EPISODE 132 - Keep Your Brothers Close, Your Frenemies Closer

Previously on DALLAS

----------------John Ross informed the rest of the family of Brad's collusion with Brittany in drugging Sue Ellen the night of the Ball.  

----------------Matt Culver visited Dallas and offered Donna the job as new Texas Railroad Commissioner.

----------------Christopher and Courtney arrived in Los Angeles and visited Jacob's adoptive mother, Jennifer Reed, who was not at all pleased when Courtney introduced herself as Jacob's biological mother and started asking questions about Jacob's adoption.

----------------Justin began to play psychological games with Jimmy in an attempt to bring out his guilty feelings over the accident.

----------------John Ross blackmailed Brad's secretary, Brenda Purvis, into agreeing to spy on Brad for him.

----------------Catlin and his family gathered for Brittany's funeral in Wyoming.  Unknown to anyone, a mysterious man was secretly watching the funeral from a distance.

----------------Courtney told Christopher that she had made the decision to fight for custody of her son.  Christopher agreed to help her.

Southfork....morning

A black SUV drives down Braddock Road in front of Southfork and turns into the front gate.

A moment later, the SUV turns into the driveway and comes to a stop in the parking area in rear of the house.  Ann, Christopher, and Courtney get out of the SUV, Christopher taking out two suitcases.

 

"Thanks for picking us up at the airport, Ann,"  Christopher says.

 

"You're very welcome.  I had to go into town anyway, and I figured there was no need for you to take a cab."

 

"I'm ready to go in the house and relax,"  Christopher says.  "We have an awful lot to do later."

 

"Yes, we do,"  Courtney says sadly.

 

As the three head to the house, Christopher carrying their suitcases, Krystina comes out of the house.  "Well, welcome back, you two," she says.

 

"Thanks, but we were only gone over the weekend,"  Christopher says.

 

"Well, Southfork was still empty without you."

 

 

"Hi,"  Lucy says as she comes out of the house onto the patio.  

 

"Hey, Lucy."

 

"How'd it go in California?"  Lucy asks.

 

Courtney looks at her and smiles.  "Well, we found my little boy."

 

"Really?"  Krystina asks.  "Oh, Courtney, that's wonderful."

 

"Thank you."

 

"I'm......really happy for you,"  Lucy says, her voice filled with sadness.

 

"Thanks, Lucy."

 

"So, is he okay?"  Asks Krystina.

 

"Well, the woman who adopted Courtney's son, Jennifer Reed, wasn't very happy to see us," replies Christopher. "But Jacob is okay."

 

"So what are you gonna do now?"  Lucy asks.  

 

"I've  made a decision."  says Courtney.  "Christopher and I talked this over, and, we're going to hire a lawyer and sue the Reeds for custody of my little boy."

 

"Courtney, are you sure you know what you're doin'?"  Ann asks.

 

"Yes.  Ann, I want my son back."

 

"I had Bum do a little background checking on Jacob's adoptive parents, Adam and Jennifer Reed,"  Christopher says.  "And, it seems that Adam Reed had some ties to organize crime before he moved to California from New York and married Jennifer.  That could definitely help Courtney in her custody case."

 

"I sure hope so," Krystina says.  

 

"Well, let's get inside and unwind a little bit,"  Christopher says.  "Then I'll call Jay and ask him about taking our case."

 

Ann looks at Lucy, then the group heads into the house.

Ewing Oil....

Jill walks into the offices at Ewing Oil and approaches Janice's desk.  "Hello, Janice," she says.

 

"Mrs. Smithfield, hello, and how are you?"  Janice replies.

"Just fine, and I hope you are."

 

"I am doing just great.  So what can I do for you?"

 

 

"Jill?"  Bobby says, coming out of his office.  

 

"Hi, Uncle Bobby."

 

"Well, what brings you over to Ewing Oil?"

 

"I'm here to see John Ross,"  replies Jill.

 

"I'll let him know you're here,"  Janice says.

 

"Thanks."

 

"So how are you Jay doin'?"  Bobby asks Jill while Janice buzzes John Ross's office.

 

"We're doing fine.  Jay is keeping pretty busy these days."

 

"Mrs. Smithfield, John Ross said you can go right in,"  says Janice.

 

"Thank you, Janice, and please, call me Jill.  Uncle Bobby, it was really nice seeing you."

 

"Great seein' you too, Jill.  Say listen, you and Jay come out to Southfork for dinner real soon, okay?"

 

Jill smiles.  "We'll definitely plan on it," she says, walking over to John Ross's office.  After a brief pause, she walks in and finds John Ross standing at the window, texting someone.  "Hello, John Ross."

 

"Jill, well, come in, come in,"  John Ross says.  "So what can I do for my favorite little sister?"

 

"I'm here to take you up on your offer,"  Jill replies.  "If it's still open, that is."

 

John Ross smiles.  "My offer for you to join Ewing Oil?"

"Yes, your offer of a job here at Ewing Oil."

 

"Darlin', you have just made me one happy man," says John Ross.  "And we are gonna have a drink to celebrate."  John Ross walks to the bar and pours two glasses of bourbon, one of which he hands to Jill.

 

"Thanks.  So, are Uncle Bobby, Christopher, and Sue Ellen okay with me joining the company?"  Jill asks.

 

"They'll be fine with it."

 

"They'll BE fine with it?  John Ross, you did tell them that you asked me to come to work at Ewing Oil, didn't you?"

 

 

"I hadn't had a chance to talk to 'em about it yet," says John Ross.  "There's been a........." John Ross pauses for a second.  "There's been a lotta crap goin' on lately."

 

"Yeah, the murder at the Oil Baron's Ball.  How's Sue Ellen doing with all that?"

 

"She's fine.  She's copin'.  We all are.  But, anyway, enough about that unpleasant subject.  Jill, I'm real happy you decided to take me up on my offer to join Ewing Oil.  J.R. would be proud.  And, I especially need you here on my side right now and in the coming months."

 

"Why especially now?"  Jill asks.

 

"Have a seat,"  John Ross says, sitting down at his desk.  Jill takes a seat across from him. "Jill, I want you as an ally around here when I come up against Westar and Stone Oil."

 

"Stone Oil?"  Jill asks.  "Brad Stone's company?"

 

"That's right.  The night of the Oil Baron's Ball, Brittany Ewing drugged Mama to make it look like she'd been drinkin'."

 

"What?  Oh my God.  So that's why Sue Ellen passed out on stage?"

 

"Yep.  And Brad Stone helped that bitch Brittany with her plan to make everybody think that Mama had started drinkin' again. And I sure as HELL am not gonna let that bastard get away with that."

 

"Of course, I don't blame you.  What are you gonna do?"  Jill asks.

 

"I'm gonna destroy Brad Stone, AND his comp'ny.  I've already got a plan in motion to deal with Stone."

 

"And how does Westar fit into all this?"

 

John Ross looks at her for a moment.  "You and I both have a score to settle with Westar, and in particular........with Tripp McKay.  So why bot team up to settle our scores together?"

 

"Brother and sister team, huh?"  Jill asks.

 

"We are both children of J.R. Ewing, and together, we'll make an unbeatable team.  Can I count on you?  Join me here at Ewing Oil, and we take the men who have made themselves our enemies?"

