EPISODE 117 - AN EYE FOR AN EYE

Previously on DALLAS:

-------------Bo's brother Reece arrived at the farmhouse and informed Bo that Heather had contacted him.

-------------By the time Lucas and Heather arrived at the McCabe farm, Bo was gone.

-------------Justin remained paralyzed as he had swelling around his spinal cord.

-------------Amanda continued to blame herself for Justin's accident and condition.

-------------Heather and Lucas were seen at a bar by Peyton Allen, a man with a decades old grudge against the Ewings, who decided to take advantage of their trouble for his own gain.

-------------Ann called her mother with the news of Mark's death.

-------------Pamela feared that she and Afton would never be rescued from Scott's clutches.

-------------While visiting her family in Denver, Krystina learned of the explosion in California and headed to San Francisco to see John Ross.

Southfork......late afternoon

Ray's truck travels down Braddock Road and then turns into the front gate at Southfork.  Several seconds later, Ray brings his truck to a stop in the parking area behind the house.  Getting out of

the truck, Ray walks up to the patio, where Lucy is sitting alone at the table.

 

"Afternoon, Lucy,"  Ray says.

 

"Hi, Ray."

 

"Any word yet from Lucas and Heather?"

 

"No, not since they left for Waco the other day.  And I'm really worried, Ray.  This whole thing is all my fault."

 

 

 

 

"Now, Lucy, that's just ridiculous,"  says Ray.  "You're no more responsible for that little boy's kidnappin' than I am."

 

"If I hadn't let Michael go off on his own, without me, then this wouldn't have happened."

 

"C'mon, Lucy, ya know how kids are.  Turn your back for a second and they can disappear.  This coulda happened to anybody."

"But it didn't happen to anybody, Ray,"  Lucy says.  "It happened to ME.  And frankly, no I don't know how kids are, since I was never blessed with having any of my own.  I never should've suggested taking Michael to that water park.  After all, what do I know about children and keeping them safe?"

 

"Now you just stop right there, Lucy.  You're bein' way too hard on yourself."

 

"Come on, Ray, just face it,"  Lucy says.  "I'm a big screw up.  Especially lately.  Not only did I fail to protect Michael while he was in my care, but I'm also the cause of Mitch never getting to know his son.  And now, that son is dead, so he'll never get the chance to know him."

 

"Yeah, Donna told me about that,"  Ray says.  "I knew somethin' was goin' on, but she wouldn't tell me until she asked you first."

 

"So now you know the whole ugly, sordid truth about me.  I bet your opinion of me has changed now, hasn't it?"

 

"Not ONE bit,"  says Ray.  "Lucy, we all make mistakes and have things in our pasts that we aren't proud of.  Hell, I have enough mistakes under my belt to fill a railroad car.  Lucy you're no different from the rest of us.  You're human, you're gonna make mistakes."

 

Lucy looks at him and manages a slight smile.  "Thank you, Ray."

 

"You're welcome, now cheer up.  Lucas and Heather will find Michael.  I just know it.  Speakin' of which, I talked to Bobby on the phone late last night.  I didn't tell him about Michael.  Figured he had enough goin' on out in California with Ann's brother's death, and Emma bein' in the hospital.  No need to give him somethin' to worry about back here."

 

"You're right about that,"  Lucy says as the maid, Maria, comes onto the patio with the phone.

 

"Excuse me, Miss Lucy?"

 

"Yes, Maria?"

 

"Mr. Lucas is on the phone."

 

"Oh, thank you, Maria,"  Lucy says, taking the phone as Maria goes back into the house.  "Lucas, what's up?  Any luck in finding Michael?"

Waco, Texas....

 

 

 

 

 

"Unfortunately, no, Lucy,"  replies Lucas.  "But, we may have a lead, which is why I'm calling.  I need to speak with Bobby.  I've tried calling his cell phone several times, and I just got his voice mail.  He hasn't even returned my calls.  I also tried Christopher, and same thing."

Southfork....

"Lucas, I'm sorry, but, Bobby and the rest of the family haven't returned from California yet,"  Lucy says.  

Waco.....

"They're not back yet?  I thought they were coming home yesterday."

Southfork....

"Lucas.........something happened at the wedding.  I won't get into it right now because I know you have your own worries, but, Bobby, Ann, Christopher, John Ross, and Alex are all okay."

Waco....

 

"That's good, Lucy, but, what are you talking about?"  Lucas asks.  "Look, never mind, I really don't have time to get into it right now.  Lucy, I really need to speak with someone.  Are you the only one there?" 

Southfork....

"Lucas, hold on,"  Lucy says.  "Ray's here."  Lucy hands the phone to him.

 

"Hey, Lucas, what's up?"  Ray asks.  "What's the status on Michael?"

Waco....

"Ummm, Ray, we still haven't found Michael and Bo,"  replies Lucas.  "Look, the reason I was calling is.....I need help."

 

"What kinda help?"  Ray asks.

 

"I need money.  Ten thousand dollars."

Southfork....

"Ten thousand dollars?"  Ray asks.  "What in the world for?"

Waco....

"It's complicated, but to make a long story short, I got  a call a little while ago from some guy who says he knows where Bo is."

Southfork....

"And let me guess.......this guy wants ten grand for that information,"  Ray says.

 

"Yeah."

 

"Look, Lucas, this whole thing sounds kinda fishy to me.  What makes you think this guy is on the up and up?"

Waco....

"I don't have a choice," Lucas says.  "This guy could be playing a game with me, but he really could know where Bo is with Michael."

 

"Lucas, this whole thing sounds like a scam to me,"  Ray says.

 

"Maybe so, but like I said, I have no choice.  I'll do anything I have to to get Michael back, and I need help.  Bobby's in California and I don't know who else I can turn to, except Mom, and......"

Southfork....

"Alright, alright, just calm down.  I'll getcha the money.  Just tell me where you are,"  Ray says as Lucy looks on.

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital....

As evening dusk begins to settle over the city of Dallas, Amanda sits in the waiting room at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital.  Unable to sit still any longer, she gets up and walks to the window and looks out at the sunset, her mind thinking back to how Justin reacted earlier when he woke up and realized he was unable to move his legs.  Jimmy walks into the room.  He pauses for a moment and looks at her as she continues staring out the window, her back to him.  

 

"Amanda?"  He says.  

 

Amanda sighs, then turns around.  "Jimmy, what are you doing back here?"

 

"I wanted to see how Justin's doing."

 

"He's asleep right now.  Cally's sitting with him."

 

"Has the doctor said anything about his paralysis?"  Jimmy asks.

 

"Only that he has some nerve damage and swelling."

"What about.......his memory?"  Jimmy asks.  "Does he still not remember the accident or anything?"

 

"No,"  Amanda replies.  "Before they gave him something to help him sleep, he still didn't remember anything."

 

"Well, that's good,"  says Jimmy.

 

"Good?  Good for WHO, Jimmy?  Good for YOU?"

 

"For both of us.  And good for Justin, too,"  Jimmy says, walking over to her.  "Amanda, if Justin doesn't remember the accident, or remember seeing us together, then, that's good for him because he doesn't need that extra pain on top of what he's already going through."

