What do you mean?"  Michael asks.

 

"Just sit down and eat your spaghetti-o's,"  Bo says, losing patience with the child.

 

"Mommy and Lucas aren't coming, are they?"

 

"Sure......of course they are.  Now sit down and eat."

 

"I don't want it!"  The boy says as he runs from the room.

 

"Michael!"  Bo yells after him.  "MICHAEL YOU COME BACK HERE!"  As he hears Michael storm into his bedroom and slam the door, a frustrated Bo angrily knocks a glass off the table, shattering it on the floor.

 

 

 

Meanwhile, a frightened Michael sits down on the floor next to the bedroom door.  He lowers his head and starts to cry silently, afraid of Bo and desperately wanting to go home to his mother and Lucas.

Southfork.....late afternoon

As daylight begins to slowly fade, Heather walks between the two fences at Southfork, then stops, leans against the fence facing toward the house, and looks out over the ranch.  Thinking about Michael, she begins to cry.  

 

Lucas walks onto the patio and looks around in search of Heather.  He spots her out by the fence and 

watches her for several seconds.  As worried as Lucas is about Michael, his heart truly goes out to Heather as he realizes how terrible this ordeal is for her.  After watching her for a moment, Lucas walks out to her.

 

"I thought I'd find you out here,"  he says.

 

Heather turns and looks at him.  "I needed some air.  I feel like I'm gonna lose my mind, just sittin' around here, doin' nothin'."

 

"There isn't anything we can do,"  Lucas says.

 

"There has to be.  I should be out there, lookin' for Michael."

 

"Heather, you wouldn't even know where to look.  Texas is a BIG state.  You said it yourself.  Bo worked all over the state.  He could be anywhere."

 

"Oh my God,"  Heather says.

 

"What is it?"  Lucas asks.

 

"How could I be so stupid?"

 

"Heather, what are you talking about?"

"There's one person who might have some idea where Bo is.  Unless of course he knows for sure where he is."

 

"Who's that?"  

 

"Bo's brother, Reece.  He and Bo are really close.  Last time Bo took Michael, he went to Reece for help."

 

"Do you know how to get in touch with him?"  Lucas asks.

 

"I think so,"  Heather says, taking her phone from her pocket.  She opens her contacts.  "I think I still have his number in here.  YES!  Here it is.  Reece McCabe.  I'm gonna give him a call."  

 

"You sure he'd be willing to help?"

 

"I don't know.  But I have to try."  Heather dials her former brother-in-law's number and waits restlessly for an answer.  Finally, after several rings, the man answers his phone.  "Reece, this is Heather.  Have you heard from Bo?  Well, do you have any idea where he is?  Yeah, there's trouble.  Bo has taken Michael again.  Look, Reece, if you know where your brother is, then you'd better tell me before he gets in this any deeper.  The police are lookin' for him, and if you're protectin' him, I swear I'll file charges against you as an accessory, and then you'll both be in big trouble."  Heather listens closely as Reece talks.  "Yes, I remember Bo talkin' about him.  Well, where is this farm?  Reece, THANK you!"  Heather puts her phone away.

 

"What'd he say?"  Lucas asks.  "Does he know where Bo is?"

 

"He thinks he might.  Their uncle, Jim McCabe, died recently.  I remember Bo talkin' about his aunt and uncle a lot when we were together.  They were like second parents to him.  This uncle, Jim, owned a farm just outside of Waco.  Bo told me that he and Reece use to spend their summers there when they were kids."

 

"So you think Bo took Michael there?"

 

"It makes sense,"  says Heather.  "Reece said that his Uncle Jim left Bo his farm in his will."

 

"Do you have an address?"

 

"Yeah, Reece told me."

 

"Come on,"  Lucas says.  "We'll call the police on the way."

 

"Lucas, let's try to handle this without the police."

 

"What?  Heather....."

 

"Look, the police could spook Bo, and there's no tellin' what he might do.  I think I can convince him to give Michael back to us."

 

"Well then, let's go,"  Lucas says.  He and begin running toward Lucas's car.

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital....later

As darkness begins to settle over Dallas, Sue Ellen, Catlin, Ray, Donna, and Lucy step off the elevator at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital that evening.  They make their way down the hall to the waiting room where Cally, Amanda, Jimmy, Jill, and Jay continue to wait.  

 

"Has their been any word yet?"  Sue Ellen asks as they walk in.