 

Jill raises her glass of bourbon and smiles.  "Why don't we seal this deal with a toast?  To a new alliance."

 

John Ross raises his glass.  "To a new alliance," he says.  "And to revenge. As our Daddy was fond of sayin'.........revenge is the single most satisfying feelin' in the world."  He and Jill clink their glasses together in a toast.

Smithfield And Bennett Law Firm....

Jay Smithfield is working at his desk that afternoon when someone knocks on his office door.  "Come in," he says.  

 

The door opens and Jay's cousin, Todd Baxter, walks in.  "Hey, Jay."

 

"Todd,"  Jay says with a smile as he stands from his seat.  "Oh my God, man, come in."  Jay walks over and greets his cousin with a hug.  "Damn, it's good to see you.  It's been a while."

 

"Yes, yes, it has been a while,"  says Todd.

 

"So, how did you enjoy your time away from Dallas?"

 

"It was very much needed, and very much enjoyed.  Hawaii is a beautiful place.  I hated to leave there, but, I realized it was time for me to get back home to Dallas once I got my head together."

 

"How long have you been back?"

 

"Couple weeks."

 

"You've been back in Dallas for a couple of weeks and you didn't even let me know, or come by to see me?"  Jay asks.

 

"Yeah, well, I needed a little time before I faced you or anyone else in the family," Todd says. "I just let my mother know I was back yesterday, and I haven't even been out to see Dylan yet."

 

"So what are your plans now?"  

 

"My plans, umm.....actually, cousin, that's why I stopped by."

 

"Is that also why you're all dressed up in a suit?"  Jay asks with a smile.

 

"Yes.  During my time in Hawaii the past several months, I did a LOT of thinking.  And a lot of decision making about what I wanna do with the rest of my life.  And I decided that my life is in law.  Being an attorney is what I was born to do, and what I as meant to do.  So, after two years, I'm ready to get back in the game."

 

 

 

"You're ready to resume your law career?"  Jay asks with a smile.  "Oh, man, I can't tell you how happy I am to hear that.  You're office is still here.  So when can you come back?  You can start today as far as I'm concerned."

 

"Ummm, Jay, no,"  says Todd.  "I'm not coming back to Smithfield And Bennett."

 

"You're not?"

 

"No.  In fact, I already have a new job.  This morning, I accepted a position in the District Attorney's office."

 

"Oh?  You joined the D.A.'s office?"  Asks a surprised Jay.

 

"Yeah, I did. I applied online a few weeks ago and sent them my resume.  They were impressed, and being the grandson of Harv Smithfield and Kyle Bennett didn't hurt, so they called me for an interview.  They gave me the job on the spot.  So, cousin, you are looking at the newest assistant district attorney for Dallas County."

 

"Well, congratulations,"  Jay says.  "I know our grandfather would be very proud.  So would your grandfather Bennett."

 

Todd smiles.  "Thank you.  I hope this will be a way I can start to redeem the name of Baxter in this town after both I and my father disgraced it so badly."

 

"You didn't disgrace your name, Todd.  Uncle John did that all on his own.  When do you start this new job?"

 

"The first of next week, and I really can't wait.  I'm really looking forward to working in the D.A.'s office."

 

"Even if that means that you and I may come up against each other in court sometime?"

 

Todd laughs.  "Well, yeah, even then."

 

"I'm very happy for you.  I haven't seen you this excited about anything, or this happy about anything in a very long time,"  Jay says as his secretary buzzes his office.  He walks over to the desk and presses the button on his intercom. "Yes, Kathy?"

 

"Mr. Smithfield, Christopher Ewing and Courtney Wapner are here for their 3 o'clock appointment."

 

"Thank you, Kathy.  Could you give me just a minute?"

 

"Yes, sir."

 

"Christopher Ewing, huh,"  Todd says.

 

"Yeah."

 

"Well, I'll get outta here and let you get to your meeting.  I wish there was another way out.  A Ewing is the last person I wanna run into.  I'll see you later, Jay."

 

"I'll call you,"  Jay says.

 

Todd turns and goes to the door, then walks into the outer office, where Christopher and Courtney are waiting.  He stops and looks at Christopher for a moment.

 

"Todd," Christopher says.  "I didn't realize you were back in Dallas."

 

"Well, I am."

 

"It's good to see you."

 

Todd looks at him.  "Sorry I can't say the same," he says, then walks away, exiting the office.

 

"Wow, who was that?"  Courtney asks.

 

"That was Todd Baxter, Jay's cousin."

 

"He doesn't seem to like you very much."

 

"Not just me.  Todd Baxter hates ALL the Ewings.  Long story.  I'll fill you in later."

 

Jay comes out of his office.  "Christopher, Courtney, come in,"  he says.

 

"Thanks,"  Christopher says as he and Courtney walk into Jay's office.  Jay closes the door behind them.

 

"Can I get either of you a drink, or anything?"

 

"No, thank you, we're fine."

 

"Jay, thank you for seeing us on short notice,"  Courtney says.

 

"It's no problem at all, glad to do it.  So, this is about a custody case?"

 

 

 

 

"That's right,"  Courtney replies.

 

"Your child?"

 

"Yes.  When I was 15, I got pregnant.  I was so young, and so scared.  I had the baby not long after I turned 16, and I gave him up for adoption."

 

 

 

"Courtney and I have had a private investigator searching for her son for months, and recently, we tracked the child down to his adoptive family in Los Angeles,"  Christopher says.  

 

"And Courtney, you want to sue this adoptive family for custody of the child?"  Jay asks.

 

"Yes."

 

"That might be very difficult."

 

"Why?" Christopher asks.  "Courtney is the child's biological mother."

 

"I know.  But, if the child is in a loving, safe home, with two loving parents, it might be hard for the birth mother, who is single, to win custody.  Unless there's some evidence that the adoptive parents are unfit."

 

"We may have that evidence," says Christopher.  "I had my P.I. do some investigating of Courtney's son's adoptive parents, Adam and Jennifer Reed.  And, Adam Reed has past ties to organized crime."

 

"I see,"  says Jay.  "Courtney, tell me everything."

 

"Okay,"  Courtney says.  "Where do I start?"

 

"Start from the beginning of when you got pregnant.  And tell me about the baby's father."

 

Courtney and Christopher exchange looks, a worried expression on Courtney's face at the mention of Jacob's father.

Catlin Oil....that night

Alone in his darkened office that night, Catlin Ewing pours himself a drink at his bar, then walks over to the window and looks out over the night skyline of the city of Dallas, his new adoptive home.  He lets out a deep sigh, then takes a sip of his drink.  As he returns his gaze out the window at the lights of the city, Catlin's mind travels back in time, to a confrontation he had with a pregnant Brittany back in the spring of 1986.....

**********************************************************************************

 

 

 

 

 

In a barn, Catlin grabs Brittany by the arm and the two struggle.

 

"Catlin, let go of me!"  Brittany yells, attempting to break free of his grasp.  

"Answer me!"  Catlin yells.  "Is the child you're carrying mine?"

 

"Come on, you're hurting me!"  Brittany says, continuing to struggle.  After a moment, Catlin finally releases his grip, and Brittany rubs her painful wrists.  "Now get outta here," she says.  "Leave me alone."