 

"And what happens when he finally does remember?"  Amanda asks.  

 

"We'll cross that bridge when and if we come to it.  Hopefully, he won't remember."

 

"And then what, Jimmy?  We just go on as if nothing ever happened?  We act as though nothing happened between us, and like that fight between you and Justin never happened?  Jimmy, I'm not sure I can do that."

 

"Amanda........"

 

"Jimmy, just don't say anything.  I can't deal with you or with anyone else right now.  All I can think about is my husband lying in there, paralyzed from the waist down and unable to remember the events that put him in that hospital bed.  Excuse me, I have to get some air."  Amanda walks past Jimmy and leaves the room.

 

Jimmy sighs in frustration as he watches her walking down the hall away from him.

Waco, Texas.....the next morning

A helicopter approaches the city of Waco the next morning.  Meanwhile, Lucas and Heather are waiting in a parking lot near downtown.  "There he is,"  Lucas says, looking up at the approaching helicopter. "There's Ray with the money."

 

"Lucas, are you sure we're doin' the right thing?"  Heather asks.  "Ray may be right.  This guy could be just scammin' you."

 

"Maybe so, but he did know about Bo, and he knew who I was.  Heather, I don't know anything else to do."

Lucas and Heather watch as the Southfork helicopter approaches, then makes a landing in the middle of the empty parking lot.  Once the chopper has landed, Ray gets out, carrying a brief case, and briskly walks over to Lucas and Heather.  

 

"Well, here's the money,"  Ray says, handing the briefcase to Lucas.

 

"Thanks."

 

"Ray, we really can't thank you enough for doin' this,"  says Heather.

 

"And don't worry,"  Lucas says.  "I'm gonna pay you back every penny."

 

"Listen, don't worry about that.  I just hope you're doin' the right thing here."

 

"Yeah, so do I,"  says Lucas.  

 

"Lucas, when ya go to meet this guy.......I wanna come with ya,"  Ray says.  

 

"No."

 

"Lucas, I'd really feel better if Ray was there,"  Heather says.

 

"No.  The guy said to come alone when he called again this morning.  If he sees anyone else with me, he may turn and run, and then we may lose any hope of finding Bo."

 

"Yeah, provided this fella even knows where Bo is in the first place,"  Ray says.  "Look, I don't like the idea of you goin' to meet this guy alone."

 

"I don't have a choice here,"  Lucas says, getting angry.  "I'm going alone."

 

"Alright, but I'm damned sure gonna be close by, watchin', just in case this fella tries to pull somethin'."

 

"Lucas, Ray's right,"  Heather says.  "At least let him keep a watch from a distance."

 

Lucas looks at her, then at Ray.  "Okay.  Okay."

Meanwhile....a house in Waco

 

Peyton Allen is in his bedroom getting dressed for his 10 a.m. meeting with Lucas.  As he buttons his shirt, the puts on his jacket, Peyton is happily singing the old classic Yellow Rose Of Texas when his son walks by his door.  Peyton's son stops in the hallway and watches his father as he slips on his jacket and looks at himself in the mirror.

 

"You mind tellin' me just what this is all about?"  The son asks.

 

"It's like I told ya last night, boy,"  replies Peyton.  "It's about gettin' what I finally deserve outta life.  It's about payback.  Somethin' I been waitin' a lotta years for."

 

"Old man, I'm tellin' you right now,"  Peyton's son says.  "If this is another one of your crazy, crooked schemes that's gone bring the law down on us like last time, then you can just keep that to your damned self.  I don't want no part of it."

 

"This aint like last time, boy.  Just trust me.  I know what I'm doin'.  I leave here dead broke, but when I come back, we're gone be ten thousand dollars richer, and that's only the beginnin'.  Pretty soon, we're gonna be rollin' in the cash."

 

"Well, you get in trouble again, POPS, just don't even bother comin' back," the son says, chewing on the end of a match stem.

 

"You need to have more faith in your old man," Peyton says.

 

"Yeah, right.  I got about as much faith in you as a I do a pit full 'o angry rattle snakes."  Without another word, the young man turns and walks away.

 

Peyton laughs.  "Well I'm just gone have to prove you wrong, Cody," he says, looking at himself in the mirror.  "Because this time, I got a feelin' luck is with ol' Peyton.  How else can ya explain one of the Ewings fallin' right into my lap after all these years?"  Peyton smiles, then picks up his cell phone and dials a number.  On the second ring, someone answers.  "Hey, it's Peyton.  You do what I asked you to do?  Now look, I told ya.......you help me with this, and there's gone be a lotta money in it for you."  Peyton listens to the other person for a few seconds, then smiles.  "Good, good," he says.  "And don't worry about a thing.  You're not gone get in no trouble over this.  Just trust me.  I'll be in touch after I get back." Peyton ends the call, puts his phone away, then smiles again, confident that his plan was falling into place.  He then grabs his keys and walks out.

Cameron Park in Waco.....one hour later

Lucas brings his car to a stop near a gazebo at Cameron Park in Waco just before 10 that morning.  Getting out of the car with the briefcase, he makes his way over to the gazebo.  As he waits and looks around for Peyton, Ray and Heather drive up in a rented car and come to a stop not far away.  After Lucas has waited for almost two minutes, an old Ford pickup drives up and comes to a stop behind Lucas's car.  Lucas watches as an older man in his sixties gets out of the truck.  Peyton pauses for a moment as he looks at Lucas, then walks over to him.  

 

"Well, young Mr. Ewing, I presume," Peyton says.  

 

"That's right.  And you're the guy who called me."

 

 

"Yes I am."

 

"So you know where Bo is?"  Lucas asks.

 

"I do,"  replies Peyton.  "I also know ol' Bo kidnapped his ex-wife's kid and that YOU want that kid back."

 

"I have your money here,"  Lucas says.  "Ten thousand dollars, just like you wanted."

 

Peyton smiles.  "Well, now, Mr. Ewing......things have changed a little since we talked yesterday."

 

"What the hell do you mean, things have changed?"  Asks an angry Lucas. 

 

"Well, ya see, before, I just thought you needed to speak to Bo about somethin' else.  That was before I knew anything about a kidnappin'.  So now the stakes have, uh.......significantly increased, so to speak."

 

"So what does that mean?"  Lucas asks.  "You want more money?"

 

Peyton smiles.  "You're smarter than ya look, son."

 

"How much?"

 

"For the whereabouts of Bo and that little boy....... a hundred thousand dollars."

 

"A hundred thou.......are you out of your MIND?  I don't have that kind of money."

 

"You're a Ewing, aint ya?  Ewing Oil, Dallas, Texas?  Your family's got money money than just about anybody in the state of Texas.  Hunderd grand is just pocket change to the Ewings."

 

"You decrepit old son of a bitch,"  Lucas says, mustering all of his will not to tear Peyton apart.

 

Peyton laughs.  "I've been called a lot worse, boy......by my own son.  Now then.......do I get that hunderd grand, or does Bo McCabe just disappear with that kid?"

 

"Why the hell are you doin' this?  When you called me yesterday, you asked me about my Uncle J.R.  You knew him, didn't you?"

