EPISODE 116 - A FAMILY TRAGEDY, Part 2

Previously on DALLAS:

------------Jimmy found Justin barely alive at the bottom of the cliff.

------------Afton and Pamela continued to be terrified of their captor, Scott Van Buren, while Cliff, Tripp, Bum, and Steven continued to try to find any leads on where Scott could have taken the women.

------------Bo took Michael to an old farmhouse his uncle had left him in his will.

------------Heather and Lucas continued to worry frantically about Michael.  

------------Sue Ellen, Jill, and Jay joined Cally, Amanda, and Jimmy at the hospital as they waited for news of Justin's condition.

------------When Justin woke up, he was paralyzed from the waist down.

------------Sue Ellen received the terrible news of the explosion at the Channing mansion in California.

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital....night

Amanda stands at the window in the waiting room at the hospital while a restless Cally paces around the room.  Jimmy comes into the waiting room carrying two cups of coffee.  He pauses in the doorway as he and Amanda exchange glances, then he walks over to Cally.  "I thought you could use some coffee," she says.

 

"Thank you, Jimmy,"  Cally says, taking the cup from his hand.

 

"You're welcome,"  Jimmy says, then walks over to Amanda.  He tries to hand her the cup of coffee.

 

"No, thank you," she says.

 

"Come on, take it.  It's been a long night and day, and we might be in for another long night."

 

"No, I don't want any coffee,"  Amanda says.

 

"Jimmy, I really appreciate you stayin' around, but, why don't you go on home and get some sleep?"  Cally asks.

 

"No, I'm not going anywhere until I know Justin's gonna be alright."

 

Cally looks at the young man and manages a slight smile as she gently touches Jimmy's face.  "Justin is so lucky to have you as his best friend.  I'm sure James and Debra Lynn are real proud of the fine young man you are, Jimmy."

 

As Cally turns and walks over to the window, her words cut through Jimmy's heart and soul like a knife as the guilt he feels over his one night stand with Amanda, and Justin's fall, eats away at him.  He and Amanda again exchange quick looks, then Amanda turns away, almost as if her guilt is so heavy she can no longer look at Jimmy.  

 

As Jimmy is about to take a seat, Justin's doctor comes into the waiting room.  Cally and Amanda approach him.

 

"How is he, Dr. Long?"  Cally asks.

 

"He's resting right now.  Justin was very agitated, and he was in a lot of pain, so we gave him some medication for the pain and to make him sleep."

 

"What about his paralysis?"  Amanda asks.

 

"Justin still has no feeling below the waist,"  replies Dr. Long.

 

"What can you do about that?"  Cally asks.

 

"Right now, all we can do is wait.  We should have the results of Justin's scans by tomorrow morning, and we can go from there.  We also have another concern aside from the paralysis."

 

"What concern?"  Asks a worried Amanda.

 

"It could just be a temporary effect of the concussion he suffered, or the trauma.  But Justin doesn't seem to remember anything about the accident."

 

"He........he doesn't remember what happened?"  Jimmy asks.

 

"No,"  replies Dr. Long.  "But, we don't need to worry about that right now.  Look, why don't you all go home and get some rest?  Justin is heavily sedated and he'll sleep at least until morning, so there's nothing more you can do here, and you all must be exhausted."

 

"I don't wanna leave him," Amanda says.

 

"Mrs. Ewing, trust me,"  says Dr. Long.  "Justin will sleep through the night.  You need to go home and get some rest yourself.  Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm going to check on another patient, and I'll see you all in the morning."  The Dr. leaves the room.

 

"Sweety, Dr. Long is right,"  Cally says.  "There's nothin' more we can do here tonight, so come on.  I'll take you home and stay with you."

 

"Alright.  I admit, I AM exhausted."

 

"Jimmy, you go home, too,"  Cally says.  "Get some rest."

 

"I will.  Thanks,"  Jimmy says as the two women walk out of the room.

Meanwhile....just outside of Waco, Texas

Lucas and Heather are driving down a long rural road not far from Waco, Texas.  "Okay, how much further?"  Lucas asks.

 

"Lucas, I don't know,"  replies Heather.  

 

"That guy, Reece, he gave you the address, didn't he?"

 

"Yes, but I don't know this area.  Use your GPS."

 

"Great idea,"  Lucas says.  "It's in the glove compartment."

 

Heather takes Lucas's GPS device from the glove compartment and plugs it into the cigarette lighter.  She then types in the address Bo's brother had given her earlier.  Looking at the device, she sighs.  "Okay, according to this, we're goin' the right way.  About fifteen more miles down this road, take a right."

 

"I swear, if Bo has hurt Michael in ANY way, I'll kill him,"  says an angry Lucas.

 

"I honestly don't think that Bo would ever hurt him.  Bo loves Michael.  He still loves him, I know it.  I can't think of any other reason he would take him."

 

 

 

"Maybe to get back at you, and me?  Bo knows I'm Michael's biological father.  You left him, again.  Maybe he's still pissed about that, and what if he's strung out on drugs again?"

 

Heather sighs.  "I pray to God that's not the case."

 

"Yeah, so do,"  Lucas says.  "For Michael's sake.......and for Bo's."

Bo's farmhouse....

An older model Ford Ranger pulls up to Bo's farmhouse outside of Waco and comes to a stop.  Inside the farmhouse, Bo is sitting on the sofa drinking a beer while watching a movie on TV when he sees the lights of the truck pull into the driveway.  Bo quickly stands to his feet, grabs his revolver, and rushes to the window to look out.  He can see the shadow of a man in the darkness get out of the truck and slowly approach the house.  The man stops near the front porch.  

 

"Bo!  You in there?"  He hears the voice of his brother call to him.  

 

Bo breathes a sigh of relief, then opens the door.  "Reece, what the hell are you doin' here?"

 

"My question is, what the hell are YOU doin' here, Bo?"  Reece asks.  "And do you have Michael in there with ya?"