 

Catlin looks at her for a few seconds with an angry expression.  Then he walks past Brittany and to the door.  He turns back to Brittany.  She makes an attempt to walk past him and make her way out, but Catlin again grabs her, refusing to let her leave.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"Catlin!  Now come on, let me go!"  Brittany says.

 

 

 

"After I know the truth," Catlin says.  

 

"You've got a lot of nerve coming here and asking me that!"

 

"Tell me."

 

"I'm getting out of here,"  Brittany says, attempting to escape.  Catlin stops her from leaving

and picks her up.  "CATLIN!"  Brittany screams.  "STOP IT, NOW, COME ON!  THE BABY!"

 

"I'm not gonna hurt the baby,"  Catlin says as he carries Brittany across the room and places her on a pile of hay.  He pins her down.

 

"You get off me,"  Brittany says.

 

"This is it, Brittany," says Catlin.  "In the hay, just like this, we made a baby."

 

 

 

"Why should you even care?"  Brittany asks.

 

 

 

"What kind of person would I be if I didn't care?"  Catlin asks.  "Now, I'm not leaving, and you're not leaving until you start talking."

 

 

 

 

 

 

***********************************************************************************

Catlin snaps out of his flashback.  He finishes off his drink, then walks over to the bar and pours another.  As he takes a sip, Sue Ellen comes to his open office door.  

 

"Catlin," she says, walking in.

 

"Sue Ellen, hey, what are you doing here?"

 

 

 

"I was worried about you,"  Sue Ellen replies.  "And I thought I would come by we could go to dinner."

 

"Dinner does sound nice.  I didn't have any lunch."

 

"You haven't eaten all day?"

 

"No,"  Catlin replies.  "It was a busy day.  With C.J. taking some time off from the office, I had several meetings today."

 

"You have a lot on your mind, don't you?  Brittany?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

"Before you came in, I was thinking back,"  Catlin says.  "WAY back, actually.  To when Brittany was pregnant with C.J.  She was married to another man then, but, it was a troubled marriage to say the least, and I was about to marry Sally Frame.  I knew the baby Brittany was carrying was mine, so one day I confronted Brittany at her husband's estate.  Forced her to tell me.  Brittany and I shared a lot of history together.  Most of our lives.  I've also been thinking a lot about the first time I mourned for her, when I thought she was dead."

 

"You thought Brittany was dead once before?"  Sue Ellen asks, surprised to hear this.

 

"Yes.  She and our firstborn son, Evan, were thought to have drowned, but Brittany survived."

 

"But your son died?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

"Yes.  Evan was only 13 months old."

 

Sue Ellen walks over and puts her hand on Catlin's shoulder.  "My darling, I am SO sorry for all the pain you've been through."

 

Catlin turns, looks at Sue Ellen, and puts his arms around her.  "It's alright.  All that stuff is in the past.  I have you, now, Sue Ellen.  And I don't ever intend on letting you go."

 

Sue Ellen looks at him and smiles.  "I don't ever want you to let me go.  But how can we move forward with this hanging over our heads?  This question of who killed Brittany?"

 

"Let's not talk about that now.  Right now, all I wanna do is get out of this office, take my lovely lady to dinner, and then go home and make love to you."

 

Sue Ellen smiles at him again, and they kiss, then leave the office together, Catlin closing his door.

Southfork....the next morning

Bobby and Ann come down the stairs the next morning and walk into the dining room, where Christopher, Courtney, and Michael are seated at the table having breakfast.

 

"Well, morning, everyone,"  Bobby says as he and Ann enter the room.

 

"Good morning,"  says Christopher.

 

"Where's Lucy?"  Ann asks.

 

"I dunno,"  replies Courtney.  "She's still in her room, I guess."

 

"Lucy's been acting a little strange lately,"  Christopher.  

 

"Yeah, she's been stayin' in her room mostly,"  says Ann.

 

"Well, I would say it's probably the winter blues, but, the weather hasn't really been cold and gloomy this year, so I doubt that's the case."

 

Ann looks at Michael and smiles.  "Michael, I'll bet you can't wait for your mother and father to come home, can you?"

 

"I sure can't,"  the boy replies.  "Seems like they've been gone forever."

 

"Yeah, it sure does.  But, I have good news,"  says Bobby.  "Lucas and Heather's plane should've landed a little while ago, so, they're probably on their way home from the airport as we speak."

 

"No, we aren't,"  Lucas says as he and Heather walk in, surprising the family.  "Cause we're already here."

 

"Mom!  Lucas!"  Michael says with excitement as he gets up from the table and runs to them.

 

"Hey, sweetheart,"  Heather says, hugging her son tightly.  "Did you miss us?"

 

 

 

"I sure did!"  Michael says happily.

 

"I'll say he did,"  Bobby adds.  "This kid nearly drove me crazy askin' when you two were comin' home."

 

"Welcome home, you guys,"  says Christopher.

 

"Thanks, bro,"  Lucas says, he and Heather taking their seats at the table.  

 

"So tell us all about Hawaii,"  Ann says.

 

"Yes, I'm DYING to hear," Courtney says.  "I've always wanted to go there."

 

"Hawaii was GORGEOUS," says Heather.  "I've never seen a more beautiful sunset than the one we saw every evening from our balcony.  And I have TONS of pictures to show you guys."

 

"And what's been going on here since we've been gone?"  Lucas asks.

 

As Bobby is about to answer his son's question, John Ross and Krystina walk in.  "Well, as I live and breathe," John Ross says.  "The happy honeymooners have returned."

 

"Welcome back, you two,"  says Krystina.

 

"Thank you,"  Heather says.

 

"And how were the gorgeous beaches at Waikiki?"  Asks John Ross.

 

"Absolutely breathtaking."

 

Christopher looks at Courtney and smiles.  "Y'know, since you've never been to Hawaii, maybe we should go there on OUR honeymoon."

 

"Your honeymoon?"  Ann asks.

 

 

"Is there somethin' we should know about?"  Bobby asks.

 

"Yes, do tell," says John Ross.  "Are we gonna be seein' another weddin' in the fam'ly soon?"

 

Christopher and Courtney look at each other and smile, then Christopher looks at his father.  "That's definitely a possibility," he says.

 

 

Stone Oil....later

Brad's secretary, Brenda Purvis, walks into Stone Oil that morning.  Making sure that Brad hasn't come in yet, Brenda walks over to the file cabinet, opens it, and begins looking through the files.  Taking out one file, she opens the folder and looks through it, paying particular attention to one page.  After skimming through it, she quickly replaces the file and closes the cabinet drawer.  Just as she closes it, Brad walks into the offices.  

 

"Morning, Brenda,"  Brad says.

 

"Mr. Stone.....good morning,"  says a nervous Brenda.

 

"Any calls or messages this morning?"  Brad asks.

 

"No, none.  Uh, I just got in myself."

 

"Brenda, are you alright?"  Brad asks, noticing her nervousness.  "You seem kinda jittery this morning."

 

"No, I'm fine.  I just didn't get much sleep last night, that's all."

 

"Oh, I see.  Well, I need you to call Tripp McKay's office and see if he's free for lunch,"  says Brad.  "If he is, make an appointment with him with, oh, say 1 o'clock, here in my office.  And call that Hibachi restaurant down the street, and order us in lunch for two, to be delivered at one."