 

"Everybody in Texas knew who J.R. Ewing was, and how rich the Ewing fam'ly is, livin' on that great big Southfork Ranch there.  Shoot, I'm bein' kind.  If I was a greedy man, I'd ask for a couple million bucks."

 

"You're gonna have to give me some time."

 

"Alright, I'll give ya some time.  I'll give ya til tomorrow evening.  And when I get that money, you get the location where you can find Bo and the child.  In the meantime, I'll just take that ten grand for good measure."

 

"No way,"  Lucas says.  "You don't get a DIME until I get Bo's location."

 

"Fair enough.  I'll give you a call first tonight and you can let me know your decision.  Then we can set somethin' up.  And......no cops, and no tricks.  Anything happens to me, and my associates will make sure that kid is never returned alive.  And don't even THINK about followin' me.  I'll be talkin' to ya."  Peyton smiles at Lucas again, then turns and walks away.  

 

Meanwhile, sitting in the rental car, Heather and Ray watch curiously.  "What's goin' on?"  Heather wonders.  "Why didn't he take the briefcase with the money?"

 

"I don't know,"  Ray says.  He picks up a pair of binoculars and looks through them, watching Peyton as he returns to his truck and gets in.  "Somethin' 'bout that fella looks awful familiar."

 

"You KNOW him?"  Heather asks.

 

"I know him from somewhere.  I just can't place him."

 

Back at the gazebo, Lucas watches as Peyton gets into his truck and drives away.  After Peyton has gone, Lucas looks around, then runs over to where Ray and Heather are parked.  

 

"Lucas, what happened?"  Heather asks.

 

"Yeah, why didn't he take the money?"  Ray asks.

 

"We have a problem.  The son of a bitch wants a hundred thousand dollars."

 

"What?"  Asks a shocked Heather.  

 

"A hundred thousand?"  Ray asks.

 

"Yeah,"  replies Lucas.  "In exchange for Michael's safe return.  I'm not even sure that Bo still has Michael."

 

"You think this guy may have the boy?"  Ray asks.

 

"I dunno."

 

"Lucas, that fella........he didn't happen to give you a name, did he?"  Ray asks.

 

"No, he didn't."

 

"I know that man from someplace.  I just can't for the life of me figure out where."

 

"What are we gonna do?"  Heather asks in tears.

 

"I really don't know,"  Lucas says.

 

"Don't worry,"  says Ray.  "I get you that money."

 

"Ray, we can't ask you to do that,"  Heather says.

 

"It's worth it to get Michael back,"  says Ray.  "Just wish I could figure out where I've seen that man before."

Tripp and Pamela's apartment....

Tripp walks into his living room and answers his ringing doorbell to find Brad standing in the hallway.  "Hey, come in,"  Tripp says.

 

"Thanks,"  Brad says, walking into the apartment as Cliff and Mitch come into the living room from the kitchen.

 

"Bradley,"  says Cliff.

 

"Hi, Cliff,"  Brad says.  "I just came by to see if there's been any news about Pamela and her mother yet."

"Unfortunately, no,"  replies Cliff.  "Still no word on where this madman has taken Afton and Pamela."

 

"I'm really sorry,"  says Brad.  "I'd hoped by now you'd have had some good news."

 

"Yeah, so was I.  Oh, Brad, I don't believe you've met Mitch Cooper, Afton's brother."

 

"No, I haven't, how's it goin'?"  Brad says, shaking hands with Mitch.

 

"It'd be better if my sister and niece were safely returned,"  Mitch says.

 

"Yeah, I understand.  Well, look, Cliff, is there anything at all I can do?"

 

"Thank you, Brad, but, I honestly can't think of anything right now."

 

"All we can do is wait, and pray,"  says Mitch.

 

"Wait, and pray?"  Tripp asks, anger in his voice.  "That's all we've BEEN doing.  For days.  And still, my 

wife and her mother are out there somewhere, in the hands of some psychotic murderer who was right under the cops's noses all the time!  And the cops are no closer to finding them than when they first disappeared."

 

"Tripp, the police are doing all they can to find Pamela and Afton,"  Mitch says.

 

"I don't believe that for one second,"  Tripp says. "This guy, this Scott Van Buren was one of them. A cop.  He was right there under their noses, investigating the murders that HE committed himself."

 

"The guy was just that good at covering his tracks,"  Cliff says.

 

"Well, from what I've heard about most psychopaths, they're really smart, some almost to the point of being geniuses,"  Brad says.  "Which is why they're so hard to catch."

 

"And this Van Buren guy was not only smart, he was slick,"  Cliff says.  "Working right under the radar."

 

"Well, hey, if there's anything that I can do, let me know,"  Brad says.  

 

"Thank you, we will.  And when all this is over, we'll get together for lunch,"  says Cliff.

 

"Sure thing.  And keep me posted."

 

"Will do,"  Cliff says as Brad leaves.

 

"Well I can't just keep sitting here doing nothing,"  says a restless Tripp.  

 

"And what do you propose to do?"  Mitch asks.  

 

"I don't know, but SOMETHING besides sitting around this damned apartment just waiting on the cops and that private detective and his son to find my wife!"

 

"Tripp, as much as I hate to admit it, there's nothing we can do,"  says Cliff.  "We have no idea where Van Buren is, or where he's taken Pamela and Afton.  So all we can do is wait."

 

Tripp shakes his head as he paces around the living room for a moment.  Finally, unable to control the restless rage he feels, Tripp angrily punches the wall, knocking a photo to the floor, shattering the frame.  "DAMN IT!"  He yells, then storms into the bedroom, slamming the door behind him.

 

"That poor guy,"  Mitch says with a sigh.  "If we don't get some word soon, I'm afraid Tripp is gonna completely break."

 

"Yeah, well, I know exactly how he feels,"  Cliff says sadly, deeply worried about his daughter and her mother.

The Krebbs Ranch......later

 

 

 

 

 

 

Conner comes down the stairs at the Krebbs home early in the afternoon to answer the ringing telephone in the foyer.  "Hello?"  He says, picking up the phone.

 

"Conner, hey it's me,"  Ray says on the other end of the line.  "Is Donna there?"

 

"Hey, Ray, what's up?"  Conner asks.  "Where are you?"

 

"I'm in Waco, Conner.  Listen, let me speak to Donna.  It's important."

 

"Okay, hold on,"  Conner says as Donna walks into the foyer.  Conner hands her the phone.  "It's Ray."

 

"Oh, thank you,"  Donna says, taking the phone.  "Ray, when are you coming home?"

Waco....

"Well, honey, I'm not sure,"  replies Ray, sitting in his rental car in Waco.  "We ran into a bit of a problem here."

The Krebbs home....

"What......what kind of a problem, Ray?"  Donna asks, a tone of worry in her voice.

Waco....

"This fella that wanted the money in exchange for Bo's whereabouts........he wants more money, this time in exchange for Michael's safe return."

The Krebbs home....

"Ray, I'm likin' this less and less,"  Donna says.  "This man is nothing more than an extortionist."

 

"I know that,"  Ray says.  "But Heather and Lucas are desperate.  I gotta do somethin' to help 'em, especially since Bobby's still out in California.  Look, I'm gonna make another withdrawal from our bank account, and I didn't wanna do it without tellin' ya first."