 

"How'd you know that?"  Bo asks.

 

 

 

"I talked to Heather."

 

"You.......you talked to HEATHER?"  Bo asks, upset by the news.  "Did you tell her I'd be here?"

 

"I'm sorry, brother.  I had no choice.  Heather told me you kidnapped Michael again, and she threatened to have me arrested as an accomplice if I didn't tell her somethin'.  So I told her about this place."

"You did WHAT?"  Bo asks, now angry.  "You told Heather I'd be here?"

 

"Like I said, I had no choice.  But then, I got to thinkin'.  Bo, you're my brother, and I don't wanna see you get into anymore trouble.  Damn it, Bo, why'd ya do it?  I know Michael's your son, and you love the kid and all, but......."

 

"He's not mine,"  says Bo, interrupting his brother.

 

"What?"

 

Bo hesitates a moment, then turns to Reece.  "You heard me.  Michael isn't my son."

 

"Bo, what the hell are you talkin' about?"

 

"Heather.  The bitch cheated on me, brother.  All that time, I thought Michael was my kid.  Then, I found out that Michael's real father was a kid named Lucas Krebbs.  And guess what?  You're REALLY not gonna believe this one, because I still can't believe it myself.  Try and guess who Lucas Krebbs's father is."

 

"I have no idea,"  Reece says.

 

Bo looks at his brother for a moment.  "Bobby.........Ewing."

 

"What?  Bobby Ewing?  As in......your ex-boss at Southfork?"

 

"The one and the same,"  Bo says.  "Bobby Ewing has two sons.  One of them tried to steal my wife once, and the other one not only stole my wife, but also stole my kid."

 

"Oh, Bo.  I......I dunno what to say."

 

"There's nothin' TO say, Reece.  I was strung out on drugs for a while after Heather left me, and after she told me that I wasn't Michael's father.  When I finally got clean and got back on my feet, I was mad as hell, and deeply hurt.  Heather cheated on me, I can deal with that.  Michael bein' some other man's son.....that nearly ripped my heart out, but, I came to terms with it.  But, what I can't deal with is the fact that Michael's father is another EWING!  Damn that family!  I had to do something, Reece.  So I followed Heather for a few days.  Found out she was living at Southfork with Lucas and Michael.......just one big, happy family.  I watched them.  Saw them together.  Then yesterday I saw some woman leave Southfork with Michael in the car.  I followed them to a water park, and as soon as I saw Michael alone, away from that woman........I took him.  At first I just wanted to see him again.  I still love that little boy like he's my own, Reece.  I raised him from the time he was born.  I got to thinkin'.......I wanted Michael back. And, I also wanted to punish Heather and that damned Lucas."

 

"So ya just snatched the kid?"  Reece asks.  "Bo, are you OUT of your mind?  This is kidnapping, and this time, it's gonna be a lot worse for you than last time because now, you're not Michael's father anymore. And to top it off, he's Bobby Ewing's GRANDSON, for God's sake."

 

"I don't care."

 

"Yeah, well I do.  Bo, I know that Heather's gonna show up here anytime, and probably with the cops.  You gotta get outta here!"

 

"Yeah.  Yeah, you're right.  Michael's asleep."

 

"Look, get the kid, and get outta here.  Take my truck.  By now the cops probably know what you're driving."

 

"Thanks, brother."

 

"Hey......I owe ya."

 

Bo gives his brother a quick hug, then rushes up the stairs to wake up Michael.  Reece lets out a deep sigh, wondering if he's doing the right thing in letting his brother get away........and get deeper into trouble, but at the same time realizing he could not in good conscience fail to help his only brother.

Bo's farmhouse.....a short time later

Twenty minutes later, Lucas's car turns into the driveway of Bo's farmhouse and comes to a stop.  By that time, Bo has already left with Michael, with Reece following behind.  Upon arriving, Heather and Lucas get out of the car and Heather runs up to the porch.  "BO!"  She yells.  "MICHAEL?  BO, I KNOW YOU'RE HERE!"

 

While Heather yells and pounds on the front door of the house, Lucas, using a flashlight, walks around to the back of the house, then returns to the front and joins Heather on the porch.

 

"BO!  ANSWER ME!"  Heather yells, again pounding the door.

 

"They're not here,"  Lucas says.

 

"What?"

 

"They're not here, Heather.  Doors are locked, no lights, and no sign of Bo's truck."

 

"Well, maybe he parked it out in a field somewhere, or in the woods," Heather says.

 

"No, I don't think so.  Bo and Michael, if they ever were here, they're gone now."

 

"But......why?"

 

"Heather, did you ever stop to think that Bo's brother may have tipped him off?  If Bo was here, his brother may have called him and told him we knew where he was."

 

"Damn it!"  Says an angry Heather.   "Alright, so now what do we do?"

 

"Honey, we're gonna do the only thing we CAN do, and that's go to the sheriff here in Waco, and give them the lowdown on what's going on, as well as Bo's license plate number.  We're gonna go get us a room in town, and hopefully, by tomorrow, Bo will be picked up."

 

"I pray to God you're right,"  says Heather.  

 

"Come on,"  Lucas says.  He and Heather leave the porch and return to Lucas's car.  They drive off in the direction of the city of Waco.

Meanwhile.....

 

Bo is driving down the highway toward Waco, Michael in the passenger seat beside him.  

 

"Where are we going?" The boy asks.  "I'm sleepy."

 

"Just......just take a nap, buddy.  We had to leave the house because I have some business to take care of,"  Bo says.

 

"When can I go home?"  Michael asks.

 

Bo sighs in frustration.  "Michael, Southfork isn't your home anymore.  You're gonna have a new home.......with me."

 

"But......"