 

 

"Right.....away, Mr. Stone," Brenda says.  

 

"Thank you,"  Brad says, then walks into his office.  

 

Brenda watches as Brad goes into his office and closes the door behind him.  Brenda dreads having to spy on her boss, but at the same time, she realizes she has no choice but to do as John Ross asks, for her son's sake.  She takes out her cell phone and sends a text.

Ewing Oil....

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coming out of his office, John Ross takes his cell phone from his pocket and looks at the text he just received from Brenda:  'Mr. Stone has a 1 o'clock meeting with Tripp McKay from Westar.'

 

 

As John Ross puts his phone back into his pocket, Bobby and Christopher approach him.  "John Ross,"  Bobby says.  "I was just about to come knock on your door.  We'd like a word with you in the conference room."

 

"Sure thing, Uncle Bobby,"  John Ross says.  He follows Bobby and Christopher into the conference room, and Bobby closes the door.  

 

"Oh, good, here comes Sue Ellen,"  Bobby says as he sees Sue Ellen get off the elevator.

 

Sue Ellen makes her way to the conference room and walks in.  "I'm sorry I'm a little late."

 

"You're not, we were just gettin' started,"  Bobby says.

 

"Mama, I didn't know you'd be here," says John Ross.

 

"Bobby phoned and asked me to come in for a meeting.  I figure it's time I got back to work, anyway."

 

"Dad, what's going on?  Why this impromptu meeting?"  Christopher asks as everyone takes their seats at the conference table.

 

"I called this meeting to discuss a proposition that John Ross brought to me late yesterday. One that I think we should take a vote on."

 

"What's the proposition?"  Sue Ellen asks.

"John Ross thinks that we should bring Jill into Ewing Oil."

 

"Jill?"  Christopher asks.

"You want to bring Jill Cryder into Ewing Oil?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

"Jill Smithfield," says John Ross.

 

"Whatever."

 

"I've done a lot of thinking about this,"  says Bobby.  "And I really think that this is a good move.  Not only is Jill part of this family, but she's also experienced in running an oil company.  I think that she could be a very valuable addition around here."

 

"And, it would let Jill know that she has truly been accepted as a member of this fam'ly,"  John Ross says.  "Uncle Bobby and I talked about this, and if we each give Jill 5 percent of our shares, she would be an equal partner in the comp'ny."

 

 

"I actually think this is a good idea," Christopher says.  

 

"Well, I may faint," John Ross says.  "Christoper and I actually agree on somethin', for a change."

 

"I guess miracles really do happen sometimes," Christopher says.  "Besides, I've always liked Jill."

 

"Sue Ellen, are you gonna be okay with this?"  Bobby asks, looking at her.  "I know that Jill is still a painful reminder of J.R.'s affair with Kimberly Cryder."

 

"I'll be fine, Bobby,"  Sue Ellen says.  "You're right.  Jill would definitely bring a lot to Ewing Oil."

 

 

"Well, what do y'all say?"  John Ross asks. "Do we do this?  Do we bring my sister in as a partner in Ewing Oil?"

 

Bobby looks first at John Ross, at Christopher, then at Sue Ellen.  "So, are we all in agreement?  Jill comes into the company as an equal partner, and we each give up 5 percent of our shares of Ewing Oil to her?"  

 

"I say we do it," Christopher says.

 

"Yes,"  Sue Ellen says.  

 

"Alright,"  Bobby says.  He presses the button on the intercom on the table.  "Janice, could you have Jill come into the conference room, please?"

 

"Yes, Mr. Ewing."

 

"Jill didn't tell me she was comin' over,"  John Ross says.

 

"I called her a little while ago and asked her to come by and wait in my office while we discussed this among ourselves,"  Bobby says.

 

Jill walks into the conference room.  "Janice said you wanted to see me."

 

"Yes,"  replies Bobby.  "Jill we've been discussing you coming on board here at Ewing Oil as a partner in the company since you're no longer with Westar."

 

"And, everybody agrees with me," says John Ross.  

 

"Jill, I'll be the first to say it......welcome to Ewing Oil," Christopher says.  

 

Jill smiles.  "Thank you, Christopher.  Thank you all, and I will do my very best to never let any of you down."

 

"Well, Jill, we'll have Jay draw up a contract that gives you 20 shares of the company, 5 shares from the 4 of us,"  Bobby says.  "And all 5 of us will then have 20 shares each."

 

"I think that, to celebrate, I'm gonna take my sister out to lunch later," say John Ross.

 

"You're on," Jill says.  As she hugs John Ross, Jill looks over at Sue Ellen, still seated at the table looking at them, a less than pleased expression on her face at the thought of Ewing Oil's newest addition.

A few minutes later....

John Ross walks back into his office, takes his phone from his pocket, and begins typing a text message.  

Braddock High School....

 

 

Shawn Smith walks into one of his classes at Braddock High School.  As he makes his way to his desk, his cell phone vibrates in his pocket.  Taking the phone out, he looks at it and sees the text is from John Ross:  'I need to see you after school.'

 

Shawn immediately types a reply:  'Sure.  I'll see if I can come to Southfork this afternoon with Alex.'

 

As Shawn takes his seat at his desk, Alex walks into the classroom and takes a seat in the desk beside Shawn.  

 

 

 

"How'd your English test go this morning?" Alex asks.

 

"Huh?  Oh, it went okay.  I probably didn't make an A, but, maybe a B plus.  Hey, bro, you wanna hang out today after school?"

 

"Yeah, sure, dude, I'd love to."

 

"Awesome,"  Shawn says.  "How about we go over to Southfork and ride?"

 

"Yeah, that should be okay,"  says Alex.

 

Shawn smiles, wondering what new assignment John Ross would have for him, and how much money he was going to get paid.

Stone Oil....early afternoon

Tripp walks into Stone Oil at 1 that afternoon for his meeting with Brad.  He approaches Brenda at her desk.

 

"Hi," he says to the attractive secretary.  "I'm Tripp McKay, I have an appointment with Mr. Stone."

 

"Yes, of course, Mr. McKay.  I'll let him know you're here."  Brenda presses the button on her intercom to Brad's office.  "Mr. Stone, Tripp McKay is here for your lunch meeting."

 

"Thanks, Brenda.  Send Mr. McKay in, and then you you can go on to lunch."

 

"Umm, you can go right in, Mr. McKay,"  says a nervous Brenda.

 

"Thanks,"  Tripp says with a smile.  

 

Brenda watches as Tripp walks over to Brad's door, knocks, then walks in.  Before the door is closes, she sees Brad greet Tripp with a smile and a friendly hand-shake, then Brad closes the door.  Brenda knows that, somehow, she has to find out what that meeting is all about so that she can report back to John Ross.

Southfork....afternoon

The afternoon had turned colder and slightly dreary as Lucy comes onto the patio at Southfork.  She walks over to the pool and looks at the sparkling blue water, then looks out across the ranch.  Ann comes out of the house.  She pauses when she sees Lucy.  Concerned for her, Ann walks over to her.

 

"Gettin' colder,"  Ann says.

 

"Uh-huh,"  Lucy says, uninterested.

 

"Lucy, are you alright?"