 

"Of course,"  Donna says.  "I mean, after all, the money's yours, too.  So, how much does this man want?"

 

Ray remains silent, not wanting to tell his wife about the large sum of money the man was asking.

 

"Ray?"  Donna finally says after a few seconds of silence over the phone.

Waco....

"One hundred thousand dollars,"  Ray finally replies.

The Krebbs home....

"A hundred thousand dollars?"  Asks a shocked Donna.  "Ray, that is COMPLETELY insane!  Honey, you have to go to the police."

Waco....

"Donna, I know that,"  Ray says.  "But this guy said no police involvement.  Honey this guy could be in cahoots with McCabe, or maybe McCabe was workin' for this guy for a cut of a ransom or somethin'.  All I know is, I have to do whatever I can to help get that little boy back.  I can't put my finger on it, but I got a look at this man from a distance, and I know him from somewhere, I just can't remember where. I have to go, Donna.  I just wanted to let ya know what was goin' on.  I'll call ya later.  Bye."

The Krebbs home....

Before Donna can say another word, Ray hangs up.  Donna sighs in frustration, then puts the phone down.  

 

"Is everything okay?"  Conner asks.  

 

"I'm.......I'm really not sure."

 

"Is Ray in trouble?"

 

"I certainly hope not,"  Donna replies, her voice laced with concern for her husband and this bizarre situation he seems to have been dragged into.

Southfork.....late afternoon

Bobby's car pulls into the driveway at Southfork late that afternoon.  Seconds later, the car pulls up to the house and comes to a stop in the parking area.  Christopher, Courtney, John Ross, Alex, and Little John's nurse, carrying the baby, get out of the car.  Lucy, Charlie, Jenna, and Harris Ryland come out to meet them as they get out of the car.

 

"Alex, thank God!"  Charlie says, quickly grabbing and embracing her son.  "Are you alright?"

 

"Mom, I'm fine."

 

"Are you sure?"

 

"Yeah, I'm good."

 

"What in the hell HAPPENED out in California?"  Jenna asks.

 

"Jenna, we're not sure,"  Christopher replies.  "We were at Emma and Kevin's wedding, they were getting ready to say their vows, and then all of a sudden......."

 

 

"The whole damned place was blown apart,"  John Ross says, interrupting his cousin.  

 

"You were all lucky to get out of there alive,"  Charlie says.

 

"Unfortunately, not everyone did make it out alive,"  says Christopher.  "Ann's brother, the minister, and Kevin's cousin's wife were all killed."

"And what about Emma?"  Harris asks.  "How bad was she hurt?"

 

Christopher looks at him.  "Pretty bad.  The doctors are concerned she may lose the baby.  Dad and Ann stayed out there to be with her."

 

"Maybe I should hop a plane out there, too,"  Harris says.  "See what's goin' on myself."

 

"Harris, there's nothing you can do,"  Jenna says.

 

"Maybe not, but I can be there.  Let Emma know I still care.  Besides, with my experience I might be able to help with the investigation."

 

"John Ross do they have ANY idea what caused that explosion?"  Lucy asks.

 

"No.  None.  Obviously somebody that had a quarrel with Richard Channing or some member of his fam'ly."

 

"Well that could be just about anybody,"  says Harris.  "I've known Richard Channing for a number of years, and if there's one thing that man's not short on, it's enemies."

 

"Alex, honey, come on.  Let's get you home,"  Charlie tells her son.  

 

"Okay. I AM pretty tired."

 

Jenna looks at John her grandson, then at John Ross.  "Thank God Alex is alright,"  she says to John Ross.  "Charlie never should've allowed him to go with you to California.  I knew something bad would happen."

 

"Jenna, I'm REALLY not in the mood for this right now,"  John Ross says.

 

"Mom, let's just go,"  says Charlie.  "The sooner we get Alex home, the better."

 

"You're right."

 

"I'm gonna give Ann a call,"  Harris says to Christopher.  "See if there's anything I can do."

 

"Yeah, I'm sure she'll appreciate that."

 

"Alex, I'll see ya,"  John Ross says.  "Call me later."

 

"Yeah, I will, John Ross,"  the boy says, getting into Charlie's car.  

 

Charlie closes the passenger door of the car after Alex gets in,  then walks around to the driver's side of the car.  "John Ross, I'm glad you're all okay,"  she says, then gets into the car.

 

Jenna and Harris get into Harris's car, and follow Charlie and Alex as they drive away.

 

"Christopher, I think I wanna lie down for a while before you drive me home,"  Courtney says.

 

"Yeah, I'll come with you.  Lucy, what's been goin' on around here since we've been gone?"

 

"It's a long story.  Come on in the house and I'll fill you in."  

 

John Ross and Christopher grab their bags from the trunk of the car, and follow Lucy to the house.

Sue Ellen's home....

Returning from the airport, Catlin and Sue Ellen drive up in front of her home.  Getting out, Catlin takes Sue Ellen's bags from the back of the vehicle and the two proceed up the front steps of the house.  A

second later, they walk into her living room.  

 

"Sure feels good to be home,"  Sue Ellen says.  

 

"I'll bet it does.  Sure feels great having you home."

 

"Thank you for picking me up at the airport."

 

"My pleasure.  As I said, I'm happy to have you home,"  Catlin says, kissing her.  

 

"You know, I've been doing a lot of thinking,"  Sue Ellen says.  "This tragedy, this.........explosion.  It could've been John Ross killed, or one of my grandsons."

 

"But it wasn't, Sue Ellen."

 

"No, but it COULD have been.  I feel so terrible for Ann.  Her brother's death is going to affect her in a tremendous way.  They were estranged from one another for so many years, and now that they had found each other again, he's lost to Ann forever."

 

"I know, it's very sad.  We should never take life, or our loved ones, for granted."

 

"You're absolutely right,"  Sue Ellen says.  "I feel so lucky to have you in my life, Catlin.  Lucky that you came along when you did, at a time when I was lonely, and hurting over Dusty's leaving."

 

"And you came along at exactly the right time in my life, too, Sue Ellen.  Which is why I don't intend to let Brittany stand in our way.  I'm going to go see her, and I'm going to demand a divorce so that I can get on with my life and she can get on with hers."

 

"What makes you so sure she'll give you a divorce?"  Sue Ellen asks.  "She wouldn't before."

 

"Then somehow, I have to convince her,"  says Catlin.  "Even if I have to offer her half of all my assets, I intend to get that divorce."

 

Sue Ellen places her hand on Catlin's shoulder.

Queen Of The Valley Medical Center, Tuscany Valley, California....that night

As Ann sits by Emma's bedside, watching her sleep, Bobby walks into the room carrying two cups of coffee.  He walks over and hands one to his wife.  

 

"Thank you," she says.

 

"You're welcome.  I just got off the phone with Christopher.  They made it home alright."

 

 

"Good.  I spoke to Sharon a little while ago.  She's makin' the arrangements for Mark.  And he's gonna be taken back to Gilmer for the funeral and burial.  Bobby, I wanna go, but I don't wanna leave Emma."