 

"Sue Ellen, yes, there has been,"  Cally replies.  

 

"The doctor says that Justin is starting to come around,"  says Jill.  "And he's gonna let us know when we can see him."

 

"Well that's good,"  Ray says.  

 

"I hope it is,"  says Cally.  "I'm just so worried.  He's been out for so long.  I just hope there's no permament injuries."

 

"Cally, is there anything that you need?"  Donna asks.  "Anything we can get for any of you?"

 

"I think we're fine,"  replies Amanda.  "All I want is to know that Justin's okay."

 

"Jimmy, have you called James to let him know what's happened?"  Lucy asks.

 

Jimmy looks up at her and shakes his head.  "No, not yet.  I wanted to see what Justin's condition is before I called him."

 

Justin's doctor comes to the door.  Cally hurries over to him.  "How is he?  How's my son?"

 

"Justin has started to regain consciousness," replies the doctor.  "He isn't fully awake yet, but he's been moaning and trying to speak.  In fact, he did say one word."

 

"What?"  Amanda asks.  "What did he say?"

 

"He said your name, Mrs. Ewing.  He said 'Amanda'."

 

"Could I see him?"  Amanda asks.

 

"Yes, but only for a moment."

 

"What about the rest of us?"  Jill asks.

 

"You can all see him, but just for a moment," the doctor says.  "He's very weak, and he's been pain medication, so it may be a while before he's fully awake.  Come this way."

 

The family follows Dr. Long down the hall and through a set of double doors leading into the Intensive Care Unit.  The doctor pauses outside of Justin's room and turns to the Ewings.

 

"Mrs. Ewing, you, Justin's mother, and his sister can go in first,"  Dr. Long says.  "After that, the rest of you can go in two at a time."

 

Amanda looks nervously at Jimmy, then nods at Dr. Long.  The doctor opens the door, and Amanda Cally and Jill follow him into Justin's room.  They find him lying in bed, an oxygen tube extending from his nose.  Slowly, the three women walk over to his bed.  Dr. Long leaves the room.  A nurse stands at Justin's bedside taking his vital signs.

 

"Justin,"  Cally says to her son.  "Justin, baby, it's me, Mama.  Amanda and Jill are here, too."

 

 

Justin moans, as if in pain.  "A......Amanda," he says weakly.

 

"Justin, I'm here,"  Amanda says.

 

Slowly, he begins to open his eyes and he looks first at his mother, then his sister, and then at his wife. "Amanda," he says again.

 

"I'm here," she says.

 

"Amanda, sweetheart.  What the hell happened to me?  Where am I?"

 

The three women exchanged puzzled looks.  "Justin, you're in the hospital,"  says Amanda.

 

"The.....the hospital?  Why?"  Justin asks.  "I.......why can't I move?'

 

"Justin, you had an accident,"  says Cally.

 

"Accident?"

 

"Yes,"  Jill says.  "Don't you remember anything?"

 

"No."

 

"You......you don't remember falling from the cliff at the lake by Jay's family's cabin?"  Jill asks.

 

Justin thinks for a moment, a confused look on his face.  "No.  I........don't remember anything.  I was..... at home with Amanda."

 

"Justin, it's alright,"  Amanda says, taking her young husband's hand, privately relieved that Justin doesn't remember the accident or her one night stand with Jimmy, at least not yet.  "Just get some rest. Don't try to tire yourself right now."

 

"What......how......you said I fell from a cliff?  How did I fall?"  Justin asks.

 

"Sweety, it itn't important right now,"  Cally says.

 

"Wait, I........what the hell?"  Justin says.

 

"What is it, Justin?"  Amanda asks.  "What's wrong, are you in pain?"

 

"No, I can't.........I don't feel anything.  I.......oh my God.  I can't move my legs.  I can't move my legs.  I can't even feel 'em.    What the hell's wrong with me?  I can't feel my legs!"

 

"Nurse,"  Cally says.

 

"I'll page Dr. Long," the nurse says.

 

Justin starts to cry.  "Oh dear God," he says in tears.  "I can't move my legs.  I can't feel them!"

 

"Shhhh, baby, it's alright, just calm down,"  Cally says, taking her son's hand.  Amanda looks on, tears streaming down her face as she watches her helpless husband in this hospital bed, unable to move or feel his legs, and realizing that she is part of the reason Justin is here in this condition.  

 

A moment later, Dr. Long rushes back into the room.  "What's the problem?"