 

"I'm fine."

 

"No.  You're NOT.  And I think I know what's botherin' you.  It's Courtney's son, itn't it?  I've seen the look that comes over your face when she mentions her son and tryin' to win custody of him."

 

Lucy sighs.  "I can't help it.  She had a child and gave him up, and now she wants to take him away from his adoptive mother."

 

"You sure that's it?"  Ann asks.  "Sure you're not a little jealous?"

 

Lucy turns to her in tears.  "You want the truth, Ann?  Yes, I'm JEALOUS,"  Lucy says angrily. "It seems like everyone around here gets to be a parent except me.  John Ross has two sons. Lucas and Heather have Michael.  My sister Betsy has two kids.  Margaret just had a baby. And now, Courtney is trying to get her child back, and she and Christopher will get to raise him.  So yes, Ann.  I'm jealous.  And I'm angry.  Not at them, but at myself."

"Angry at yourself?"  Ann asks.  "But why, Lucy?"

 

"Because, don't you see?  I could've been a mother, and a damned good one.  But I threw that away.  I threw away my chance at having a child, the ONLY chance I would ever have when I aborted my baby.  And that abortion left me unable to have children.  It's like God punished me for having that abortion."

 

"Lucy, now you stop it,"  Ann says, taking her by the arm.  "God wasn't punishin' you?"

 

"Then why couldn't I have a baby?"  Lucy asks, crying.  "You know, I remember when Pam wanted a baby so much that it drove her to a breakdown.  I didn't understand it then.  But I sure do now."

 

"Oh, Lucy,"  Ann says, sympathetically.  "I wish there were somethin' I could do to take away this pain you're feelin'."

 

Lucy turns and looks across the hedge separating the pool from the parking area.  "Right over there is the spot where I stood with Mitch the day we were married for the first time.  I had so many hopes then.  So many dreams.  I wanted it all.  To be a wife, and a model.  It was that dream to be a model that eventually ruined my life.  It drove a wedge between Mitch and I, and modeling is how I met........Roger Larson, the man who raped me and changed my life forever.  Funny how life changes.  How dreams you have can get shattered."

 

"Oh, I know.  Lucy, have you ever thought about seein' a therapist?"  Ann asks.  "Honey, it sounds to me like you've never truly dealt with what happened to you all those years ago.  The rape, and the abortion."

 

"I thought I had.  I thought I had dealt with it and put all this behind me YEARS ago.  But ever since I went to Mitch's mother's funeral over two years ago, and I saw him there with his two kids......his two beautiful teenagers.......it was like a slap in the face.  A painful reminder of all that I missed out on.  All that Roger Larson and the abortion cost me."

 

"Would you be willin' to go and talk to someone?"  Ann asks.  "Maybe Christopher's friend, Dr. Ryan Benson?"

 

Lucy turns and looks at her.  "Ann, I don't a shrink telling me how to feel, or how to act, or how I should deal with this pain.  That's not gonna help me.  Maybe nothing will."  Without saying another word, Lucy walks past Ann and hurries back into the house, leaving Ann extremely worried about her niece.

Southfork....evening

That night, Bobby, Ann, Lucas, Heather, Michael, Christopher, Courtney, Krystina, Alex, and Shawn are finishing up dinner in the dining room at Southfork, and various conversations are going on around the table.  Ann and Bobby discuss how concerned she is about Lucy, especially since Lucy barely ever comes to dinner with the family anymore; Christopher and Lucas discuss Lucas's plans for launching a Dallas branch of Ewing Records; Heather, Courtney, and Krystina chatter away about Lucas and Heather's Hawaiin honeymoon, while Alex and Shawn talk about the really hot girl in Alex's Trigonometry class.

 

In the midst of the conversation, Shawn feels his phone vibrate in his pocket.  He takes it out and looks at it, making sure no one else can see the screen.  The text is from John Ross, telling him to leave now and meet him near the front gate.  Shawn locks the phone screen and slides it back into his pocket.  "I, uh, I have to go,"  Shawn tells Alex.

 

"Go?  Why, dude?"  Alex asks.

 

"Uh, my Mom just texted me," replies Shawn.  "She wants me to come home."

 

"I hope nothin's wrong,"  Ann says.

 

"No, I don't think so," says Shawn.  "It's just a school night, and she just wants me home on a school night."

 

"Since when?"  Alex asks.

 

Shawn looks at his friend.  "Since.....now."

 

"Well, Shawn, we're glad you came over and had dinner with us," Ann says.

 

"Yes, and I'm sure John Ross will be sorry he missed you," says Krystina.  "I thought he would be home by now."

 

"Well, he did say he was gonna stop by Sue Ellen's after he left the office," Bobby says.

 

Shawn stands to his feet.  "Well, thanks for dinner, Aunt Ann."

 

Ann smiles at her nephew.  "You're more'n welcome, sweety.  Come back again soon."

 

"Yeah, I will, thanks."

 

"I'll walk you out," Alex says as he starts to get up from the table.

 

"No," Shawn says quickly.  "You haven't finished your dinner.  I'll just see you in school tomorrow.  Night."

 

"Yeah, see you tomorrow, "  Alex says as his friend leaves.

 

Shawn grabs his jacket from the foyer and brushes his hair back with his hand as he makes a hasty exit.

 

 "I wonder what that was all about,"  Alex says.

 

"I guess his mother just wanted him home,"  Lucas says.

 

 

 

"No way,"  Alex says.  "Shawn's Mom never cared whether he was home on a school night or not, especially since she started dating Dr. Cooper."

 

A look of concern comes over Ann's face as she wonders why her nephew suddenly had to leave.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Meanwhile....

 

 John Ross's car turns into the front gate as Shawn's car is heading down the driveway road. The two cars come to a stop side by side on the road.  John Ross gets out of his car, as does Shawn.

 

 

 

 

 

"I feel like I'm in a spy movie or something," Shawn says.  "I thought you'd be home earlier, like, for dinner.  Why meet me out here like this?"

 

"Shawn, given the clandestine and secret nature of our business, I felt it best that we not be seen together," replies John Ross.  "Not even seen together talkin' in secret at Southfork, that's why I was purposely late gettin' home, and that's why I told you to meet me out here like this."

 

"You really think of everything, don't you?"  Shawn asks with a smile.

 

"I didn't get where I am today by bein' stupid."

 

 

 

 

 

 

"Okay, so why'd you wanna see me?"  Shawn asks.

"I got your first big assignment for me,"  says John Ross.  "If you got any plans for this weekend, cancel 'em.  I need ya to spend the weekend with your brother Tripp."

 

"Okay.  Why?"

 

"Tripp had a meetin' today with Brad Stone, president of Stone Oil.  I need to know what that meetin' was all about, and what the hell those two are up to."

 

"Tripp isn't likely to tell ME anything, especially about his business."

 

"Then you find a way to find out.  Work it into small talk between brothers.  Do whatever you have to do, Shawn, but find out what your brother is up to, and if it has anything to do with Ewing Oil or my fam'ly."

 

 

"Whatever I have to do, huh?"  Shawn asks.

 

"That's right,"  John Ross says, reaching into his pocket.  He pulls out a large, sealed envelope and opens it, showing Shawn a large sum of cash inside.  "WHATEVER you have to do.  Even if you have to steal a key and break into your brother's office or somethin'."  