 

"Don't give me any 'buts'.  Just go to sleep,"  Bo says.  "You'll feel a lot better after you've had some sleep.  I'll wake you when we get where we're going."  The scared child looks up at him.  "Hey, don't worry, buddy,"  Bo continues after seeing the frightened look on Michael's face.  "Everything is going to be just fine.  I promise."  Bo looks in his rear view mirror, almost as if paranoid that someone may be following him.  

 

Michael lays his head against the passenger window of the truck.  He fights back tears, not wanting Bo to see how afraid he really is.

Queen Of The Valley Medical Center, Tuscany Valley, California....the next morning....

Bobby walks into a waiting room at Queen Of The Valley Medical Center in the Tuscany Valley, California the next morning and pours himself a cup of coffee.  As he takes a sip, Christopher walks in.

 

"Morning, Dad," he says.

 

"Good morning, son."

 

"How's Emma?  Any change?"  

 

Bobby sighs.  "No, I'm afraid not.  The doctor says that the baby is still in danger, and Emma is in danger of hemorrhaging."

 

"How's Ann handling all this?  Emma, and then her brother's death?"

 

"Well, she's holdin' up as best she can,"  Bobby replies.  "She's really dreading calling her mother and telling her the news about Mark."

 

"I can't even imagine what she must be goin' through."

 

"I can.  Because I remember just two years ago, when I thought I had lost you in that explosion.  That was the absolute worst time in my life."

 

"Dad, I'm so sorry I had to put you through that,"  Christopher says.  

 

"It's alright, son.  I know it was necessary in order to trap Nicolas Trevino.  I'm just thankful that whole terrible time is behind us.  And now, here we are facing yet ANOTHER terrible family crisis."

 

"Seems like it never ends, does it?"  

 

"No.  So how's Courtney doin'?"

 

"She's okay.  Doctor said she could be released this morning.  She's still asleep right now."

 

"You slept in her room all night?"  Bobby asks.

 

"Yeah, I did."

 

"Have you or Courtney called Phyllis to let her know what happened?"

 

"Courtney called her mother last night.  Phyllis wanted to hop a plane and come here, but Courtney told her it wasn't necessary because she was being released this morning.  Soon as the doctor says she can go, we're just gonna head on back to Dallas.  Unless of course, you need me to stay here."

 

"No, no, that's fine.  You and Courtney probably should head on back home.  I'm gonna go check on Ann."

 

"Alright,"  Christopher says as Bobby walks past him and out of the waiting room.

Meanwhile....

Ann walks down a long hallway in the hospital.  She walks to a set of windows and looks out into the bright morning.  Ann reaches into her purse and pulls out her cell phone.  She looks at the phone for a moment, then opens her contacts.  She hesitates for a moment, then dials her mother's number.  She waits patiently for an answer, dreading every second the news she would have to relay.  Marian Smith's phone rings several times.  Finally, as Ann is about to hang up, her mother answers.  "Hello, Mama,"  

Ann says.  "This is Ann.  No, look, Mama, I didn't call to fight.  I'm afraid that I have some terrible news.  It's about Mark."  Ann fights back her tears, then continues:  "Mama, I am so sorry, but, somethin' has happened.  Mama.......Mark is dead.  He was killed late yesterday in an explosion.  No, Mama, I'm tellin' you the truth.  Just, please listen to me.  Mama, I'm sorry."  Ann begins to cry as her mother begins yelling at her and crying over the phone.

Scott's cabin near Ontario....

Afton, Pamela, and Scott are eating a very quiet breakfast that morning at the cabin near Ontario.  "Mmmmm......Afton, that was just delicious, as always,"  Scott says.  "For dinner, I think we'll have those steaks I bought the other day.  Doesn't that sound good, ladies?"

 

Afton and Pamela exchange looks, but remain silent.  Their failure to answer his question irritates Scott.

 

"I said.........DOESN'T THAT SOUND GOOD, LADIES?!"

 

"Yes,"  Afton answers.  "Sounds real good."

 

"There, now that's better,"  Scott says.  "Y'know, you girls really do need to learn how to answer me when I ask a question.  I'm getting a little sick of asking one and then being ignored like ya didn't hear me.  That's just rude.  Don't you think so, Pammy?"  Scott looks at her.

 

Pamela returns Scott's gaze for a moment.  "Yes," she replies quietly, terrified of his response if she didn't answer his question.

 

"Good.  How about you, Afton?"  Scott asks.  "Don't you think it's rude to ignore my questions?"

 

"Yes."

 

"I'm glad we're all in agreement here.  So from now on, when I ask a question, I expect a swift answer.  Do I make myself clear?"

 

Again, Afton and Pamela exchange looks, each of them afraid.  

 

"IS THAT CLEAR!!!??"  Scott yells, slamming his fist down on the table, causing both mother and daughter to jump with fear.

 

"Yes......that's clear,"  replies a terrified Afton.

 

"Good.  Pamela?"

 

"Yes, that's clear,"  Pamela replies in tears.

 

Scott smiles, his mood changed from anger to elation in a matter of seconds.  "Awesome.  Now then, why don't we go see what's on the radio.  Wanna listen to some music?  Or better yet, Afton, I have a GREAT idea.  I brought my guitar, so I want you to sing."

 

"You......want me to sing?"

 

"Yes, I do.  Something soft and sweet.  I'll go get my guitar.  These dishes can wait.  Afton, you go get ready and I'll meet you in the living room."  Smiling ear to ear like a little boy at Christmas, Scott stands to his feet, then quickly leaves the room.

 

"He's crazy,"  Pamela whispers to her mother.  "He's completely out of his mind."

 

"I know,"  Afton says in a whisper.  "But whatever we do, we cannot antagonize him anymore.  Whatever he says......whatever he wants, we have to play along if we have any hope of ever getting out of here alive."

 

"Mom, we're not going to get out of here alive," Pamela says in tears.

 

"Yes, we ARE, Pamela.  Now I don't wanna hear anymore of that kind of talk.  We're GOING to get out of here, somehow.  I promise you, we WILL."