 

"Patient is complaining of paralysis from the waist down,"  replies the nurse.

 

"Ladies, I'm going to have to ask you to wait outside,"  Long says to Cally, Amanda, and Jill.

 

"Come on,"  Jill says, taking Cally and Amanda by the hand.  The three women leave the room as the doctor and nurse begin to examine Justin.

 

Meanwhile, as the three women emerge from Justin's room, looks of distress on their faces, Sue Ellen, Ray, Donna, Jay, Jimmy, and Catlin gather around them.

 

"Cally, what is it?  What's wrong?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

"Yeah, we saw that doctor rush back in there,"  Ray says.

 

"Justin can't move his legs,"  Jill replies.  "He seems to be paralyzed from the waist down."

 

"Oh my God,"  Sue Ellen says.

 

Hearing the news that his best friend could possibly be paralyzed as a result of the fall, Jimmy is devastated.  He closes his eyes and chokes back tears.

 

Sue Ellen's cell phone rings at that moment.  "Who could THAT be?"  She says, annoyed as she takes the phone from her purse and looks at the caller ID.  "Excuse me while I take this," she tells the group.  She walks away from them and answers the call.  

 

Donna walks over to Amanda and puts her arm around her.  "Sweety, why don't we go over and sit down?"

 

"I'm fine.  I just can't believe this is happening.  It's like a nightmare."

 

"OH MY GOD!"  The family hears Sue Ellen cry from down the hall as she is still on her phone.  They listen to her end of the conversation, their fears raised as Sue Ellen begins to cry as she speaks to the person on the other end of the line.  "How bad?  Was anyone badly injured?  What CAN you tell me?"  Catlin and the others move closer to Sue Ellen as she listens to what the other person is telling her.  "Yes, I understand.  I'll be there as fast as I can.  Please.......keep me informed."  She lowers her phone, her bottom lip trembling.

 

"Sue Ellen, what is it?"  Catlin asks.  "Who was that?"

 

"I have some terrible news,"  Sue Ellen says.

 

"What is it?"  Donna asks.  "What's happened?"

 

"There was a terrible explosion at Emma's and Kevin's wedding at the Channing house."

 

"An explosion?"  Ray asks.

 

"Oh my God,"  says Lucy.

 

"Was anyone hurt?"  Ray asks.  "What about Bobby and the rest of the family?"

 

"They........everyone was injured to some degree, but.......there were casualties,"  Sue Ellen says as she breaks down in tears.  "My God.....people were killed."

 

Catlin puts his arms around Sue Ellen as she cries while Ray, Donna, Lucy, Cally, Amanda, Jimmy, Jill, and Jay look on.  A horrified Ray and Donna embrace, all of them afraid for the lives of their loved ones in California....

END OF EPISODE 115....

 

                                                          ALSO STARRING

 

AUDREY LANDERS

                   as Afton Cooper

CATHY PODEWELL

                  as Cally Harper

JARED PADALECKI

                  as Scott Van Buren

KEVIN PAGE

                  as Bum

JESSE LEE SOFFER

                  as Steven Jones

ANNALYNNE McCORD

                  as Heather McCabe

 

KEYGHAN BURNS

                  as Michael McCabe

DONNY BOAZ

                  as Bo McCabe

THOMAS IAN GRIFFITH

                  as Catlin Ewing, Sr.

WILL ESTES

                  as Jay Smithfield

MELINDA CLARK

                  as Tracey McKay

JEREMY SUMPTER

                  as Jeremy Shepherd

JOHN STAMOS

                  as Justin's doctor in Arlington

DR. JEFFREY LONG

                  as Himself

 

Write a comment

Comments: 18
  • #1

    Hunter (Friday, 30 September 2016 18:56)

    I'm on the edge of my seat! I I can't wait until next week, missed your writing

  • #2

    Janie Fleischer (Friday, 30 September 2016 19:15)

    John this was certainly worth waiting for. This episode had me actually biting my lip. I sure hope Justin regains use of his legs and how are Justin Jimmy and Amanda ever going to put this horrible tragedy behind them. Thank you John I loved it all

  • #3

    cindy shaft (Friday, 30 September 2016 19:18)

    Another great episode. I just love Dallas! So I think that Justin will not remember anything and Amanda and Jimmy will stop their affair. I am afraid Michael might run away. Thank you for not making me wait long to find out what happened on Falcon Crest!