 

Shawn grabs the envelope full of cash. "Consider it already done," the boy says.

 

"Good,"  John Ross says, nodding.  "Now you better get on home."

 

"Yes, sir,"  Shawn says.  

 

As Shawn stuffs the envelope into the pocket of his jacket, John Ross gets back into his car.  Shawn watches as John Ross drives off, headed up to the house.  Shawn can't believe his good fortune.  He couldn't wait to get home and into his room to count that money.  From the look of it, there must have been at least six or seven hundred bucks in that envelope!  Shawn gets into his car and drives off, turning left onto Braddock Road and heading in the direction of Dallas.

 

 

Southfork....three days later

Still dressed in pajama bottoms and a tank top, John Ross walks onto the front balcony at Southfork three mornings later, Saturday morning.  He walks over, places his hands on the railing as he leans on it, and takes in a deep breath of the morning air.  He smiles with satisfaction as he looks out over the ranch on this beautiful winter morning.  Krystina comes onto the balcony to join her husband.

 

"Mornin', darlin'.  I thought you were still sleepin' like a baby,"  John Ross says.

 

"I was.  But I woke up and you were gone."

 

"Just look at that, would ya?"  John Ross asks, looking out over the beautiful horizon of the ranch.  "Itn't that just gorgeous?"

 

 

 

"It sure is,"  says Krystina.  "Southfork truly is about the most beautiful place I've ever seen.

 

"And just think........we own one half of this beautiful ranch.  And one day, Alex and Little John will own a piece, right alongside our son."

 

"Our SON?"  Krystina asks.  "What if we have a daughter?"

 

"Oh, we will.  But a son first."

 

Krystina smiles.  "I'll definitely see what I can do about that."

 

"Well, then, we'd best get started,"  John Ross says, putting his arms around his wife.  "We got some work to do if we're gonna have the next Ewing heir on this ranch by the end of this year."  He kisses her.

 

After a moment, Krystina pulls out of the kiss.  

 

"Darlin', what's wrong?"

 

"There's something that we should talk about.  Something we've been avoiding like the plague for a while now.  John Ross, this whole thing with Brittany....."

 

 

"Darlin', why would you even go there?" John Ross asks.  "We were havin' a perfectly nice morning, and you bring up Brittany?"

 

"John Ross, this is something we HAVE to talk about eventually.  This woman came into our lives and wreaked havoc.  You had an affair with her, and now she's dead."

 

"Krystina, I know all that, and I don't need to be reminded of what happened between me and Brittany.  And I don't need to be reminded of the fact that she's dead. Look, darlin', I know everything that happened with Brittany was MY fault. I brought that woman to Dallas, and now I'm sorry that I ever heard the name Brittany Ewing.  I'm sorry for my affair with her, I'm sorry for what that bitch did to my Mama and to us. And talkin' about it......talkin' about HER is not gonna change a damn thing."  John Ross turns and walks back into the house, leaving Krystina alone on the balcony.

The Krebbs Ranch....later

Conner and Dylan are working on a new fence on the Krebbs Ranch shortly after noon that Saturday.  The day is slightly warmer than normal for the middle of winter, and Conner, having worked up a sweat, slips off his shirt.  

 

"Man, can't believe it's actually winter,"  Conner says. 

 

"Yeah, feels more like late March."

 

"Well, not gonna last though.  Weather forecast this morning said it was gonna turn cold again in a couple days."

 

"I hope so,"  Dylan says.  "I actually LIKE winter."

 

"Yeah,"  Conner says as his phone buzzes in his pocket.  He takes the phone out and looks at it with a smile as he reads a text.

 

"That text must be from Selena," says Dylan.

 

"Yep, it is."

 

"Really miss her, don't you?"

 

"I sure do,"  Conner says.  "We text every day and talk on Skype every night, but it's not the same as having her here.  Can't wait until she can visit again."

 

Dylan rolls his eyes in disgust over how love struck his brother is.  

 

"Hey, I wonder who that is coming,"  Conner says.  

 

 

 

Dylan looks up and sees a car driving up the road.

 

The car turns into the pasture and drives up to where Conner and Dylan are working.  Dylan is surprised to see his other brother, Todd Baxter, get out of the car.

 

"Dylan,"  Todd says.

 

"Todd, what are you doing here?"  Dylan asks.

 

Todd closes the door of his car and walks over to them.  "I came out to see you.  I stopped up at the house and Mrs. Krebbs said you were out here working."

 

"Yeah, Mom told me you got back to town a few days ago.  Why didn't you let me know?"

 

"Because I wanted to come see you.  Hello, Conner."

 

 

"Todd,"  Conner says. "Welcome back."

 

"Thanks.  Listen, could I have a little time with my brother alone?"

 

"You mean OUR brother," says Conner.  "But yeah, sure.  Dylan, I'm gonna go work down on the other end.  Todd, take it easy."

 

"Yeah,"  Todd says, his tone quick and rude as Conner walks away.  Todd shakes his head.

 

"You really don't like him, do you?"  Dylan asks.

 

"Nope, I don't,"  Todd replies.

 

"Why?  Conner's never done anything to you."

 

"I have no reason TO like him, and a couple good reasons to NOT like the guy."

 

"What reasons, Todd?"

 

"For one thing, his last name is Ewing."

"I'm a Ewing, too, Todd," Dylan says.  "You always seem to forget that."

 

"You're a BAXTER, Dylan.  You'll always be a Baxter to me, no matter who your biological father was.  And if it wasn't for the Ewings, our family never would've fallen apart like it did......"

 

"Damn it, Todd, how many times are you gonna rehash that?  The Ewings had NOTHING to do with the Baxter family's disintegration.  The Baxters did that to themselves.  Mom had an affair with Jack Ewing, and got pregnant with me.  John Baxter couldn't stand the fact that his wife cheated on him, so he murdered Jack Ewing, my real father.  And as for what John Ross did to you, Todd, if you had just been honest about being gay, then John Ross never would've been able to blackmail you."

 

Todd sighs.  "Dylan, I didn't come here to argue with you.  I wanted to see my little brother, and share my good news with you."

 

"Good news?  What good news?"  Dylan asks.

 

"I accepted a position with the D.A.'s office in Dallas.  I officially start on Monday as an assistant district attorney."

 

Dylan smiles.  "Todd, that's......that's awesome.  Dude, I'm so happy for you."  Dylan hugs his brother.

 

"Thanks, bro,"  Todd says.  "I'm excited and nervous at the same time."

 

"No reason to be  nervous.  You're gonna be fine.  I'm really glad that you're gonna resume your career in law."

 

Todd smiles as he scratches his brow.  "Yeah, well, I just hope that, with our dysfunctional family, I don't have to prosecute anyone I'm related to.  So keep your ass outta trouble."

 

Dylan looks at his brother with a smile.  "You don't have to worry about that, big bro.  I'm done with trouble."

 

"Well, I have to get outta here.  Let you get back to ranching, or whatever it is you do out here,"  Todd says.  "Let's get together for lunch one day next week."

 

"I'd really like that, Todd.  I've missed you.  A lot."

 

"I've missed you, too.  Dylan, I did a lot of thinking a reevaluating my life during my time away from Dallas.  I think I've finally gotten my head together.  And I want my little brother back in my life."