 

"Afton!  Pammy!"  Scott calls from the living room.  "I'm waiting!"

 

"Come on,"  Afton tells her daughter.  "Pull yourself together, sweetheart, and come into the living room.  Like I said, whatever we do, we can't antagonize him and make him angry."  Afton turns and walks into the living room.

 

Pamela wipes the tears from her face.  "Oh, Tripp," she says.  "Please........you have to find us.  Dear God, please help Tripp and Daddy find us before it's too late."

Back in Dallas.....Tripp and Pamela's apartment....

Tripp is startled out of a sleep and sits bolt upright in bed.  "Pamela?"  He says, having thought he heard his wife's voice calling out to him.  Tripp's body, clothes, and bed sheets are drenched in his sweat as he has had a restless sleep haunted by nightmares.  "Pamela!?"  He calls again.

 

A knock sounds at his door, then Tracey walks in.  "Tripp?  Honey, are you okay?"

 

"Aunt Tracey........I was asleep, I guess."

 

"Yes, you were exhausted."

 

"I thought I heard Pamela calling for me.  Has there been any news yet?"

 

"No."

 

"How long was I asleep?"  Tripp asks.

 

"Only about three hours."

 

"Are Cliff and Mitch still here?"

 

Mitch is taking a nap in the guest room.  Cliff went out for a walk.

 

"Pamela needs me,"  Tripp says.  "Dear God, Aunt Tracey, I have to find her.  I have to.  I can't go on without her."

 

"Oh sweetheart,"  Tracey says, walking over to him.  She takes a seat on the bed and puts her arms around her nephew, embracing him.

The Carrington mansion....Denver

 

 

 

 

 

 

Krystina is jogging back to the Carrington mansion in Denver that morning after having gone out for a morning run, something she was use to doing at Southfork.  She jogs up to the house and enters through the front door.

 

As Krystina enters the house and starts toward the stairs, her mother Krystle is coming down the hallway and meets her daughter.

 

"Well, good morning, darling,"  Krystle says.  

 

"Morning, Mom."

 

"Out for a run?"

 

"Yeah.  I started running every morning at Southfork, and I see no reason to stop now just because I'm not living there anymore."

 

"How'd you sleep?"  Krystle asks.

 

"I didn't.  I was awake almost all night, just thinking.  My mind racing a hundred miles an hour."

 

"I certainly know that feeling.  Have you had breakfast?"

 

"Not yet,"  Krystina replies.

 

"Come on, then.  Let's go have some."

"I'd like to go up and shower first.  Besides, I'm not very hungry."

 

At that moment, Krystina's nephew, Danny Carrington, comes down the stairs, a worried look on his face.  "Krystina, I'm glad you're back," he says.

 

"Danny, what's wrong?"  Krystina asks.

 

"I just saw it on the news on TV,"  Danny says.  "There was an explosion in California.  The home of some guy named Richard Channing."

 

"Richard Channing?"  Krystina asks.  "Oh my God.  Was anyone hurt?"

 

"Yeah.  The news said it happened during a wedding, and......the Ewings were there."

 

"The Ewings?"  Krystina asks.  "John Ross?  Was John Ross there?"

 

"Yeah,"  Danny replies.  "The news report said there were casualties, but didn't give any names."

 

"Oh dear God,"  Krystle says.  

 

"I have to get there,"  says Krystina.  "I have to get to California. I have to see if John Ross is alright."

 

"Darling, I'll come with you,"  Krystle says.  

 

"No, Mom.  You don't have to."

 

"Well then I'll go,"  says Danny.

 

"No, I'll go alone."

 

"Krystina, you need someone with you,"  Danny says.

 

"Danny's right,"  Krystle says.  

 

"I need to get showered and changed,"  Krystina says as she hurries up the stairs, Krystle and Danny watching as she goes.

A bar in Waco, Texas.....

Lucas and Heather walk into a bar in downtown Waco early in the afternoon.  Looking around, they see that the bar is filled with rednecks, roughnecks and  women of questionable character.  They pauses in the doorway as Lucas looks around at the crowd.  "Heather, I wish you'd waited in the car.  I don't feel good about you being in a place like this."

 

"I know how to take care of myself, Lucas."

 

"You said Bo use to come here a lot?"

 

"Yeah, he use to talk about this bar all the time as bein' his favorite waterin' hole in Waco."

 

"Okay, then, come on,"  Lucas says.  The two walk up to the bar.  

 

 

"What can I get for ya?"  The bartender asks in a thick Texas drawl.

 

"We just need some information,"  says Lucas.

 

"My ex-husband, Bo McCabe, use to come here a lot,"  Heather says.

 

"Yeah, I know ol' Bo.  I use to hang out with him when he'd come to town to spend summers at his Uncle's place, Old Man Jim McCabe."

 

"Has Bo been in recently?"  Lucas asks.

 

"Why you wanna know?"  The bartender asks, getting an attitude with Lucas.

 

"Look, could you just answer the question, please?"  Heather asks.

 

"Nah, I aint seen Bo in a good while.  In months."

 

"Do you have any idea where else Bo might hang out here in Waco?"  Lucas asks.

 

"No idea."

 

"Look, this is real important to us,"  Lucas says, taking out his wallet.  He pulls out a fifty dollar bill.  "We REALLY need to find out where Bo is."

 

"Like I said, I aint seen or talked to Bo in months."

 

"Well, if you do happen to see or hear from him, how about giving me a call."  Lucas takes a card from his wallet and pulls out a pen.  He writes down his name and number on the card and hands it to the bartender, along with the fifty dollar bill.  "My name is Lucas Ewing, and it's worth a LOT to me to find Bo."

 

The bartender looks at the money and the card.  "Lucas......Ewing?"

 

"That's right.  That's my cell number.  Call me as soon as you see Bo, and.......don't tell him we're lookin' for him.  I'll make it well worth your while."

 

"Yeah, okay, sure,"  the bartender says.  "Will do."