  • #4

    Kathy Eltzroth (Friday, 30 September 2016 21:11)

    Loved it. I'm glad Justin didn't die.

  • #5

    Brenda reed (Friday, 30 September 2016 23:40)

    Awesome story

  • #6

    Marie Kinsey (Friday, 30 September 2016 23:42)

    Well worth the wait... Such intense situations. Loved seeing John Stamps as the doctor. I loved everything about it

  • #7

    ScottyQ (Saturday, 01 October 2016 03:37)

    Loved how this is playing out. Based on the title i thought Justin might die but happy he is ok (right now). On a personal note John please keep going with this and don't listen to any trolls. There are so many of us who love this continuation- don't let any idiots deter you

  • #8

    Chris Hawkins (Saturday, 01 October 2016 12:07)

    You have me on the edge! Your storyline is terrific, I loved it! Today is my Birthday, great present!

  • #9

    Derek Mathews (Saturday, 01 October 2016 22:56)

    This was quite a way to start Season Six. Hope Afton and Pamela are found because Scottie is a psychopath. Amanda and Jimmy better be glad that Justin has anemsia, and doesn't remember their affair, and I hope to god that the rest of the family is OK out in California. Overall, I'm glad that Bum and Steven are on the case, thats for sure.

  • #10

    Derek Mathews (Saturday, 01 October 2016 23:02)

    Plus Bo ought to be ashamed of him for lying, and manipulating Little Micheal, that sweet and innocent child like that. He's going to go to hell for everything he's done. He's only doing it to get back at Heather for hurting him, and I consider that messed up. I'm really scared for that little boy. He found out Bo was lying and everything. Thats why he ran in the door.

  • #11

    Derek Mathews (Saturday, 01 October 2016 23:14)

    Plus Justin is paralyzedfor the love of god! What a scary situation, and Amanda and Jimmy, the two people he trusted the most are the ones responsible for putting him there. Wow, thats really messed up, and everything. Thank god his mother doesn't know or else she would scold her daughter-in-law, and his best friend. That is the ultimate beytral.

  • #12

    brian (Sunday, 02 October 2016 12:31)

    hi john awesome episode love the new look too sir keep up the great work

  • #13

    Julia Cherri (Monday, 03 October 2016 05:06)

    Oh John, I found this episode on Facebook also. What a wonderful episode, too! Kept me on the edge of my seat and I felt like I was right there with the family through it all. So much going on with everyone's life. I am so glad that Justin is still alive. Hope he will be restored to good health. He is such a good man. Hope he never remembers seeing Amanda and Jimmy doing their awful love making. I don't wish Jimmy any bad luck but hope he will leave the area and go back to his family. Can't wait for your next episode. Hoping you will continue with Falcon Crest and Knots Landing, too. I, as do many others, wait from day to day to read your beautifully written stories. Thank you so much John for all your hard work. We all love you and love your stories. Please don't ever stop writing.

  • #14

    Rebecca (Monday, 03 October 2016 18:38)

    Well worth the wait! Oh, my, it's going to be an exiting season! I am so glad Justin didn't die. Lucky for Amanda, he did lose his memory, though. Her snarky brother will cause trouble, though. I love this! So exiting. It's the highlight of my week.

  • #15

    Shirley Cotton (Friday, 14 October 2016 22:51)

    This is a great episode I need to get to the next one I hope it isnt long before you have it ready Great writing

  • #16

    Shirley Cotton (Wednesday, 14 December 2016 12:43)

    so excited that I just found these new episodes great as usual

  • #17

    Kimberly (Thursday, 18 May 2017 20:41)

    John this is amazing wpisodes so many people missing, or hurt ect. I gotta go a head and read 116 to find out what happened in the explosion, if heather and lucas can save,get Michael and if Bum can save Pamela and Afton. Its like not one of the person has had bad luck its like all of them Ewing, Barnes, Channings all are in a stroke of bad luck. Did mitch leave again while his niece and sister are still missing with that psychopath scotty I was wondering where mitch is? I guess with the explosion Emma wont begetting married or its a sign that it shouldn't happen at all lol. This all I got for now its almost 9pm so I need to get on to episode 116! thanks for a great episode!

  • #18

    Bobby (Sunday, 04 March 2018 12:36)

    Please don't let the paralysis be permanent. Why is it that accidents seem to be a go to situation and paralysis for a character is the fallback to create character drama and growth? Is Justin the new dusty farlow now?