 

Dylan nods.  "And I want my other big brother back in my life, too.  And I really wish that you would get to know Conner.  Todd, you're both my brothers, and I love you both.  If you just gave him a chance, you'd see how cool he really is."

 

Todd looks down the length of the fence, where Conner is working at the far end, a good distance from he and Dylan.  "I can't promise, little brother.  My father murdered his father, Dylan.  I seriously doubt Conner and I will ever be best friends.  But I'll try.  For you.  Listen, call me in a couple days, or text, or message me on Facebook, and we'll plan a lunch date.  Or you could just drop by my office anytime."

 

"I'll do that."

 

"I'll see ya, little bro,"  Todd says.  He smiles, then walks back to his car, gets in, and drives away.

An apartment in Dallas....afternoon

 Tripp and Shawn walk into Tripp's new apartment in Dallas that afternoon.  "Come on in, make yourself at home,"  Tripp tells his brother.

 

"Man,"  Shawn says.  "Really nice apartment."

 

"Thanks."

 

 

"Tripp, I really appreciate you hangin' out with me today, and letting me spend the night."

 

"You're welcome, man.  I'm really glad that you and I have been able to move past the tension that existed between us at first, and that we can be real brothers."

 

"Yeah, me too," says Shawn.  "Tripp, mind if I ask you something?"

 

"Not all.  Go ahead."

 

"Since you moved out and rented this new apartment, does that mean that your marriage to Pamela is over?"  Shawn asks.

Tripp is silent for a moment as he thinks about the question he was just asked.  "I really wish I knew, Shawn, but to be honest, I have no idea.  I hope not."

 

"So what happened between you and Pamela?"

 

"Shawn, look, I don't mean to be rude about it, but, I really don't wanna talk about this."

 

"Oh, yeah, sure, no problem,"  Shawn says.  "I wasn't tryin' to be nosy or anything, it's just, you're my brother and I was concerned, that's all."

 

"No, it's okay.  I appreciate the concern.  I just don't wanna talk about Pamela or the state of our marriage right now."

 

"Okay.  But, just so you know, I may only be 17, but, we are  brothers, and I'm a great listener.  So, if you ever need someone to talk to about stuff, even though I am a lot younger than you.......I'm here for you."

 

"I really appreciate that, Shawn,"  Tripp says.  "And I'm not THAT much older than you."

 

"Dude, you're like, 30, that's a LOT older than me."

 

Tripp smiles.  "Okay, how about we change the subject AGAIN?"

 

"Sure."

 

"How about a soda?"  Tripp asks.

 

"I'd rather have a beer."

 

"Yeah, ask me again when you're 21,"  Tripp says, walking to his refrigerator and opening it. "Here," he says, tossing Shawn a can of soda.  "Have a Dr. Pepper."

 

"I hate Dr. Pepper."

 

"Oh,"  Tripp says.  "Well, I have coke and Mountain Dew, too."

 

"Coke,"  Shawn says.  

 

Tripp takes a can of coke.  "Heads up."

 

"Thank you.  So Tripp, tell me about your business."

 

"My business?"  Tripp asks.

 

"Yeah.  You're CEO of one of the biggest oil companies in Texas, or even in the United States.  There must be a lot to tell.  You workin' on any big deals right now?"

 

"As a matter of fact, yes, I am working on a couple big deals."

 

"Like what?  Who with?"

 

"Shawn, why all the questions about business?"  Tripp asks.

 

"Because, bro, I'm interested.  I might wanna go into the oil business myself one day."

 

Tripp laughs.  

 

"Hey, why not?"  Shawn asks.  "After all, my brother is head of one of the biggest independent oil companies in Texas.  My aunt is married to an oil man.   And your grandfather was in the oil business.  My Dad even worked on an oil rig, so I'm surrounded by oil people."

 

"Well, if that's what you wanna do with your life, then great."

 

"So, who's your big deal with?"  Shawn asks.  "Ewing Oil?"

 

"Oh, hell no.  I can tell you that Westar will NEVER be doing business with Ewing Oil as long as I am CEO."

 

"Oh, I forgot.  You and the Ewings don't get along.  But would that stop you from doing business with them?"

 

"Yes, it would, because I don't trust the Ewings.  In fact, I'd like nothing better than to get Westar out of a partnership in some oil wells in California that we jointly own with Ewing Oil.  And one day, I'm gonna find a way to do that."

 

As Shawn is about to say something, Tripp's cell phone rings.  Tripp picks the phone up from the coffee table and looks at it.  

 

"Shawn, would you excuse me?"  Tripp asks.  "I gotta take this."

 

"Oh, yeah, sure, go head."

 

"Why don't you pick out a movie you'd like to watch?"  Tripp suggests, then he hurries into the bedroom and answers his call.  Shawn gets up, quietly walks over to the bedroom door, and listens outside as Tripp talks to the person on the phone:  "Yeah, I've already put our plan in motion,"  Tripp says.  "Look, don't worry, Cliff.  Everything is gonna work out.  Just 

trust me.  We plant a spy inside Ewing Oil, and we have the scoop on everything they're up to.  And Brad and I have already set the plan in motion.  Listen, I can't really talk right now.  My little brother is in the next room.  I'll call you tomorrow, or better yet, why don't we meet?  My place, tomorrow evening, around 7?  Okay, great. Cliff, don't worry.  This will work.  Soon, we're gonna know every move the Ewings make over at Ewing Oil.  We'll know enough to take 'em down."

 

Shawn nods after hearing Tripp tell Cliff that they will be able to take the Ewings down.  He knows that this piece of information could be worth quite a lot to John Ross.

The Dallas Police Department....

Detective Steven Jones is working at his desk at the police department late that afternoon when someone knocks at his door.  "Come in," he says.

 

A young uniformed officer walks in.  "Excuse me, Detective Jones?"

 

"Yes?"

 

"There's a man and a woman here to see you.  They say it's about the Brittany Ewing murder case."

 

"Thanks, Russell.  I'll be right out."

 

Russell nods, then leaves the office.  

 

A minute later, Steven comes out of his office and finds a man in his late 30s and a younger woman waiting for him, Officer Russell with them.  "I'm Detective Steven Jones,"  he says.

 

 

"Detective,"  says Russell.   This is John Lindsey, he's a hotel manager over at the Hyatt Regency, and this young lady is Miss Abby Wilson, she's a maid at the hotel."

 

 

 

 

 

"Yes, I remember Mr. Lindsey,"  Steven says. "We questioned you the night Brittany Ewing was found dead.  How can I help you?" Steven asks.  "You said this is concerning the Brittany Ewing case?"

 

 

"Detective, one of my maids, Miss Wilson here, found something,"  John Lindsey replies.  

 

"This knife,"  Officer Russell says, holding up a knife in a transparent plastic bag.  

 

"I was doing some cleaning in one of the laundry rooms down the hall from the ballroom,"  the young woman says.  "And I found this knife hidden.  It was under one of the dryers.  Like someone just tossed it there in a hurry.  I didn't think much of it at first, when I swept it out, but, as I was about to pick it up I saw those stains on the blade and the handle.  It looked like blood, so I went and got Mr. Lindsey."