 

"Thanks,"  Lucas says, then he and Heather turn and walk out of the bar.

 

They are unaware that, just three stools down, an older man sits at the bar sipping on a beer, having heard every word that was said between Lucas and the bartender.  After the man watches Lucas and Heather leave, he gets up and approaches the bartender.  "Hey, Jake," he says.

 

"Yeah, what is it?"  The bartender, Jake, asks.

 

"That guy......he say his name was Ewing?"

 

"Yeah, that's right,"  Jake replies, looking at the card.  "Lucas Ewing."

 

"Mind if I see that card?"  The man asks.  Jake hands him the card.  The man looks at the card, which is a Ewing Oil business card.  "Well, I'll be damned.  Whaddaya know about that?"  The man hands the card back to Jake, then quickly walks out of the bar.  He sees Lucas and Heather as they cross the

street, and watches as they get into Lucas's car and drive away.  "Well I'll just be damned,"  the man says.  "Who in hell woulda thought I'd ever cross paths with a Ewing again.  This just might be my lucky day."

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital....

Amanda sits at Justin's bedside as he continues to sleep.  As she watches her husband sleep, Amanda starts to cry, the guilt over what she has done to Justin eating her alive.  She reaches over and takes his hand.  "Justin," she says softly.  "Oh, Justin, I'm so sorry.  For everything."  As Amanda lowers her head, Justin begins to wake up.  He moans.  Amanda looks at him.  "Justin," she says, clutching his hand.  "Justin?"

 

Slowly, he opens his eyes.  "A.....manda," he says weakly.  

 

"Yes, Justin, I'm here."

 

"Amanda......where the hell am I?"  Justin asks.

 

"Justin, you're in the hospital.  Don't you remember the accident?"

"Accident?"  Justin asks, becoming agitated.  "What accident, and why.......hey, wait a minute. What the hell?  Why can't.......Amanda......why can't I feel my legs?"

 

"Justin, sweetheart, just calm down,"  Amanda says.

 

"Don't tell me to calm down!  Amanda, I can't feel 'em.  I can't feel anything below my waist.  Darlin', what's happened to me??  Am I paralyzed?  Oh God!  Amanda, help me!  HELP ME!"

 

"Justin, please calm down."  Amanda presses the 'CALL' button for the nurse.  Within a moment, a nurse comes in.

 

"What's the matter?"  The nurse asks.

 

"My husband, he's awake and agitated."

 

"I can't feel my legs!"  Justin cries.  "WHAT HAPPENED TO MY LEGS?"

 

"Mr. Ewing, just calm down.  Everything is alright," the nurse says in an attempt to calm him.

 

"LIKE HELL IT WILL!  I CAN'T FEEL OR MOVE MY LEGS!!"

 

 

 

 

 

The nurse pages Justin's physician, Dr. Long, as Amanda watches, crying.  A moment later, Dr. Long comes in with another nurse.

 

"Mrs. Ewing, could you step out for a moment, please?"  Dr. Long asks.  

 

Amanda looks at Justin, so helpless now.  She grabs her sweater and then walks out of the room.  In the hallway outside, she slips the sweater on, then breaks down.

 

Jimmy steps off the elevator down the hall, and seeing Amanda outside of Justin's door, he walks over to her.

 

 

"Amanda, what is it?"  Jimmy asks.  "Has Justin's condition changed?"

 

 

 

"He woke up, Jimmy,"  Amanda says.  "He doesn't remember anything.  He doesn't even remember waking up last night and being paralyzed.  When he saw that he couldn't feel or move his legs, he got so upset.  He was like a little boy, so hurt.  And Jimmy WE did that to him.  Justin has never given either of us anything but love, and we destroyed him.  If he can never walk again.........I don't think I can ever live with myself."

 

 

"Neither will I,"  Jimmy says, embracing Amanda as she cries.

Queen Of The Valley Medical Center, Tuscany Valley, California.....later

Ann sits at Emma's hospital bed as she continues to sleep.  She gently strokes her daughter's silky blonde hair and manages a smile as she looks at her.  The door opens, and Bobby walks in.  "Honey, Sue Ellen is here.  She'd like to see ya."

 

"Tell her I'll be right out, Bobby."

 

He nods, then walks out of the room.  Sue Ellen is waiting just down the hall when Bobby returns to her.  "She'll be right out, Sue Ellen."

 

"Thank you, Bobby.  This whole entire episode feels like a terrible nightmare."

 

"Yes, it does.   I guess I'm still in shock over what happened."

 

"I'm very sorry to hear about Mark, and about Pilar Cumson, but, I am SO thankful that none of the rest of you were seriously hurt or killed,"  Sue Ellen says.  "I honestly don't know what I would've done had it been John Ross, or you, Christopher, Ann, or Alex.  And Thank God Little John wasn't in the house."

 

"Yes, that's a definite blessing,"  Bobby says.

 

"Have you heard any word on Elena's condition?  I know she was also seriously injured."

 

Bobby sighs.  "Last I heard, she was still unconscious," he says as Ann walks up to them.

 

"Ann, how are you?"  Sue Ellen asks, embracing her friend.

 

"I'm alright,"  Ann replies.  "I'm really just tryin' to process everything that's happened."

 

"Have you called your mother to let her know about Mark and Emma?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

Ann nods.  "I did.  And I can honestly say that it was just about the worst phone call I've ever had to make in my life.  Mama, she......she blames me for what happened to Mark."

 

"Honey, I'm sure that's not true,"  says Bobby.  "Your mother was just hurt, and she had to have somebody to lash out at."

 

"No, Bobby.  You don't know her.  The woman is just......spiteful, hateful.  And now I know she hates me even more because her beloved son is dead, and I'm still alive."

 

"Ann I just can't believe that,"  Sue Ellen says.  "As a mother myself, I could never imagine feeling that way about my child.  I know that John Ross has done some terrible things, but......."