 

"Honey, Emma will be fine,"  Bobby says.  "She's in good hands here."

 

"I'd feel better if she were back in Dallas."

 

At that moment, the door of the hospital room opens and Kevin walks in, pulling with him the pole that his I.V. hangs on.  

 

"Kevin, should you be out of bed?"  Bobby asks.

 

"I'm fine, Mr. Ewing,"  Kevin Channing says.  "The doctor said I could come see her."

 

"She almost woke up a little while ago, but then she fell right back to sleep,"  says Ann.

 

Kevin walks over, reaches down, and takes Emma's hand.  Ann and Bobby watch as the young man gently holds Emma's hand, a tear streaming down his face.

 

"You really do love my daughter, don't you?"  Ann asks.

 

"I always have, Mrs. Ewing,"  Kevin replies.  "I've loved Emma since the first day we met in London, years ago.  Could....could I please have some time alone with her?"

 

"Of course,"  Bobby says.  "Come on, Annie.  Let's go and grab a bite to eat."

 

Ann nods, then stands from her seat.  She leans down and kisses Emma on the head, then she and Bobby quietly walk out of the room.  

 

After they are gone, Kevin looks at his love.  "Oh, Emma.  I love you so much.  I don't think I really realized how much until now. Even now, laying there asleep in this hospital, you are the most beautiful woman I have ever laid eyes on.  And as soon as you get out of this hospital and get strong again, I can't wait to make you my wife.  And to make a life with you and our baby."

 

Emma moans.  Slowly, she begins to wake up.

 

"Emma?"  Kevin calls to her.  "Emma, can you hear me?"

 

She opens her eyes and looks up at him.  "Kevin?"

 

"Hey, beautiful."

 

"Kevin.....the baby......"

 

"Shhhhh.....the baby's gonna be okay.  And so are you, Emma.  Are you in any pain?"

 

"Some."

 

"Okay, I'll call the nurse and she can give you something."

 

  "No,"  Emma says.  "I don't want anything.  I wanna stay awake.  Kevin, what happened?  I was sort of awake one time, and I heard someone talking about an explosion.  Last thing I really remember, we were......we were at our wedding."

 

"There was an explosion, at the house.  I don't know exactly what happened, I've been sort of out of it the last couple days myself."

 

"Was.........was anyone else hurt, or, was anyone killed?"

 

"Emma, look, you don't have to worry about that right now.  You just get some rest."

 

"Kevin, no.  Please tell me,"  Emma says.  "Kevin, please, I need to know."

 

Kevin looks at her and sighs.  "Your Uncle Mark was killed, and so was my cousin Lance's wife, Pilar.  And the minister."

 

"Oh my God,"  Emma cries.  "Mark?  My mom's brother?"

 

"Emma, I'm sorry."  Kevin leans over and embraces Emma as she begins to cry.

Back in Dallas......Courtney's apartment

Christopher and Courtney lay in bed at her apartment back in Dallas, her head resting on his bare chest.  Neither has said a word in a long while.  The two are just laying in bed, holding each other, not making love, as both are still sore from the explosion.  

 

"Christopher?"  Courtney finally says after a long silence.

 

"Yeah?"

 

"A few days ago, before the explosion, do you remember what you said to me?"

 

"I said a lot of things."

 

"About helping me find my son,"  Courtney says.

 

"Of course I meant it."

 

"Do you still feel that way?"

 

"Of course, why wouldn't I?"  Christopher asks.

 

"Because things are different now,"  Courtney says, sitting up in bed.

 

"You mean, because of Joseph?"

 

"Yeah.  Before, it was just you and me, but now.........Christopher, he deserves to know?  Doesn't he?" Courtney gets out of bed and walks across the room.   "Doesn't Joseph deserve to know that he has a son out there somewhere?" 

 

"I think that's up to you, Courtney, and whether or not you want the guy to know."

 

"I honestly don't know what to do, Christopher.  I truly never thought that I would ever see Chase or his brother again.  You can't imagine my complete shock when I saw them at the wedding and found out that their uncle was the guy marrying your stepsister.  You know that old saying about it being a small world?  Boy, that's putting it mildly in this case.  This situation has to be one for the record books."

 

Christopher gets out of bed and walks over to her.  "Courtney, whatever you decide, I'll stand by you."

 

"I need you to help me make this decision, Christopher.  Because I have no idea what to do."

 

"Sweetheart, I can't.  I'll advise you, support you, listen to you.  Hold you when you need me to.  But I can't make this decision for you, especially since I don't even know this Joseph Gioberti.  I don't know what kinda guy he is, whether he's a decent guy or a total jerk."

 

"That's part of the problem.  I don't know, either,"  Courtney says.  "Christopher, I'm sorry."

 

"Sorry for what?"

 

"For THIS.  Sorry for dragging you into this.  I know about all the drama and stuff you went through with Elena, and Pamela.  Elena again, and then Heather.  I know how you got your heart broken by Charlie and that Erin girl.  I know when we first started dating, you thought you'd finally found a relationship free of all that.  No baggage, and then, here I come, dropping the bombshell on you that I had a child out of wedlock when I was a teenager and gave him up for adoption.  And now we have this added complication of seeing my son's father for the first time since the night he was conceived.  I'd understand if you just wanted to bail."

 

"THAT is not gonna happen,"  Christopher says, gently touching her face.  "Courtney, I love you, and whatever happens, I'm in this for the long haul.  And we're gonna find your little boy.  I promise."

 

Courtney looks at him and smiles.  "No wonder I fell in love with you, Christopher Ewing."

 

Christopher smiles back at her and the two embrace.

Southfork....the next morning

John Ross comes out of the house and onto the patio the next morning.  He looks around and spots Lucy sitting at the table beside the pool having breakfast as Maria serves her.  He walks over to the women.

 

"Good morning, Mr. Ewing,"  Maria says.  "What would you like for breakfast?"

 

"Just some coffee this mornin', Maria,"  John Ross replies, taking a seat across from Lucy.  

 

"Yes, sir."  Maria pours him a cup of coffee.

 

"John Ross," Lucy says.

 

"Mornin', Lucy."

 

"I guess it's just you and me this morning."

 

"Yeah, I guess so.  House sure is empty with everybody gone, especially with Uncle Bobby and Ann still out in California, and Christopher spendin' the night at Courtney's."

 

"And, Lucas, Heather, and Michael gone, as well as Krystina,"  Lucy says.  

 

"Yeah."

 

"John Ross, have you even spoken to Krystina since the explosion?  Or since she moved out?"  Lucy asks.

"Yes, Lucy, as a matter of fact, I have,"  John Ross says.  "Krystina came to see me in California yesterday, before we flew back to Dallas."

 

"Really?  Well I hope the two of you worked things out, or at least talked about it."

 

John Ross sighs.  "We did talk."

 

"And?"

 

"And.......I really don't see how this is any of your business, Lucy."

 

"Well, SO-RRY.  I was just concerned, that's all."

 

John Ross takes a sip of his coffee.  "Well, I hate to leave such pleasant comp'ny, Lucy, but I gotta go."

 

"Going into the office?"