 

"We didn't touch it,"  John Lindsey says.  "I took a napkin, and picked it up and placed it in this plastic bag."

 

Steven takes the bag, holds it up, and looks at the knife with stains that definitely look like blood on both the blade and the handle.  "Thank you, Mr. Lindsey, Miss Wilson.  This may be exactly what we've been looking for.  I think you've probably found the knife that killed Brittany Ewing on New Year's Eve.  Soon as we run tests on the blood, we'll know for sure."

END OF EPISODE 132....

 

                                    ALSO STARRING

 

THOMAS IAN GRIFFITH

                          as Catlin Ewing

 

CONNOR PAOLO

                          as Conner Ewing

 

MATT LANTER

                         as Todd Baxter

 

DYLAN MINNETTE

                         as Dylan Baxter

 

WILL ESTES

                         as Jay Smithfield

 

LUCY HALE

                         as Courtney Wapner

 

ANNALYNNE McCORD

                         as Heather McCabe Ewing

 

KEYGHAN BURNS

                         as Michael Ewing

 

CODY ALLEN CHRISTIAN

                        as Shawn Smith

 

LAURA LEIGHTON

                         as Brenda Purvis

 

AUBREY DOLLAR

                         as Janice

 

JESSE LEE SOFFER

                         as Detective Steven Jones

 

ZACHARY TY BRYAN

                         as John Lindsey

Write a comment

Comments: 22
  • #1

    Janie Fleischer (Friday, 17 February 2017 22:04)

    I loved this and this episode is especially special to me because you brought my Todd back after hating him he turned into one of my very favorite on Dallas and I have missed him So thank you for everything John

  • #2

    Kathy (Friday, 17 February 2017 23:21)

    John. Great episode. Like it that Jill is now part of Ewing Oil. Hope Lucy finds some happiness soon. Keep up the good writing. I am a real fan.

  • #3

    brian (Saturday, 18 February 2017 00:01)

    well John what can i say? awesome as always im so glad you are writing these keep up the sprit of DALLAS

  • #4

    Johnnie Trujillo (Saturday, 18 February 2017 00:49)

    Perfect Episode! Jill in Ewing Oil... Yes. Brad and Cliff trying to take down Ewing Oil, and now they have a spy. Boy, Todd really hates every Ewing. And now we might be getting closer to finding out who killed Britney.

  • #5

    CIndy Shaft (Saturday, 18 February 2017 09:15)

    Great episode. I love it when you write in some of JR's sayings. I hope Jill is not the spy, but who? Cannot wait to who killed Brittany.

  • #6

    Chris Hawkins (Saturday, 18 February 2017 09:30)

    Another great Episode, great storylines going on! Thanks for your time and effort!
    Chris

  • #7

    Perry (Saturday, 18 February 2017 21:50)

    Awesome episode! Can't wait to see the Ewings take down there rivals yet again. Especially Brad stone and cliff barnes!

  • #8

    Ada Vincent (Saturday, 18 February 2017 23:36)

    Wonderful job again as usual

  • #9

    Steve Mattice (Tuesday, 21 February 2017 18:58)

    Another home run buddy!!!!

  • #10

    Jeannie (Thursday, 23 February 2017 20:24)

    Another great episode! Thank you so much John for this wonderful continuation!

  • #11

    Karen Duckworth (Friday, 24 February 2017 02:30)

    Another great episode!!! Can't wait to find out who gets in trouble next.

  • #12

    Julia Cherri (Friday, 31 March 2017 22:38)

    I enjoyed this episode so much John. I have not been well for the past month and have fallen behind again on my reading. Hopefully, I will be able to catch up on all my stories now that I am back home again. I could hardly wait to start reading all your stories once again. They bring me so much joy. You are such a good writer. Thank you so much for all your hard work. It is so much appreciated. I am going to start reading another episode right now. Thanks again, John.

  • #13

    Kimberly (Thursday, 08 June 2017 21:10)

    My 2nd comment of the night hopefully I can remember from one to the other episode lol. I for to mention in the last episode I like to know who was watching Cj, and his family at his mothers funeral? I bet it will be revealed soon. I am glad that Jill joined Ewing oil don't think Jay will be to happy about that. It makes me think that the person watching cj and his family at his mom funeral was and old love she had or could it be cjs biological father cause usually when the woman cheats the child she gets pregnant with is the guy she cheated with. I am glad to see heather and lucas back among them living lol. Shawn is playing with fire with John Ross and Tripp he needs to be careful but I cant wait to see all the trouble and drama this brings. Those two people that work at hyatt that found the knife I believe in whats right is right that they do the right thing but they have no idea that who ever killed Brittney ewing has never had killing bone in their body . They might have been made enough but it would be whoop them with a purse or bump them with their car or maybe push them in pool. I am lucy its not the right thing to take Jacob a way from the Reeds but his adoptive parents have criminal ties so I do believe and back Courtney 100% on sewing for custody of Jacob. Jacob would be so much better off and with a better raising being raised at south fork and with Christopher more then likely going to be his stepfather. Its not right for the hotel to with hold evidence so their doing the right thing by turning it in. I am glad Todd with his troubles are over his back in Jays life and Dylans now if he could just see that Connors aright I think that would make Dylan happy they his older brothers can be civil. Plus that new Job Assistant district of Attorney job is awesome its just to bad he didn't go back to work at the same office with jay. I sure hope Kristina can drop the Brittney conversation before it throws more fuel on the fire and her marriage goes on the rocks again. Yeah we women like to talk and find things out to know if we can trust people and she just wants to know if he did it and if he tells her look if you think I did it then your wrong and basically say look were working on our marriage you moved back why would I want to screw that up by killing or murdering some one and end up going to jail and us being separated one day and even divorced I know better then do something like Kristina we need to build our trust and marriage back up not to tear it down and I know by how sweet and loving and knowing you as well as I do I would never ask you if you killed Brittney using to save this family because I know and love you so much, trust you so much to know you didn't kill Brittney. Then they can move on and get passed it and start building and trusting in each other again. Okay its almost bed time with with said I cant wait until the Next Episode 133!!! So Excited! Oh also I feel bad for lucy to bad she didn't try to adopt back then or have bobby, Ann adopt for her and she raise lol I know far fetched but it could help her with what's she going through maybe if there was some how there could be child to come in her mist that she could adopt if shes not willing to go doctor Benson. 133 is next soo happy about that!

  • #14

    matrymonialne seks (Monday, 04 September 2017 07:56)

    dresiara

  • #15

    seks laski (Monday, 04 September 2017 10:20)

    nieprzybronowujący

  • #16

    szukam seksu (Tuesday, 05 September 2017 09:08)

    pecyna

  • #17

    seks dziwki (Friday, 08 September 2017 08:19)

    gniotowiec

  • #18

    czytaj dalej (Saturday, 09 September 2017 04:55)

    owrzodzony

  • #19

    sex telefon z amatorkami (Saturday, 09 September 2017 08:38)

    rien

  • #20

    na tym portalu (Thursday, 14 September 2017 08:28)

    zawrzeszczeć

  • #21

    sex telefon (Monday, 02 October 2017 08:15)

    dichroizm

  • #22

    sextelefon (Friday, 13 October 2017 03:55)

    nieolbrzymio