 

"But, you have always loved him,"  Ann says.

 

"Yes."

 

"Well, that's the difference between you and my mother, Sue Ellen.  You're a good woman.  A good mother who loves her child.  My Mama?  Whatever good was in her died long ago, and she has never had any love for me."

 

Bobby and Sue Ellen exchange looks, both of them worried about Ann.  "Would you like for me to stay?"  Sue Ellen asks.  "I could take turns sitting with Emma.  Give Bobby and you a break."

 

"Thank you, Sue Ellen, but no."

 

"Annie's right, Sue Ellen,"  Bobby says.  "You should go on back to Dallas with John Ross and Alex.  We'll be fine.  Courtney was released from the hospital this morning, and she and Christopher are goin' back on the Ewing jet in just a little while.  You, John Ross, and Alex should join them."

 

"Alright, we will.  I probably should get back and see about Justin anyway."

 

"Justin?  What do you mean?"  Bobby asks.

 

"Oh, I'm sorry,"  says Sue Ellen.  "With everything going on with the explosion and everything, I completely forgot to tell you.  Now Bobby, please don't let this upset you, but, Justin had an accident a couple days ago."

 

"An accident?"  Ann asks.

 

"Yes, he and Jimmy went camping at the Smithfield cabin, and somehow, Justin took a bad fall.  He was unconscious all day yesterday with a concussion.  He finally woke up last night, and that was about the same time I got the call with the news about what happened out here in California, so I hopped the first plane I could get."

 

"Damn.  Sue Ellen, will you please keep me informed about his condition?"  Bobby asks.  "I'm not sure how long we're gonna be out here.  At least until Emma and the baby are out of the woods."

 

"Yes, Bobby, I certainly will.  But if either of you need me, I'm just a phone call away, and I'll be here as soon as I can.  

 

"Thank you, Sue Ellen,"  Ann says, hugging her.  "You're such a wonderful friend."

 

"Just as you have been all these years.  Both of you.  I'll say a prayer for Emma, and for Elena.  I'll see you both back in Dallas."

 

"Alright,"  Bobby says.  

 

Sue Ellen smiles at them, then turns and heads down the hall toward the elevators.  

 

"Honey, why don't you go back to the hotel and get some sleep?"  Bobby asks his wife.

 

"No, Bobby, I don't wanna be that far away from Emma,"  Ann says.  

 

"I'll stay with her."

 

"Bobby, I'm fine."

 

"Well then at least go and stretch out on a sofa somewhere and get a couple hours of sleep," Bobby says.  "I'll stay with Emma."

 

Ann nods.  "Alright.  I am pretty tired.  I'll be in the waitin' room just down the hall.  If she wakes, come and get me."

 

"I will, I promise.  You just get some sleep."

 

Ann gives her husband a quick hug, then walks down the hall in the direction of the nearest waiting room.

Meanwhile....

As Sue Ellen comes out of the front entrance of the hospital, a limousine pulls up in front.  Krystina, her mother Krystle, and nephew Danny Carrington get out of the limousine.  Sue Ellen is not pleased to see her daughter-in-law.  

 

"Sue Ellen, thank God,"  Krystina says.  "Where's John Ross?  I've been trying to call him but his phone goes to voice mail.  I called the hospital and they told me wasn't seriously injured."

 

"No, thank Heavens, he wasn't,"  says Sue Ellen.  "John Ross's phone was lost or destroyed in the explosion and fire."

 

"What exactly happened?"  Krystle Carrington asks.

 

"They still don't know.  Krystina, why are you even here?"

 

"Why am I HERE?"  Krystina asks.  "I'm here to see my husband.  To see if he's alright."

 

"Do you really give a damn about my son, Krystina?  It's obvious that John Ross was the furthest thing from your mind when you sleeping with Brad Stone."

 

"How DARE you?"  Krystle says.

 

"Sue Ellen, I'm really NOT in the mood for one of your lectures on being a faithful wife,"  Krystina says.  "I just wanna see my husband.  Where is he?"

 

"He's back at the hotel,"  Sue Ellen replies.  "He, Alex, Little John and I will be heading back to Dallas later this afternoon."

 

"Is he at the Omni?"

 

"Yes."

 

"Sue Ellen, would you like a ride?"  Krystle asks.

 

Sue Ellen looks at her daughter-in-law for a moment.  "No, thank you, Krystle.  I'll take a cab."

 

"Look, I know you must hate me right now, and you have every reason to,"  Krystina says to her mother-in-law.  "I cheated on your son, and I'm sorry.  But that's not the whole story."

 

"I know the whole story, Krystina.  I know all about how Brad Stone set you and John Ross up, and you fell for it."

 

"You, more than anyone, should know the pain and betrayal I felt when I saw John Ross coming out of that woman's house that day.  Thinking that he was having an affair, I felt like my heart had been ripped out of my chest.  Sue Ellen, I wasn't thinking.  I let my pain and my need to pay John Ross back take over.  His father cheated on you, so you KNOW how horrible that feeling is."

 

Sue Ellen lowers her head.  She is silent for a moment, then looks at Krystina.  "Yes, I do know how horrible that feeling of betrayal is."

 

"And can you honestly say that you never thought about, or never acted on the desire to pay J.R. back for cheating on you?  Sue Ellen, I didn't know at the time that it was all a set up.  I know John Ross's history with Pamela, how he cheated on her with Ann's daughter Emma.  What was I supposed to think?  How was I supposed to feel?  Sue Ellen, I love your son, with all my heart, and I will regret what I did til the day that I die, but I can't change that.  All I can do is try and get John Ross to forgive me.  The way that you forgave his father so many times."

 

Sue Ellen walks over to her.  "Krystina, I............I don't know what to say except........I'm sorry.  I was looking at this only from the point of view of a mother who's son had been hurt very deeply.  But I have made many mistakes in my own life."