 

"Yep, but first I'm gonna drop by the hospital and see my little brother.   And then I got a lotta business to take care of,"  John Ross says, standing to his feet.  "Like findin' out who caused that explosion that nearly killed all of us, and........takin' apart Brad Stone's life, piece by piece.  Have a nice day, cousin."  John Ross turns and walks away.

 

Lucy shakes her head as she watches John Ross walk to his car.  "Just lilke J.R.," she says with a smile.

The Omni Hotel.....

Krystina is sitting at the table sipping a cup of coffee as she reads the newspaper that morning when someone knocks at the door of her hotel suite.  She fold the paper up and puts it down on the table, then gets up and walks through the living room to answer the knock.  She is surprised to find Brad standing at her door.  

 

"What in the HELL are you doing here?"  She asks, angrily.

 

"I come in peace,"  Brad says.  "I just need to talk to you.  Can I come in?"

 

"There is absolutely NOTHING you have to say to me that I wanna hear,"  Krystina says as she tries to close the door in Brad's face, but he grabs the door.  

 

 

 

 

"Krystina, look, I just wanna say I'm sorry."

 

"You're sorry?"  Krystina says.  "Sorry for WHAT, exactly, Brad?  Sorry that you tried to destroy my marriage, or sorry that I discovered your sick little plot?"

 

"Krystina, you have every right to be angry,"  Brad says.  "I was angry with John Ross, and I wanted to get back at him.  Krystina, do you know what he did? The guy blackmailed my mother into giving him some oil wells that my grandfather had opened up by using the secret of who my real father was.  And if that wasn't enough, he blackmailed ME."

 

"Brad, I don't care.  I don't give a damn what John Ross did, you had no right to use ME in this sick war the two of you have going on."

 

"I know,"  Brad says.  "I know, you're absolutely right.  I never should've involved you in this whole thing.  Never should've used you, but getting back at John Ross wasn't my sole reason for doing it, nor was it my main reason.  Krystina, I have been attracted to you since the first time I laid eyes on you.  I wanted you, and it just killed me that John Ross had you and I didn't."

 

"Oh, that's nice,"  Krystina angrily says.  "That is REALLY nice.  But it's also a load of bull.  The sole reason you had for that stupid little set up was to destroy mine and John Ross's marriage.  You wanted to hurt him, but, maybe you also did want me as the prize.  But only to hurt John Ross that much more."

 

"That's not true,"  Brad says.

 

"Get out,"  Krystina says.  "Just get out of here and I don't ever wanna see you again."

 

"Krystina....."

 

"I said.....get out, Brad.  Or I'll call hotel security.  And one other thing.........if I know John Ross, he'll pay your back for what you did.  But if, for some reason he doesn't.......then I will."

 

Brad looks at her and smiles.  "Well, you're sounding an awful lot like your husband right now.  But deep down inside, I don't think you're ever gonna be able to forget what happened between us, and how incredible our lovemaking was."

 

"Trust me, Brad, you're not all hard to forget.  Now get OUT!"

 

Without saying another word to her, Brad walks out of the suite.  Krystina closes and locks the door behind him. 

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital....

Amanda knocks on Justin's door at his room that morning, then walks in.  She finds him sitting up in bed.

 

"Justin," she says, walking in.

 

"Hey, darlin',"  Justin says, a tone of sadness in his voice.  

 

"Did I just see John Ross leaving?"  

 

"Yeah, he dropped by.  He just got back from California yesterday.  Did you know about what happened out there?  The explosion at the weddin'?"

 

"Yeah, I heard about it,"  says Amanda.

 

Justin looks up at her.  "Why didn't you tell me when I woke up?"

 

"Justin, you had enough to deal with.  I didn't want to add to it by telling you about what happened in California."

 

Justin lowers his head.  "I still can't feel anything from my waist down.  Have you talked to the doctor?"

 

"Late yesterday."

 

"And what'd he tell you, Amanda?  How long is this paralysis gonna last?"

 

"He doesn't know, Justin,"  Amanda says.  "But hopefully, it'll be better soon."

 

"Really?  Is that the truth?"

 

"The doctor said you have some swelling around your spine.  And when the swelling goes down, the feeling will come back to your legs."

 

"I sure hope so,"  Justin says.  "I can't take bein' like this much longer."

 

"Well, try not to think about that,"  Amanda says, taking his hand.  "Just rest and concentrate on getting well.  I want you back home soon."

 

Justin looks at his wife, then reaches out and touches her hair.  "Hey.......your hair.  When did you dye it brown?"

 

"Ummm, I did it a few days ago.  While you were gone, the day of your accident.  I wanted it to be a surprise."

 

"Why'd you do it?"  Justin asks.

 

"I just wanted to do something different.  Do you not like it?"

 

"No, no.  I do.  I like it very much.  I think the brown looks really good on you."

 

Amanda smiles slightly, for the first time in days.  "Really?  You really like it?"

 

"I do."

 

"I'm glad."

 

"Amanda, has Jimmy been here?"  Justin asks.

 

"Jimmy?  Yeah, he has.  He's been here every day since the accident.  In fact, he was here all night the night that it happened, and all the next day."

 

Justin smiles.  "I dunno what I'd do without him.  So, I guess he was with me when I fell?"

 

"Yes,"  Amanda replies, holding her breath, terrified that Justin would remember the circumstances of his fall, and why he and Jimmy were fighting.  "You do remember any of it?"

 

"No,"  Justin replies with a sigh.  "Nothin'.  Wish I could."

 

"Maybe it's better if you don't.  I mean, I'm sure it was really traumatic experience.  Justin, you look tired.  Why don't you get some sleep, and I'll be back in a little while.  I have some errands to run."

 

"Okay, darlin'."

 

"Are you in any pain?"

 

"My arm hurts a little."

 

"Do you want me to stop by the nurse's station and ask the nurse to give you something for pain?"  Amanda asks.

 

"No.  I already can't feel the whole lower half of my body.  I sure don't wanna numb the upper part of it, too.  The pain just let's me know that I CAN feel somethin'."

 

Amanda's heart breaks upon hearing Justin's words.  She leans over and kisses him.  "I love you, Justin."

 

"I love you too, Amanda."

 

She gently touches his face, then turns and leaves the room.  In the hallway outside, Amanda breaks down in tears.  "Justin......I'm so sorry,"  she whispers, then walks away.

 

Meanwhile, Justin winces in pain as he reaches over to the table beside his bed and picks up the phone.  He thinks for a moment, then dials a number.

Meanwhile....

 

 

Jimmy walks into his apartment after returning from a morning jog.  He jogs into his kitchen, opens his refrigerator and grabs a bottle of water.  As he opens it and takes a sip, his cell phone rings.  He takes the phone from the pocket of his shorts, looks at the screen, then answers.  

 

"Hello?"  He says.

 

"Hey  man,"  Justin's voice says on the other end of the line.  

 

Jimmy is stunned to hear from him.  "Justin, ummm......hey man.  How are you?"

Justin's hospital room....

"I'm doin' okay, man,"  Justin replies.  "In some pain, and sore.  But, the worst part is, I can't feel anything from my waist down, but I guess you know that already."

 

"Yeah, I do."

 

"Jimmy......I really need to see ya, man."