 

"Sue Ellen, we all have,"  says Krystle.  "I certainly wasn't the perfect wife when I was married to Krystina's father, either.  But my daughter loves your son, and she wants their marriage back."

 

"And I know that John Ross still loves you,"  Sue Ellen says, looking at Krystina.  

 

"Then why don't we go to back to the hotel and let John Ross and Krystina talk?"  Krystle suggests.

 

"Yes,"  Sue Ellen says with a smile.  The three women get into the limousine.  As Danny starts to get into the limo, he sees a beautiful blonde woman coming out of the hospital.  He pauses for a moment as he watches her descend the steps.  The young woman, who happens to be Richard Channing's niece, Angela St. James, returns Danny's gaze and smiles at him.  

 

"Danny?"  Krystle calls to the young man.  "Danny?  Are you coming?"

 

"Huh?  What?"  He says, startled out of his beauty-induced trance.  "Oh, yeah, Aunt Krystle."  He again looks at Angela as she walks toward the hospital parking lot.  He gets into the limousine and closes the door.

 

"What were you looking at?"  Krystle asks.

 

Danny smiles.  "To be honest........the woman of my dreams," he replies as the limousine drives off.

Waco, Texas....

Lucas and Heather walk into their hotel room in Waco.  "I didn't really think Bo would return to his uncle's farm, but it was worth a try,"  Lucas says.  

 

"And Reece itn't even answerin' his phone now,"  says Heather.  

 

"I'm not surprised.  He probably tipped Bo off, so I'm gonna have his ass arrested as an accomplice."

 

"My God, Lucas,"  Heather says in tears.  "My baby must be so scared by now."

 

Lucas walks over and puts his arms around Heather.  "Honey, listen to me," he says.  "We're gonna find Michael.  I promise."

 

"Lucas, I really don't know what I'd do right now if it weren't for you.  I'd really be losin' my mind."

 

"I'm always gonna be right here by your side, Heather."

 

"You really think we're gonna find him?"  Heather asks.

 

"We have the Dallas Police, the Waco Police, the State Police out looking.  An Amber Alert has been issued, and I promise you, Heather, that I will use every resource I have to find our son.  And to make Bo McCabe pay for what he's done."

 

"Is that why you used the Ewing name at that bar?"

 

"Yeah, well, the Ewing name carries a whole lotta weight in Texas,"  Lucas says.  "A lot more than the name Krebbs.   Besides, I'm legally changing my name soon anyway."  Lucas's cell phone rings at that moment.  He takes it from his pocket and looks at the screen.  "It's a local area code.  Could be that bartender."  He answers quickly.  "Hello?  Yes, this is Lucas Ewing.  Who's this?"

 

"I heard you's lookin' for somebody from around here,"  says the voice of a man.

 

"Yeah, that's right,"  Lucas says.  "You're not the bartender I spoke to earlier."

 

"No, I'm not.  But I am somebody who knows where you can find that Bo McCabe you was lookin' for."

 

"Really?  You know Bo McCabe?"

 

"Sure do.  I know Bo real well, and I know where you can find him.  But it's gonna cost ya."

 

"And just how much is it gonna cost me?"  Lucas asks.

 

"Oh, I'd say about ten thousand dollars oughta be about right,"  the man says.  

 

"Ten thousand......are you KIDDING?"

 

"Son, do I sound like I'm kiddin'?  The man asks.  "Meet me tomorrow mornin', with the ten thousand dollars, and I'll tell you exactly where ya can find Bo McCabe."

 

"How do I know I can trust you?"  Lucas asks.

 

"You really aint got much of a choice.  Not if you wanna find Bo."

 

"Ten thousand, that's a lot of money.  No way I can come up with that much by tomorrow morning."

 

"You're a Ewing, aintcha?"  The man asks.  "I'm assumin' you're related to J.R. Ewing?"

 

"So what if I am?  You know J.R.?"

 

"Just answer me.  Are you kin to J.R. Ewing?"

 

Lucas hesitates a moment before answering.  "Yeah.  J.R. was my Uncle."

 

"Then I know ten grand shouldn't be no problem for a Ewing to come up with.  That's pocket change to you people.  Meet me at 10 a.m. tomorrow mornin' at Cameron Park.  If ya don't know your way around Waco, anybody in town'll be able to tell ya where that is.  10 a.m.  And......no tricks, or you won't ever find Bo."

 

Before Lucas can say anymore, the man hangs up.

 

"Lucas, who was that?"  Heather asks.  "Was that somebody who knows where Bo is?"

 

"He says he does.  And he wants ten thousand dollars for that piece of information."

 

"Ten thousand........oh my God.  Lucas, what are we gonna do?"

 

"Get him the money.  Somehow."

 

"But Lucas, we don't have ten thousand dollars,"  Heather says.  

 

"No, but my family does.  I'll call Bobby.  Heather, I don't know what else to do,"  Lucas says, near tears. "I want our little boy back, and I'll do anything, and I mean ANYTHING to get Michael back."

 

Both now in tears, Heather embraces Lucas.

Meanwhile....

In a room in a rather rundown house in Waco, the man who had earlier been at the bar and watched Lucas and Heather as they left, sits back in a chair and smiles.  In a few seconds, his smile turns to slight laughter.  "Pretty soon, I'll have enough money to fin'ly get the hell outta this town, and I'll be able to avenge my sister.  Luck is surely with me today."

 

 

 

A younger man in his mid to late-30s walks into the room carrying a bag full of groceries.  

 

"What the hell you babblin' about, old man?"  The younger man says, placing the bag of groceries down on the table.  "Done started talkin' to yourself now?"

 

The older man looks at the younger and smiles.  "Nope, I'm just makin' plans, son."

 

"Oh?  Like you always makin' plans?"

 

"Oh, no, son.  These here plans are really gonna work out just the way I want 'em to."

 

"Meanin' what?"  The younger man asks.