Jimmy's apartment....

"You wanna see me, Justin?" Jimmy asks, nervous.

 

"Yeah, I do.  Could you come to the hospital in a little while? It's important."

 

Jimmy remains silent for a few seconds, not sure of what to say, but also knowing he wouldn't be able to get out of seeing Justin for fear or arousing his suspicion.  But what if Justin already remembered everything?  What if that's why he wanted to see him?  Jimmy thought to himself.

 

"Jimmy, ya there?"  Justin asks.

 

"Yeah, bro.  I'm here."

 

"So can ya come?"

 

"Yeah, I'll be there.  In about an hour?  I just came back from a run, so I have to shower first."

 

"Yeah, that'll be fine.  I'll be waitin'.  See ya soon, man."  Justin hangs up.

 

Jimmy slowly lowers his cell phone from his ear.  He sighs deeply.  "Oh my God," he says to himself.  "Has his memory come back?"

Ewing Oil....

"Bum, come on in,"  John Ross says, ushering Bum into his office at Ewing Oil.  

 

"John Ross, glad to see you're okay after that explosion at Channing's house out in California."

 

"Thank ya.  That was a real scary situation.  And by the way, I been callin' you for the past two days.  Where the hell you been?"

 

"I'm sorry, John Ross, but things have been a little hectic here,"  Bum says.  "Been dealing with somethin' myself."

 

"Sorry to hear that, but I take it you've got time to do a job for me,"  John Ross says.

 

"What is it ya need?"  Bum asks.

 

"I wanna know who planted that bomb in Channing's house,"  John Ross says.  

 

"You're sure it was a bomb?"

 

"There's no other explanation for that house just blowin' to bits with all of us in there.  I wanna know who did it, Bum.  I wanna know who the hell almost killed me and my fam'ly, and I wanna know ASAP."

 

"John Ross, right now, I'm involved deeply on another case, but I can have one of my men work on it."

 

"I don't want someone else workin' on this, Bum.  You're the only one I trust to get this done.  What other case are you workin' on, anyway?"

 

"The kidnapping of your ex-wife Pamela McKay and her mother, Afton Cooper,"  replies Bum.

 

"Kidnappin'?  Pamela and Afton?"

 

"I see you haven't heard.  Afton Cooper's stalker was finally discovered.  You knew about  my son's shooting."

 

"Yeah.  Afton's stalker?"

 

"Yep.  Turns out the stalker was Steven's own partner, the detective who was workin' on the case with Steven.  His real name is Scott Van Buren, and he's Afton's former stepson."

 

"Oh, damn,"  John Ross says.  "How's your son doin'?"

 

"He's recovering.  He had a real close call."

 

"I hadn't heard about any of this.  Been kinda preoccupied the last several days.  But listen, Bum, I really need you to do this for me.  I'll make it worth your while."

 

"Okay, I'll work on it."

 

"Good.  Start with any of Channing's enemies who mighta wanted to see him or any of his fam'ly dead. And, also, do some checkin' on a fellow private investigator.  A young guy by the name of Joshua McQueen.  McQueen was playin' both sides against the middle, meanin' he was betrayin' his old pal Michael Channing by workin' with me, and he was also doin' business with Jeremy Lord.  I found out what the son of a bitch was up and confronted him on it.  If anybody had a reason to wanna kill me, Channing, and Lord.......it was him."

 

"Alright, John Ross,"  Bum says.

 

"I really appreciate this, Bum."

 

"I'll be in touch, John Ross,"  Bum says.  

 

John Ross nods as Bum walks out.  John Ross closes the door behind his friend. 

Hilton Hotel, Waco....

As Ray sits quietly, Heather stares blankly out the window of her and Lucas's hotel room, while Lucas anxiously paces around.  

 

"Damn it, that guy said he would call me this morning,"  Lucas says.  "Why doesn't he call?"

 

"Just give him time, Lucas,"  says Ray.  "He didn't say what time he was gonna call."

 

"This sitting around is driving me crazy."

 

"Then why don't ya walk downstairs and get some air?"  Ray says, standing and walking over to his former stepson.  "Lucas, the guy'll call.  He wants that money, and he knows we wanna know where Michael is."

 

Lucas looks over at Heather, who continues to stare out the window into the parking lot.  He walks over and puts his arms around her.  

 

"My baby must be so scared right now," she says.  "When I get him back, I swear I'm never gonna let him outta my sight again."

 

"Neither will I."

 

"I think there's one thing we know for sure,"  says Ray.  "And that's that Bo McCabe won't hurt the boy.  He raised Michael as his son, and I don't think he'd let any harm come to him."

 

"But what if Bo doesn't have Michael?"  Heather asks.

 

"Honey, it was Bo on that tape from the water park, so we know it was him who took Michael."

 

"And what if Bo was workin' for this man all along, and just turned Michael over to him?"  Heather asks, crying.  "If Bo is on drugs and needed money really bad......."

 

"Heather, just calm down,"  Lucas says.  "I promise you, we're gonna get our son back."  At that moment, Lucas's cell phone, laying on a table across the room, begins to ring.  He rushes over and picks it up, answering quickly.  "Hello?  Yes, this is Lucas Ewing.  Yes.  We've decided.........to give you the money, in exchange for Michael.  But first, I need proof that you really have Michael.  Look, I'm not gonna play ball with you until I know for aa fact that you're not playing me for a damned fool.  I want proof that Michael is with you.  And then......you get the money."

A street in Waco....

"What kind of PROOF is it ya need, Ewing?"  Asks Peyton, using his phone while sitting in his truck on a street in Waco.

The Hilton Hotel....

"I wanna talk to Michael,"  Lucas says.

 

"I can't do that right now,"  says Peyton.

 

"Then NO deal.  I talk to my son, then we can do business."

 

"The boy aint with me right now.  A friend of mine has him.  But, I can give you proof that we have the kid a little later."

 

"This sounds like you're playing a game with me, and I don't like games!"

A street in Waco....

"You keep messin' around with me, son, and you're gone find out this aint no game I'm playin' with you. Now, you just keep that phone 'o yours on, and you'll get your proof this afternoon."  Peyton quickly hangs up on Lucas.

The Hilton Hotel....

 

 

 

"Well, what'd he say?"  Ray asks.

 

 

 

"He said he'd give me proof that Michael is with him later this afternoon,"  replies Lucas.  "So now, all we can do is wait.  AGAIN!"

 

Heather walks over and embraces Lucas.

 

A street in Waco....

After getting off the phone with Lucas, Peyton dials another number on his phone.  He waits for an answer, and just as he is about to hang up, a man answers.  "Hey, it's Peyton.  Can ya talk?"

 

"Not really, but I can listen.  Go ahead,"  the man on the other end of the line says, almost in a whisper.

 

"Alright, listen carefully.  This Lucas Ewing wants proof that the McCabe boy is with me, so I'm gonna need you to provide that proof for me."

 

"And how am I supposed to do that?"  The other man asks.

 

"Take a photo of the boy, send it to me, and I'll send it to Ewing.  And, just make sure you hold up your end of this little scheme.  I don't want nothin' to go wrong. If all goes right, we're gone be a hundred thousand dollars richer."  Peyton ends the call, puts his phone down, and smiles.