 

"Meanin'...........somethin' happened to me a long, long time ago.  Somethin' was taken from me by the same folks who ruined my sister's life."

 

"Ruined your sister's life?  That whore was killed by her crazy husband.  Least that's what you always told me."

 

"Yes, she was,"  the older man says.  "But these here folks I'm talkin' about was the cause of that.  And the cause of me losin' your mama.  The Ewings........and now they're gonna pay.  After all these years, Peyton Allen is gonna have his revenge, and the monetary compensation that I deserve."  Peyton Allen begins to laugh at the thought of his revenge against the Ewings.....

END OF EPISODE 116....

 

                                                                 ALSO STARRING

 

CATHY PODEWELL

                  as Cally Harper

 

AUDREY LANDERS

                  as Afton Cooper

 

JARED PADALECKI

                  as Scott Van Buren

 

MELINDA CLARKE

                  as Tracey McKay

 

DONNY BOAZ

                  as Bo McCabe

 

ANNALYNNE McCORD

                  as Heather McCabe

 

KEYGHAN BURNS

                  as Michael McCabe

 

STEVEN WALTERS

                   as Reece McCabe

 

CHRIS CARMACK

                    as Bartender

 

COOPER HUCKABEE

                    as Peyton Allen

 

JAMES FRANCO

                    as Peyton's son

 

DR. JEFFREY LONG

                    as Himself

 

        Special Guest Stars

LINDA EVANS

                    as Krystle Carrington

 

JONATHAN JACKSON

                    as Danny Carrington

Write a comment

Comments: 12
  • #1

    Cindy Shaft (Saturday, 08 October 2016 20:46)

    Great episode. Love the way Kristina made Sue Ellen remember her past. It will be interesting on who this is that want vengence. Cant wait for the next story.

  • #2

    Janie Fleischer (Saturday, 08 October 2016 21:54)

    Another great episode John. You keep the drama real! I am so excited about the next episode. I think poor Justin can't remember the accident because the pain of seeing Amanda and Jimmy is just to much. I loved this whole episode and glad Kristina set Sue Ellen straight. There wasn't any part of this I didn't love. Thank you John

  • #3

    Paul (Saturday, 08 October 2016 21:57)

    OMG !! I now remember Peyton. Awesome job, John.

  • #4

    Brian (Sunday, 09 October 2016 08:54)

    Awesome stuff and you bring Peyton Allen wow keep up the great writing John

  • #5

    Teri Bauguess (Sunday, 09 October 2016 11:58)

    Great episode!!!! Sue Ellen forgets about everything she went through with JR, glad Kristina reminded her but as a mother myself it's always different when it's happening to your own children so I understand her side too!! This was so good, can't wait to see what happens next!!!!

    Not really Dallas but I hate Pilar is gone, so sad!!!

  • #6

    Julia Cherri (Monday, 10 October 2016 13:54)

    Just finished reading this episode and I loved every bit of it. John, you sure know how to keep the drama going. Still so much going on with unanswered questions and yet another new drama surfaces with Peyton Allen and his son. I cannot wait for the next episode. Hope Kristina and John Ross can work their problems out, and sure hope that Justin and Amanda and Jimmy will be OK. Justin loves Amanda and I know that Amanda loves him, too. Jimmy was a bad mistake and I hope he returns home soon. I hope that Justin never remembers seeing them together. Hope Emma recovers and has a healthy baby. Wonder if she will ever revile Lucas as the real father of her child and what will happen if she does. Sure hope that Michael is found unharmed and healthy. Will Bo and Lucas have it out and will Heather stay with Lucas? Will Peyton Allen lead them to Bo and Michael or will he get the money and leave? So many unanswered questions. So much drama and all very interesting. Keeps everyone on pins and needles. What a good writer you are John!
    Thank you so much for all your hard work. As I have said so many times before, please don't ever stop writing. Thanks again, John.

  • #7

    Angel (Sunday, 16 October 2016 13:50)

    Great job!!!!!Thank you for all your hard work!

  • #8

    Rebecca (Sunday, 16 October 2016 14:19)

    I finally got a chance to read this episode. So good! I'm just guessing because I don't remember the names and don't want to spoil things but I think I remember who Peyton Allen is and if I am right, he goes way back! It was so good to see John Ross and Kristina get another chance. I just hope John Ross can put it behind him. You can make that happen. OMG, sometimes I forget this is a story and not real. A really good writer can do that so consider that an extremely high compliment. I just received some very bad news about my health and I want you to know your continuation of Dallas is a real high point in my week! Thanks!

  • #9

    Shirley Cotton (Wednesday, 14 December 2016 15:10)

    OH my this is great

  • #10

    how to pass a job interview (Sunday, 16 April 2017 00:27)

    Your blog provided us with valuable information to work with. Each & every tips of your post are awesome. Thanks a lot for sharing. Keep blogging,

  • #11

    Kimberly (Thursday, 18 May 2017 21:44)

    Another Awesome Episode! john Great job. I am glad every one is going to be okay and hoping that afton , Pamela and Michael will be found and saved soon. I got one question lol Sharon Smith, her son shawn as Marks wife, Tripps mother and marks son and the little johns baby nurse, kevin channing, Michael channing as Elenas husband and Katherine weren't mentioned if they were okay or not in that channing mansion explosion. I don't remember if Austin went to the wedding at the mansion or not but I guess I will wait and see to find out all about them lol and see Kristina and John Ross can talk and try to save their marriage and along with waiting to see if Justin will walk again, get his memory back with Michael and, Pamela and afton be found and saved im a very impatient lol I cant wait to see how all this unravels until Episode 117 I got two read tonight lol ....Good Night!

  • #12

    Tina (Sunday, 10 September 2023 14:39)

    John,
    Thank you so much for sharing your Dallas stories. I started reading them about two months ago and I am just blown away with what a great author you are! When I get caught up with Dallas I plan to start reading your Knox Landing episodes.
    Again thank you so much!