Meanwhile....

The man who had been talking to Peyton turns out to be Jake, the bartender Lucas and Heather had spoken to at the bar in Waco two days before.  Jake puts down his phone, then walks into the next room, where Bo is sitting.  Michael is asleep on a sofa.

 

"Well, everything okay in here?"  Jake asks.

 

"Yeah, everything's just fine,"  Bo replies, looking at the sleeping child.  "Listen, Jake, I really do appreciate your help, and you lettin' us stay here."

 

"No problem, man,"  Jake says.  "When I called you yesterday and you told me you was in trouble......I just knew I had to help out.  After all, what are old friends for, anyway, huh?"

 

"Yeah, you're right about that,"  Bo says.  

 

"Don't you worry none, Bo,"  Jake says.  "Nobody's ever gone find you and the boy here."

 

 

 

 

 

Bo nods.  "Yeah, that's what I'm countin' on, Jake," he says.

Back in Dallas, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital....

Jimmy steps off the elevator down the hall from Justin's room.  Making his way down the hall, he pauses outside of Justin's room, dreading going in and facing his uncle, and terrified that Justin has remembered what happened that awful day of Justin's accident on the cliff.  Finally, mustering his courage, Jimmy walks into the room, where he finds Justin laying in bed staring blankly at the ceiling.  

 

"Justin," he says to him.

 

Justin snaps out of his daydream and looks at him.  "Oh, Jimmy, hey man.  I was just doin' some thinkin'."

 

"Yeah, looked like you were deep in thought."

 

"I was,"  Justin says.

 

 

 

"Dude, it's so good to see you awake, and alert, and everything.  You really gave us a scare."

 

"Yeah, I know."

 

"Ummm, so, you said you wanted to see me?  I mean, I was gonna come by and see you anyway, when I thought you'd be up for visitors."

 

"I really appreciate you comin',"  Justin says.

 

"No problem, bro.  So, what did you wanna see me about?"  Jimmy asks, fearing Justin's reply.

"We need to talk, Jimmy.  About the accident.  About how I fell off that cliff........and about my wife,"  Justin says, looking at him intensely.

 

Jimmy looks at Justin, his heart sinking, the fear on his face evident as he is sure Justin has remembered what happened the day he fell, and the events leading up to their fight on the cliff!

END OF EPISODE 117....

 

                               Also Starring

 

CATHY PODEWELL

                   as Cally Harper

MITCH PILEGGI

                   as Harris Ryland

PRISCILLA BEAULIEU PRESLEY

                   as Jenna Wade Krebbs

ALYSSA MILANO

                   as Charlie Wade Walton

KEVIN PAGE

                   as Bum

LEIGH McCLOSKEY

                   as Dr. Mitch Cooper

AARON CARTER

                   as Kevin Channing

EMMA BELL

                   as Emma Ryland

LUCY HALE

                   as Courtney Wapner

THOMAS IAN GRIFFITH

                   as Catlin Ewing, Sr.

COOPER HUCKABEE

                   as Peyton Allen

ANNALYNNE McCORD

                   as Heather McCabe

DONNY BOAZ

                   as Bo McCabe

AMERICA FERRERA

                   as Maria

CHRIS CARMACK

                   as Jake

      And...

JAMES FRANCO

                   as Peyton's son

Write a comment

Comments: 8
  • #1

    Linda Carman (Sunday, 16 October 2016 21:26)

    Awesome episode again!

  • #2

    Janie Fleischer (Sunday, 16 October 2016 23:01)

    Great episode as usual John. I loved it all. I especially loved Harris Ryland being in this one. The parts with Jimmy and Justin is really intense. I hope Ray remembers who Payton is All I can say is another home run. Thank you John

  • #3

    Brian a (Monday, 17 October 2016 01:58)

    Another awesome John

  • #4

    Sue Bailey (Monday, 17 October 2016 20:35)

    Was Justin Hartley in this episode? I thought I saw him. Loved the episode.

  • #5

    Julia Cherri (Thursday, 20 October 2016 02:01)

    John, I am seated at the edge of my chair. I loved this episode. So glad Justin woke up and is able to set up and has his mind back. I hope he is not giving up on himself and is going to ask Jimmy to take care of Amanda if he does not regain use of his legs. Very intense and I hope that Jimmy will not just spill his guts out to him. Wonder if he really remembers all that happened. Sure hope he doesn't. Sure hope that Ray will remember who Peyton is and hope that Donna will notify police before Lucas gives him all that money. Hope that Emma and her baby will be O.K. Wonder what is going on with Pamela and Afton. Christopher and Courtney, will it last? So glad that Kristina told Brad off and will she and John Ross get back together? So many unanswered questions. Can hardly wait for the next episode. This was a real winner, John. Loved every minute of it. Thank you so much for all your hard work.

  • #6

    Bill (Saturday, 24 December 2016 10:55)

    Excellent episode, John! When does Kristina talk to John Ross after the explosion? I've looked through these recent episodes and have missed it. Keep up the good work.

  • #7

    kimberly (Friday, 19 May 2017 21:51)

    John you are so talented. As a is said the last episode I thought Courtney might have another child with another man she did but gave him up for adoption. I am like Phyllis Christopher's not going anywhere. Now that I heard every one in the explosion is alright but mark Ann's brother and Kevin's cousins wife and that Sharon marks wife and that little johns baby nurse is okay too. I am still wondering there's really two but three if you count Elena in the hospital from it now which is Emma and Kevin. But no one has mentioned Shawn which is Sharon and Marks son. I am glad to see Mitch has not left since Pamela and Afton are still missing with that psycho I hope the save and find him soon. I can wait for Lucas and ray and heather to find and save little Michael from Bo's clutches too. I also hope that Ray figures out how he knows this guy that's trying to get money out of them for the safety sake of Michael being returned to them. Man on Man John you knew I wanted to know how Kristina and john ross talk went lol now its still up in the air like Justin talking to jimmy now in the hospital room to see if he remembers anything or if his playing jimmy about knowing what happened with him and his wife Amanda or if he knows all of it up until he fell off the cliff at the lake. I sure hope his paralysis is just temporary and that he can walk soon and try to move on with his life. Well this is good night until the next episode 118. I cant wait for John Ross to Hear that Kristina kicked brad to the curb and go see her and think damn woman that's hot you must really love and care about me to get rid of that scum out of your life lol farewell until 118

  • #8

    Kimberly (Friday, 19 May 2017 21:58)

    Bill if you re read episode 116 its when Kristina and her Mother Krystle and Her Cousin or Nephew danny have a limo that drives to the hospital john Ross was in there in California and as Sue Ellen comes out the hospital Kristina checks on him with her. Then her Kristina and Krystle and Sue Ellen Argue then they work it out and Sue Ellen rides with them after talking about heading to the hotel to talk to John Ross! just like in the next one Courtney brought up about her son she gave up for adoption we never see or heard her tell Christopher at the wedding its just brought up in 117 when their together and her asking Christopher to help her find her son and decision she should make about telling his biological father or not. If you have seen and watched dallas practically all your life like me you will see that it all comes out in the wash!